English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.WinUAE

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 18 May 2018, 19:37   #381
mark_k
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location:
Posts: 2,959
Quote:
Originally Posted by Toni Wilen View Post
Does it happen with smaller multipliers? Also, this has nothing to do with lagless vsync?
I also saw the issue on starting emulation with 1× vertical, press F12, change to 2×. It might only appear with lagless vsync mode. Happens with both D3D9 and D3D11. Doesn't happen with official beta 10. (However, with official beta 10 I noticed the last all-background-colour scanline is missing/not shown with lagless vsync.)
Code:
http://www.media!fire.com/file/69py1xqgcgkqbl4/A500_1.2_test_DOC.uae.zip
Load config, start emulation. After scrolling bars appear press F12 then change vertical scaling to e.g. 3.5×.
mark_k is offline  
Old 18 May 2018, 19:50   #382
mark_k
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location:
Posts: 2,959
Quote:
Originally Posted by Toni Wilen View Post
Being inside vblank has separate boolean flag. Line count is ignored when in vblank.

EDIT: corrected, visible height is only used. Attach config and log.
Config in above post. Loaded that, changed number of slices to 16 and clicked Start. Log output (hopefully with only irrelevant lines removed):
Code:
WinUAE 4.0.0 (Public Beta 10, 2018.05.17) (10.0.16299 [1]) 64-bit 9.6.3F02 8 17:28 0
'C:\Program Files\WinUAE\winuae_2018-05-17_1641.exe'
EXE: 'C:\Program Files\WinUAE\', DATA: 'C:\Users\Public\Documents\Amiga Files\WinUAE\', PLUGIN: 'C:\Program Files\WinUAE\plugins\'
'-log -nod3d9shader'
params:
1: '-log'
2: '-nod3d9shader'
MMAN: Total physical RAM 16306 MB, all RAM 29148 MB
MMAN: Attempting to reserve: 2048 MB
VM: Reserve  0x80000000 bytes, try address 0x80000000
VM: Reserve  0x80000000 bytes failed!
MMAN: Reserved 7FFF0000-FBFF0000 (0x7c000000 1984M)
CLOCKFREQ: QPF 3.41MHz (3.41MHz, DIV=1)
Enumerating display devices..
Sorting devices and modes..
AMD FirePro W5100 '\\.\DISPLAY1' [PCI\VEN_1002&DEV_6649&SUBSYS_230C1028&REV_00]
-: Acer CB241HQK (3840*2160) * [\Registry\Machine\System\CurrentControlSet\Control\Class\{4d36e96e-e325-11ce-bfc1-08002be10318}\0004]
0: 640x480, 32-bit (59,60,67,72,75)
1: 720x400, 32-bit (60,70)
2: 720x480, 32-bit (59,60)
3: 800x600, 32-bit (56,60,72,75)
4: 832x624, 32-bit (60,75)
5: 1024x768, 32-bit (60,70,75)
6: 1152x864, 32-bit (60,75)
7: 1152x872, 32-bit (60,75)
8: 1280x720, 32-bit (50,59,60)
9: 1280x768, 32-bit (60)
10: 1280x800, 32-bit (60)
