English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.Hardware

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 20 January 2008, 03:56   #1
ancalimon
Supernormal

ancalimon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Istanbul / Turkey
Age: 37
Posts: 1,229
Would High Density Chinon FB-357A Floppy work with A4000T

A friend will sell me his HD drive from his A4000D. He told me A4000T's are picky about high density drives. My 4000T is an Escom built one. Will it work? I'll send him the DD one I have.
ancalimon is offline  
Old 20 January 2008, 10:32   #2
Jope
-
Jope's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Helsinki / Finland
Age: 38
Posts: 6,875
If it doesn't work, you can always modify the machine back to it's original state accept Amiga drives.

At least the Escom A1200s just have a wire connecting 2-34 on the underside of the floppy connector.
Jope is offline  
Old 20 January 2008, 21:36   #3
ancalimon
Supernormal

ancalimon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Istanbul / Turkey
Age: 37
Posts: 1,229
I have no idea how to modify. Should I modify the cable or the mainboard?
ancalimon is offline  
Old 20 January 2008, 21:42   #4
AMIGAZ
Amiga-Mad
AMIGAZ's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Sweden
Age: 41
Posts: 1,286
Send a message via ICQ to AMIGAZ
I think it depends on if it has the little adapter card between the ports module and the floppy cable
If you have you are using a PC floppy which the adapter is for so I guess you can remove it and use a real DD/HD Amiga floppy
AMIGAZ is offline  
Old 21 January 2008, 01:57   #5
ancalimon
Supernormal

ancalimon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Istanbul / Turkey
Age: 37
Posts: 1,229
Well there is something like that thats barely sticking there with some silicon.
ancalimon is offline  
Old 21 January 2008, 12:00   #6
AMIGAZ
Amiga-Mad
AMIGAZ's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Sweden
Age: 41
Posts: 1,286
Send a message via ICQ to AMIGAZ
Quote:
Originally Posted by ancalimon View Post
Well there is something like that thats barely sticking there with some silicon.
This is the module/adapter etc which they used for PC floppy's

AMIGAZ is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
AmigaOS3.1 A4000T High Density 3 disk Commodore version ancalimon request.Apps 5 04 December 2011 15:28
WTB: Chinon FZ-357A floppy drive stachu100 MarketPlace 1 28 October 2009 21:02
CHINON FZ-357A HD floppy problem PoliceQuest support.Hardware 18 03 October 2008 21:39
Anyone having a spare Chinon FZ-357A HD floppy faceplate ? keropi support.Hardware 7 15 May 2007 21:16
Amiga Floppy Disk Drive Chinon Fb-357a scan_x MarketPlace 0 22 April 2004 23:23

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 11:04.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.08173 seconds with 13 queries