English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.FS-UAE

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 28 June 2015, 15:07   #221
ero__
Registered User

 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: Kocaeli
Posts: 14
Is there any launcher app option with 10.5.8 OSX eMac G4 PPC ?

I can run fs-uae but should I make config file or any launcher can help me?
ero__ is offline  
Old 28 June 2015, 15:18   #222
amigamia
 
Posts: n/a
I was just looking around as your message popped up in my email. There seems to be an effort here: http://eab.abime.net/showthread.php?t=63400&page=2 but I am not sure it works for PPC Mac. Worth asking though.
 
Old 12 July 2015, 12:34   #223
tlosm
Registered User

 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: italy
Posts: 189
last fsuae for PPC machine with qemu plugin

https://www.dropbox.com/s/ow4cfye1pk...ae-32.zip?dl=0


tlosm is offline  
Old 13 July 2015, 01:01   #224
amigamia
 
Posts: n/a
Eccellente tlosm! Grazie!

EDIT: It actually crashes on my iMac G5 1.8 NO ALS

Last edited by amigamia; 13 July 2015 at 01:04. Reason: It actually crashes
 
Old 13 July 2015, 07:52   #225
tlosm
Registered User

 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: italy
Posts: 189
crash after run it or when the ppc emulation start running?
I found some days ago some library installed on leopard was only for x86 and make it crashing on me . please let me know.
tlosm is offline  
Old 14 July 2015, 12:53   #226
amigamia
 
Posts: n/a
Quote:
Originally Posted by tlosm View Post
crash after run it or when the ppc emulation start running?
I found some days ago some library installed on leopard was only for x86 and make it crashing on me . please let me know.
It crashes right after I click on it to open it. I don't have any config file setup yet.
 
Old 15 July 2015, 20:14   #227
tlosm
Registered User

 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: italy
Posts: 189
Need to install probably the macports and the qemu from there some library is not present on your machine (probably) or you dont have disabled the cybppc.device form cyberstorm bios ... push fast esc and put on the lun of the scsi on 0 (zero)

Last edited by tlosm; 15 July 2015 at 20:49.
tlosm is offline  
Old 16 August 2015, 10:04   #228
tlosm
Registered User

 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: italy
Posts: 189
@Frode
im starting have problems in building , i have the GLEW framework too (ver 1.5) now requied for build but im facing this issue