11: 1280x960, 32-bit (60)
12: 1280x1024, 32-bit (60,75)
13: 1440x900, 32-bit (60)
14: 1600x900, 32-bit (60)
15: 1600x1200, 32-bit (23,24,29,30,60)
16: 1680x1050, 32-bit (60)
17: 1920x1080, 32-bit (23,24,25i,29i,30i,50,59,60)
18: 2560x1440, 32-bit (23,24,29,30,60)
19: 3200x1800, 32-bit (23,24,29,30,60)
20: 3840x2160, 32-bit (23,24,29,30,60)
21 display modes.
Desktop: W=3840 H=2160 B=32 HZ=60. CXVS=3840 CYVS=2160
load config 'C:\Users\Public\Documents\Amiga Files\WinUAE\Configurations\default.uae':0
cfgfile_load_2 failed
KS ver = 34 (0x22)
Stored port 0/0 d=1: added 200 0 Windows mouse WINMOUSE1
Port0: ID 'mouse' matched
Stored port 1/0 d=1: added 0 0
Port1: ID 'kbd1' matched
Port2: NONE
Port3: NONE
failed to load config 'C:\Users\Public\Documents\Amiga Files\WinUAE\Configurations\default.uae'
KS ver = 34 (0x22)
Stored port 0/1 d=1: added 200 0 Windows mouse WINMOUSE1
Port0: COMBO 'Windows mouse' + 'WINMOUSE1' matched
Stored port 1/1 d=1: added 0 0
Port1: ID 'kbd1' matched
Port2: NONE
Port3: NONE
Notify error2 = 80004005 0
Stored port 0/2 d=0: added 200 0 Windows mouse WINMOUSE1
Stored port 1/2 d=0: added 0 0
GUIBase 1466x1127 (11x25)
GUIBase 1466x1127 (11x25)
'C:\Users\Public\Documents\Amiga Files\WinUAE\Configurations\configuration.cache' loaded successfully
Entering GUI idle loop
Requested GUI size = 1484x893 (720x568)
Got GUI size = 1501x920
config reset
load config 'C:\Users\Public\Documents\Amiga Files\WinUAE\Configurations\A500_1.2_test_DOC.uae':0
0 1: 1 -> 1 (Microsoft USB Wheel Mouse Optical)
0 2: 0 -> 0 (WinUAE keyboard)
KS ver = 33 (0x21)
Stored port 0/2 d=0: added 200 0 Windows mouse WINMOUSE1
Port0: COMBO 'Windows mouse' + 'WINMOUSE1' matched
Stored port 1/2 d=0: added 0 0
Stored port 1/2 d=0: added 0 0
Port1: ID 'kbd1' matched
Port2: NONE
Port3: NONE
Native resolution: 3840x2160
Native resolution: 3840x2160
Native resolution: 3840x2160
Native resolution: 3840x2160
Possible boxart path: 'C:\Users\admin\Desktop\WinUAE_shared\ScrollTest\BitplaneDMA_test\2018-05-05\ScrollTest8px'
Stored port 0/2 d=0: added 200 0 Windows mouse WINMOUSE1
Stored port 1/2 d=0: added 0 0
KS ver = 33 (0x21)
Stored port 0/2 d=0: added 200 0 Windows mouse WINMOUSE1
Port0: COMBO 'Windows mouse' + 'WINMOUSE1' matched
Stored port 1/2 d=0: added 0 0
Stored port 1/2 d=0: added 0 0
Port1: ID 'kbd1' matched
Port2: NONE
Port3: NONE
Native resolution: 3840x2160
Native resolution: 3840x2160
Native resolution: 3840x2160
Native resolution: 3840x2160
Log (disabled): 'C:\Users\Public\Documents\Amiga Files\WinUAE\winuaelog.txt'

