English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.Hardware

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 20 January 2008, 22:58   #1
jaesonk
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Pennsylvania / USA
Posts: 117
Csppc Scsi

My CSPPC will not boot unless I hold "S" on power-up to disable its SCSI. I can then boot from floppy. I tried connecting a SCSI drive to my A3KT's motherboard SCSI but then it just hangs up on me. Can I use the A3KT SCSI instead of the CSPPC SCSI? Or can I use another controller, like an A4091, instead of the CSPPC SCSI?

Thanks,
Jaeson K.
jaesonk is offline  
Old 20 January 2008, 23:03   #2
Jope
-
Jope's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Helsinki / Finland
Age: 38
Posts: 6,875
With the newest SCSI chip on the motherboard, it should work fine.
Jope is offline  
Old 21 January 2008, 00:12   #3
alexh
Thalion Webshrine
alexh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Oxford
Posts: 12,146
It depends if your A3000T has had what is called the INT2 modification.

http://amiga.serveftp.net/A3000_Hard...t2-issues.html

The SCSI on the CSPPC is 10x the speed of anything else, so if you can get it working again, it is well worth it.
alexh is offline  
Old 21 January 2008, 18:27   #4
jaesonk
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Pennsylvania / USA
Posts: 117
I had Amiga-Center in France resurrect this CSPPC twice now. I may or may not try it a 3rd time. I don't know if they can fix the SCSI or not.

The A3KT does have the INT2 line and the 74F08 chip in U103. It also has 3.1 ROMs and Buster REV11. I'll have to check the revision of the SCSI, DMAC & RAMSEY. I've read that Phase5 said DMAC & RAMSEY should be 2 & 4 for a CSPPC and not the later revisions.

The CSPPC has the lastest flash update.

New clock battery too, btw.

I've let this sit idle for a while but with OS4 available for CSPPC, I'd like to get it up and running again. It'd be really nice if they released a version that would run on old Mac G3/G4 systems, there's plenty of that hardware floating around in working condition and pretty inexpensive.

Jaeson
jaesonk is offline  
Old 22 January 2008, 11:01   #5
BinoX
Miggy Man
BinoX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Cornwall, United Kingdom
Age: 35
Posts: 831
Have you definately got the termination correct?
BinoX is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
CSPPC SCSI cable Stokey Hardware mods 1 07 October 2007 12:02
Setting CSPPC scsi with cdrom and HD (acard 7720uw) help needed with jumpers and id's keropi support.Hardware 37 16 May 2007 18:40
CSPPC SCSI and SFS - MAJOR issue alewis support.Hardware 9 30 August 2006 08:35
CSPPC scsi help!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! keropi support.Hardware 16 30 August 2006 01:22
Anyone selling a 68-pin SCSI CD or DVD drive? (csppc) keropi MarketPlace 5 27 July 2006 23:17

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 04:13.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.07169 seconds with 13 queries