English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Other Projects > project.WHDLoad

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 27 July 2007, 00:19   #1
WildW
 
Posts: n/a
WHDLoad and game compatibility

I seem to think I read somewhere that using a game with WHDLoad ought to get around problems relating to Kickstart versions and so on. . . is that right?

I'm trying to play Microprose Soccer - the original floppy won't run on my A1200 (2meg chipram + 4mb fastram) but works fine on my 1meg A500. Installed on the 1200 with WHDLoad, but when I try to start it I get an Exception "Illegal Instruction" type message. Will some software just always be incompatible due to other differences betwixt A500 and A1200?
 
AdSense AdSense  
Old 27 July 2007, 00:21   #2
Galahad/FLT
Going nowhere

Galahad/FLT's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: United Kingdom
Age: 44
Posts: 6,578
Could be your version simply isn't supported by the install, or you are using an incorrect version.

Sometimes some people will supported a cracked version because of the original games rarity, other times no support will be added for a cracked version.
Galahad/FLT is offline  
Old 27 July 2007, 00:24   #3
Retro-Nerd
Missile Command Champion

Retro-Nerd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Germany
Age: 45
Posts: 10,740
Check the Zone. I've uploaded a working version for you.
Retro-Nerd is online now  
Old 27 July 2007, 00:29   #4
WildW
 
Posts: n/a
Thanks, but, I appear not to have permission to access The Zone.
 
Old 27 July 2007, 00:30   #5
Retro-Nerd
Missile Command Champion

Retro-Nerd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Germany
Age: 45
Posts: 10,740
Quote:
Originally Posted by WildW View Post
Thanks, but, I appear not to have permission to access The Zone.
Yes, you have.

http://eab.abime.net/faq.php?faq=vb_...ezone_faq_item
Retro-Nerd is online now  
Old 27 July 2007, 00:33   #6
WildW
 
Posts: n/a
Dude, seriously, you guys are awesome. We have newsgroups at work with several thousand people posting who should be working, and even they don't reply to stuff as fast as you guys.
 
Old 27 July 2007, 00:52   #7
Retro-Nerd
Missile Command Champion

Retro-Nerd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Germany
Age: 45
Posts: 10,740
No problem, WildW. Is it working for you?
Retro-Nerd is online now  
Old 27 July 2007, 00:58   #8
WildW
 
Posts: n/a
Yes thanks, maximum banana power is as rediculous as ever
 
Old 27 July 2007, 01:10   #9
Retro-Nerd
Missile Command Champion

Retro-Nerd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Germany
Age: 45
Posts: 10,740
Happy gaming, WildW.
Retro-Nerd is online now  
Old 27 July 2007, 19:09   #10
twizzle
Registered User
twizzle's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: taunton.som.uk
Age: 66
Posts: 681
Quote:
Originally Posted by WildW
Dude, seriously, you guys are awesome. We have newsgroups at work with several thousand people posting who should be working, and even they don't reply to stuff as fast as you guys.
thats because they havent been introduced to the AMIGA yet

Last edited by BippyM; 27 July 2007 at 19:11. Reason: fixed quote tag
twizzle is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
The WHDLoad '040 compatibility problems list Graham Humphrey project.WHDLoad 109 28 July 2017 20:42
Amiga game compatibility and WHDLoad AndersHP project.WHDLoad 8 10 September 2010 01:04
whdload compatibility problems hexaae support.WinUAE 3 26 November 2009 20:48
WHDLoad crack games compatibility GoKu project.WHDLoad 6 25 September 2005 19:17
whdload compatibility Vasek support.WinUAE 13 07 February 2004 19:48

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 00:31.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.23395 seconds with 12 queries