WinUAE 4.0.0 (Public Beta 10, 2018.05.17) (10.0.16299 [1]) 64-bit 9.6.3F02 8 17:28 0
'C:\Program Files\WinUAE\winuae_2018-05-17_1641.exe'
EXE: 'C:\Program Files\WinUAE\', DATA: 'C:\Users\Public\Documents\Amiga Files\WinUAE\', PLUGIN: 'C:\Program Files\WinUAE\plugins\'
KS ver = 33 (0x21)
Stored port 0/2 d=0: added 200 0 Windows mouse WINMOUSE1
Port0: COMBO 'Windows mouse' + 'WINMOUSE1' matched
Stored port 1/2 d=0: added 0 0
Stored port 1/2 d=0: added 0 0
Port1: ID 'kbd1' matched
Port2: NONE
Port3: NONE
Native resolution: 3840x2160
Native resolution: 3840x2160
Native resolution: 3840x2160
Native resolution: 3840x2160
Stored port 0/2 d=0: added 200 0 Windows mouse WINMOUSE1
Stored port 1/2 d=0: added 0 0
TRAP_ENTRY = 00f01dfe
shmget of size 1048576 (1024k) for * (Fast memory)
801F0000: VA 00200000 - 00300020 100020 (1024k) ok (801F0000)
shmget of size 524288 (512k) for kick (Kickstart ROM)
80F70000: VA 00F80000 - 01000020 80020 (512k) ok (80F70000)
shmget of size 1048576 (1024k) for chip (Chip memory)
7FFF0000: VA 00000000 - 00100020 100020 (1024k) ok (7FFF0000)
ROM VP 00F80000 - 01000000 80000 (512k) UNPROT
ROM loader.. (<none>)
Known ROM 'KS ROM v1.2 (A500,A1000,A2000)' loaded
ROM loader end
memory init end
CPU cycleunit: 128 (0.250)
1870 CPU functions
Max hardware surface size: 16384x16384
SetCursorPos 1920x1080
Mon 0 allocated draw temp buffer (1600*1280*32) = 10E6C020
Direct3D: Pixel shader 2.0+ support detected, shader filters enabled.
Device name: 'AMD FirePro W5100' 1800142af92afe.0
D3D9Ex: 00000056 00020000 E0020000 000003A0 ALPHA DYNAMIC SCANLINE
D3D9Ex: PS=3.0 VS=3.0 3840*2160*0p FS VS=-1 B=1I 32-bit 0 (16384x16384)
Using non-shader version
D3D9Ex: 752*576 main texture, depth 32
Buffer size (752*576) Native
ActiveHeight: 2160 TotalHeight: 2222 VFreq=60/1=60.00Hz HFreq=533250000/4000=133.313KHz
target_calibrate_spin() start
Spincount = 12230
Stored port 0/2 d=0: added 200 0 Windows mouse WINMOUSE1
Stored port 1/2 d=0: added 0 0
CPU cycleunit: 128 (0.250)
Building CPU, 44274 opcodes (0 -2 1)
JIT: &countdown =  06F4C650
JIT: &build_comp = 0176DF80
JIT: Max CPUID level=15 Processor is GenuineIntel [PentiumPro]
JIT: Building compiler function tables
JIT: Supposedly 42035 compileable opcodes!
CPU=68000, FPU=0, MMU=0, JIT=0. prefetch and cycle-exact 24-bit
clipboard: reset (00000000)
memory init end
Reset at 00000000. Chipset mask = 00000003
ActiveHeight: 2160 TotalHeight: 2222 VFreq=60/1=60.00Hz HFreq=533250000/4000=133.313KHz
PAL mode V=60.0000Hz H=15625.0879Hz (227x312+0) IDX=10 (PAL) D=0 RTG=0/0
D3D9Ex: 752*574 main texture, depth 32
Buffer size (752*574) Native
RTGFREQ: 312*60.0000 = 18720.0000 / 60.0 = 312
POS (0 0 3840 2160) - (-1544 -793 -264 -73)[1280,720] (1280 720)
ROM VP 00F80000 - 01000000 80000 (512k) UNPROT
hardreset, memory cleared
Using NtDelayExecution. ActualTimerResolution=5003
Illegal instruction: 4e7b at 00FC0564 -> 00FC0582
ActiveHeight: 2160 TotalHeight: 2222 VFreq=60/1=60.00Hz HFreq=533250000/4000=133.313KHz
PAL mode V=60.0000Hz H=15625.0879Hz (227x312+1) IDX=10 (PAL) D=0 RTG=0/0
CPU tracer enabled
Stored port 0/2 d=0: added 200 0 Windows mouse WINMOUSE1
Stored port 1/2 d=0: added 0 0
GUIBase 803x608 (6x13)
GUIBase 803x608 (6x13)
Requested GUI size = 1125x1056 (3840x2160)
Got GUI size = 1139x1039
mark_k is offline  
Old 18 May 2018, 20:16   #383
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 43
Posts: 21,784
Quote:
Originally Posted by mark_k View Post
I also saw the issue on starting emulation with 1× vertical, press F12, change to 2×. It might only appear with lagless vsync mode. Happens with both D3D9 and D3D11. Doesn't happen with official beta 10. (However, with official beta 10 I noticed the last all-background-colour scanline is missing/not shown with lagless vsync.)
Code:
http://www.media!fire.com/file/69py1xqgcgkqbl4/A500_1.2_test_DOC.uae.zip
Load config, start emulation. After scrolling bars appear press F12 then change vertical scaling to e.g. 3.5×.
Can't duplicate.

