English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Other Projects > project.MAGE

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 28 May 2007, 16:15   #1
luke_70it
 
Posts: n/a
whdload instructions? [where to put WHDLoad games for GameBase Amiga v1.4]

Ciao,
first of all I want to thank eLowar for his great work!!!
I have only one problem:
I can't figure out how to get whdload games working in GameBase Amiga 1.4...
I put whdload games in a folder, and I added the folder to the games path, but GB Amiga can't find games.
If I manually link a game to the zip file (I.E. Monkey Island 2 Italian version), I can load it, but it doesn't work. In Winuae options I can see the zip loaded in df0... Is it right?
What I'm missing?

Thank you in advance
Luca
 
Old 28 May 2007, 16:27   #2
Belgarath
HOL Team Member

Belgarath's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Manchester
Posts: 2,392
The Games directory is for ADF's only, WHDLoad comes under extras, so just make sure they are in a directory called WHDLoad that is in your extras path

And make sure that GameBase Amiga is pointing to the main extras path, not the WHDLoad subdir or any other subdirs.

edit: you can see the directory structure here http://gbamiga.elowar.com/wiki/installing:directories
Belgarath is offline  
Old 28 May 2007, 17:13   #3
luke_70it
 
Posts: n/a
Thank you very much!!! It works fine now
Fantastic idea!!


Ciao
Luca
 
Old 12 September 2007, 20:16   #4
Chojin
 
Posts: n/a
Hello!
I have the same problem with WHDLoad, so I have read this topic.
The game image are in the right folder, and the path configuration seem to be ok.
May be some error in the WHDload installation...I've creatted a sub-folder in Amiga Gamebase named WHD and I've unzip here the WHDLoad_dev.lha downloaded by official website. Then i create Amiga Gamebase\WHD\Devs\Kickstart, with the ks 1.3 renamed.
Now WHDrun start, but game still not loading and I 've to quit Winuae.
What's wrong?
(I'm Sorry for poor inglish...)

Last edited by Chojin; 13 September 2007 at 01:37.
 
Old 13 September 2007, 16:48   #5
subone
Registered User
subone's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: France
Age: 46
Posts: 92
Hi the directory's name is kickstarts.
It's weird that u need to create it cause the Gamebase Amiga Setup 1.4 do it for you.
subone is offline  
Old 13 September 2007, 17:08   #6
Belgarath
HOL Team Member

Belgarath's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Manchester
Posts: 2,392
Also you don't need to download whdload...and whdload_dev is aimed at developers, not users..
Belgarath is offline  
Old 14 September 2007, 00:08   #7
Chojin
 
Posts: n/a
Thanks to all!
Someting gone wrong in the installation, because uninstalling and reinstalling Amiga Gamebase, WHDload now work great!
I'm sorry, I could try it before post this...
 
Old 28 October 2009, 05:56   #8
Malakie
 
Posts: n/a
Quote:
Originally Posted by Belgarath View Post
The Games directory is for ADF's only, WHDLoad comes under extras, so just make sure they are in a directory called WHDLoad that is in your extras path

And make sure that GameBase Amiga is pointing to the main extras path, not the WHDLoad subdir or any other subdirs.

edit: you can see the directory structure here http://gbamiga.elowar.com/wiki/installing:directories

Is there a mirror for this as that website is offline currently... or perhaps a PDF file or other documentation readily available?

Malakie
 
Old 28 October 2009, 07:36   #9
tero
Registered User

tero's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: M'Gladbach
Age: 41
Posts: 508
Quote:
Originally Posted by Malakie View Post
Is there a mirror for this as that website is offline currently... or perhaps a PDF file or other documentation readily available?

Malakie
Inside the 'gambase/gamebase amiga' folder is a help.html file
It's a guide how to setup gamebase and the directory's
tero is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Cant Start Any WHdload games in Gamebase 1.6 Stan Stimer project.MAGE 3 17 April 2016 05:28
Can't load WHDLoad games on Gamebase Amiga 1.6 jamespstevenson project.MAGE 5 20 March 2010 11:17
Error launching WHDLoad games from Gamebase Amiga: jamespstevenson New to Emulation or Amiga scene 9 31 March 2009 02:05
Gamebase [black flashing screen when running WHDLoad games] sjakie43 project.MAGE 2 25 July 2007 02:15
WHDLoad collection (needed files, instructions, games) Aegothis New to Emulation or Amiga scene 1 21 February 2005 11:50

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 13:08.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.07025 seconds with 13 queries