Last line has always been missing in lagless vsync, I mentioned it long time ago that it probably can't work in lagless vsync.
Toni Wilen is offline  
Old 18 May 2018, 20:30   #384
mark_k
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location:
Posts: 2,959
Maybe the issue is driver-specific? Could not clearing a newly-allocated texture be the cause?
mark_k is offline  
Old 18 May 2018, 20:30   #385
DamienD
Global Moderator

DamienD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: London / Sydney
Age: 41
Posts: 12,172
Heya Toni,

You know my current laptop situation and Lagless VSync

...just for the hell of it, I thought I'd try beta10.

I never knew that you implemented "Lagless VS (BR), 50/60Hz"...

Must say that with "Direct3D 9" and "Lagless VS (BR), 50/60Hz" with default slices i.e. "4", things are pretty good here. Music / sound isn't sped up like previously when I tested many betas back

...but there is some tearing going on.

Is there anything you want from me so that this can be improved somehow?
DamienD is online now  
Old 18 May 2018, 20:34   #386
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 43
Posts: 21,784
Quote:
Originally Posted by mark_k View Post
Maybe the issue is driver-specific? Could not clearing a newly-allocated texture be the cause?
Possibly. Very annoying to debug.

Quote:
Originally Posted by DamienD View Post
Heya Toni,

You know my current laptop situation and Lagless VSync

...just for the hell of it I thought I'd try beta10.

I never knew that you implemented "Lagless VS (BR), 50/60Hz"...

Must say that with "Direct3D 9" and "Lagless VS (BR), 50/60Hz" with default slices i.e. "4", things are pretty good here. Music / sound isn't sped up like previously when I tested many betas back

...but there is some tearing going on.

Is there anything you want from me so that this can be improved?
This is probably the only reason where actual video recording (using a phone/tablet/etc) of the screen is useful
(with END+F9 bars enabled)

Including config and log.
Toni Wilen is offline  
Old 18 May 2018, 20:39   #387
DamienD
Global Moderator

DamienD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: London / Sydney
Age: 41
Posts: 12,172
Quote:
Originally Posted by Toni Wilen View Post
This is probably the only reason where actual video recording (using a phone/tablet/etc) of the screen is useful
(with END+F9 bars enabled)

Including config and log.
Gotcha my friend; I'm on it

...I always use "Alien Storm" to test. Forgot to mention the same occurs if I select "Direct3D 11" and "Lagless VS (BR), 50/60Hz" with default slices i.e. "4".
DamienD is online now  
Old 18 May 2018, 20:41   #388
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 43
Posts: 21,784
Also switch off sound emulation completely and check if it makes any difference.
Toni Wilen is offline  
Old 18 May 2018, 20:46   #389
DamienD
Global Moderator

DamienD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: London / Sydney
Age: 41
Posts: 12,172
Quote:
Originally Posted by Toni Wilen View Post
(with END+F9 bars enabled)
Hmmm, END+F9 does nothing for me i.e. no bars.

Another thing to add; if I'm in "Windowed" mode then all good

Quote:
Originally Posted by Toni Wilen View Post
Also switch off sound emulation completely and check if it makes any difference.
No difference when in "Fullscreen" mode.
DamienD is online now  
Old 18 May 2018, 20:52   #390
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 43
Posts: 21,784
Then you aren't in lagless vsync mode. Config and log as usual. (I hope you do remember that you must select 60Hz if you don't have 50Hz hardware support and you won't be able to get correct PAL timing. There is no way around it!)
Toni Wilen is offline  
Old 18 May 2018, 20:58   #391
DamienD
Global Moderator

DamienD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: London / Sydney
Age: 41
Posts: 12,172
Quote:
Originally Posted by Toni Wilen View Post
Then you aren't in lagless vsync mode. Config and log as usual.
I definitely selected "Lagless VS (BR), 50/60Hz" in numerous tests; promise.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Toni Wilen View Post
(I hope you do remember that you must select 60Hz if you don't have 50Hz hardware support and you won't be able to get correct PAL timing. There is no way around it!)
Nope, I didn't...

You mean by changing "Default refresh rate" --> "60Hz NTSC" from under "Display"? No difference.

...but as my laptop only does 60Hz do I really need to change the above from "Default refresh rate"?

Logs attached anyway, note this was without selecting "60Hz NTSC".

Last edited by DamienD; 23 May 2018 at 19:31.
DamienD is online now  
Old 18 May 2018, 21:28   #392
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 43
Posts: 21,784
You have autoswitch 50/60 enabled which disables vsync if it tries to set 50Hz but matching mode is not found.
Toni Wilen is offline  
Old 18 May 2018, 22:41   #393
mcbpete
Zone Friend
mcbpete's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: London, England
Age: 36
Posts: 156
Send a message via MSN to mcbpete Send a message via Yahoo to mcbpete
DamienD - As videocard buddies what's happening is the following error that'll get logged when you choose 'Lagless VS (BR), 50/60Hz':

Quote:
Refresh rate changed to 50p but no matching screenmode found, vsync disabled
So it tries Lagless VSync but then notices the display can't manage 50Hz, so goes back to the normal latency mode. Hence why End+f9 doesn't show the colour bars
mcbpete is offline  
Old 19 May 2018, 18:16   #394
Pentad
Registered User

 
Join Date: Apr 2018
Location: Indiana
Posts: 7
Quote:
Originally Posted by Toni Wilen View Post
Which was last working beta? I can see weird behavior in Amix but I am not sure if it is same problem..
Beta 7 was the last working version. I double checked all the beta versions to the current one. Also, when I invoke Open Look (olinit -- -tiga) on Beta 7 and lower I get the video card initialization information in the upper left portion of the screen. It turns blue and it says CBM something something 1991 TIGA card.

With Beta 8 and newer that information is not displayed anymore.

I hope this helps.

Thanks!
-P
Pentad is offline  
Old 19 May 2018, 19:54   #395
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 43
Posts: 21,784
Quote:
Originally Posted by Pentad View Post
Beta 7 was the last working version. I double checked all the beta versions to the current one. Also, when I invoke Open Look (olinit -- -tiga) on Beta 7 and lower I get the video card initialization information in the upper left portion of the screen. It turns blue and it says CBM something something 1991 TIGA card.

With Beta 8 and newer that information is not displayed anymore.
Does it work if you enable both native and RTG on screen led options (misc panel)? (It appears to be same problem that was already fixed in uaegfx modes)
Toni Wilen is offline  
Old 20 May 2018, 01:05   #396
Pentad
Registered User

 
Join Date: Apr 2018
Location: Indiana
Posts: 7
Quote:
Originally Posted by Toni Wilen View Post
Does it work if you enable both native and RTG on screen led options (misc panel)? (It appears to be same problem that was already fixed in uaegfx modes)
Toni,

Yes! Thank you! I apologize for missing the connection from the other posts. Works great and is very fast.

Great work!
-P
Pentad is offline  
Old 20 May 2018, 18:40   #397
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 43
Posts: 21,784
Quote:
Originally Posted by Pentad View Post
Yes! Thank you! I apologize for missing the connection from the other posts. Works great and is very fast.
winuae.7z should fix it (no need to have OSD enabled, also fixes A2410 in multimonitor mode)
Toni Wilen is offline  
Old 21 May 2018, 02:30   #398
Pentad
Registered User

 
Join Date: Apr 2018
Location: Indiana
Posts: 7
Quote:
Originally Posted by Toni Wilen View Post
winuae.7z should fix it (no need to have OSD enabled, also fixes A2410 in multimonitor mode)
Toni,

I grabbed winuae.7z which was Beta 10 dated 05-18-2018 and it did not fix the issue. I have to keep OSD enabled or I have the same issue. Did I grab the wrong file?

Thanks!
-P
Pentad is offline  
Old 21 May 2018, 12:33   #399
Mclane
Old fart!

Mclane's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Northolt, West London
Age: 57
Posts: 563
oops
Mclane is offline  
Old 21 May 2018, 14:49   #400
Retro-Nerd
Missile Command Champion

Retro-Nerd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Germany
Age: 46
Posts: 11,145
Quote:
Originally Posted by Pentad View Post
Toni,

I grabbed winuae.7z which was Beta 10 dated 05-18-2018 and it did not fix the issue. I have to keep OSD enabled or I have the same issue. Did I grab the wrong file?

Thanks!
-P
Delete your browser cache. You probably redownloaded an older version.
Retro-Nerd is online now  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
WinUAE 3.2.2 beta series Toni Wilen support.WinUAE 21 20 December 2015 17:35
WinUAE 3.1.0 beta series Toni Wilen support.WinUAE 305 06 June 2015 23:25
WinUAE 2.3.3 beta series Toni Wilen support.WinUAE 124 17 September 2011 15:48
WinUAE 2.0.0 beta series Toni Wilen support.WinUAE 445 13 December 2009 14:46
WinUAE 1.6.1 beta series Toni Wilen support.WinUAE 54 18 June 2009 11:05

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 23:49.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.10722 seconds with 16 queries