Code:
make
make -C ../..
depbase=`echo src/genlinetoscr.o | sed 's|[^/]*$|.deps/&|;s|\.o$||'`;\
	g++ -DHAVE_CONFIG_H -I.  -DMACOSX -DUAE -DFSUAE -I./flac/include -I./gen -I./src -I./src/jit -I./src/include -I./src/od-fs -I./src/od-fs/include -I./src/od-win32 -I./src/od-win32/caps -I./libfsemu/include  -I./manymouse  -I./src/slirp/include -I./libudis86/include  -I./prowizard/include -I./softfloat -I./libmpeg2/include  -I/usr/local/include/freetype2 -I/usr/local/include  -I/Library/Frameworks/GLEW.framework/Versions/A/Headers -D_REENTRANT -I/usr/local/Cellar/glib/2.42.0_1/include/glib-2.0 -I/usr/local/Cellar/glib/2.42.0_1/lib/glib-2.0/include -I/usr/local/opt/gettext/include  -DLUA_USE_POSIX -I/opt/local/Library/Frameworks/OpenAL.framework/Versions/A/Headers  -I/usr/local/include/libpng15 -I/Library/Frameworks/SDL2.framework/Versions/A/Headers -I/usr/local/include   -fno-strict-overflow -Wmissing-declarations -Waddress -fvisibility=hidden  -g -O2 -MT src/genlinetoscr.o -MD -MP -MF $depbase.Tpo -c -o src/genlinetoscr.o src/genlinetoscr.cpp &&\
	mv -f $depbase.Tpo $depbase.Po
cc1plus: warning: command line option "-Wmissing-declarations" is valid for C/ObjC but not for C++
g++ -I/usr/local/include/freetype2 -I/usr/local/include  -I/Library/Frameworks/GLEW.framework/Versions/A/Headers -D_REENTRANT -I/usr/local/Cellar/glib/2.42.0_1/include/glib-2.0 -I/usr/local/Cellar/glib/2.42.0_1/lib/glib-2.0/include -I/usr/local/opt/gettext/include  -DLUA_USE_POSIX -I/opt/local/Library/Frameworks/OpenAL.framework/Versions/A/Headers  -I/usr/local/include/libpng15 -I/Library/Frameworks/SDL2.framework/Versions/A/Headers -I/usr/local/include   -fno-strict-overflow -Wmissing-declarations -Waddress -fvisibility=hidden  -g -O2 -headerpad_max_install_names -pagezero_size 0x2000   -o gen/genlinetoscr src/genlinetoscr.o  -lm -ldl  -framework Carbon -L/usr/local/lib -lfreetype  -F/Library/Frameworks -framework GLEW -L/usr/local/Cellar/glib/2.42.0_1/lib -L/usr/local/opt/gettext/lib -lgthread-2.0 -lglib-2.0 -lintl -framework IOKit -F/opt/local/Library/Frameworks -framework OpenAL -framework OpenGL -L/usr/local/lib -lpng15 -F/Library/Frameworks -framework SDL2  -L/usr/local/lib -lz  
./gen/genlinetoscr > ./gen/linetoscr.cpp
dyld: Library not loaded: @executable_path/../Frameworks/SDL2
  Referenced from: /Volumes/Packed/CppSrc/fusae_/fs-uae/./gen/genlinetoscr
  Reason: image not found
/bin/sh: line 1:   537 Trace/BPT trap          ./gen/genlinetoscr > ./gen/linetoscr.cpp
make[1]: *** [gen/linetoscr.cpp] Error 133
make: *** [bundle] Error 2

i had been make this for add the glew too

Code:
 export SDL2_CFLAGS="-I/Library/Frameworks/SDL2.framework/Versions/A/Headers"
export SDL2_LIBS="-F/Library/Frameworks -framework SDL2"
export OPENAL_CFLAGS="-I/opt/local/Library/Frameworks/OpenAL.framework/Versions/A/Headers"
export OPENAL_LIBS="-F/opt/local/Library/Frameworks -framework OpenAL"
export GLEW_CFLAGS="-I/Library/Frameworks/GLEW.framework/Versions/A/Headers"
export GLEW_LIBS="-F/Library/Frameworks -framework glew"
The configure exit without errors everything look like ok ... but make stop build

Code:
Configuration summary for FS-UAE:

  Building for OS:   darwin9.8.0
  Building for CPU:  powerpc
  Using OS name:     macosx
  Module extension:  .so

  OPENAL_CFLAGS:     -I/opt/local/Library/Frameworks/OpenAL.framework/Versions/A/Headers
  OPENAL_LIBS:       -F/opt/local/Library/Frameworks -framework OpenAL
  OPENGL_CFLAGS:     
  OPENGL_LIBS:       -framework OpenGL
  OS_CPPFLAGS:       -DMACOSX
  OS_LDFLAGS:        -headerpad_max_install_names -pagezero_size 0x2000 -rpath @executable_path/../Frameworks
i been remove the Os_LDFLAGS rpath like i did before for build ... but nothing to do
tlosm is offline  
Old 19 August 2015, 22:36   #229
SnakeCoils
Registered User

 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Italy
Posts: 141
Hello tlosm,
I still can build tha latest FS-UAE on my G4 but the GLEW libraries I am using have been installed from MacPorts, after that this is the procedure I have followed for compiling the binaries:

Edit the configure.ac file removing the "#" tag from

#OPENAL_CFLAGS="-I/System/Library/Frameworks/OpenAL.framework/Headers"

and then deleting (or tagging with "#") the following line

OPENAL_CFLAGS="-I/Applications/Xcode.app/Contents/Developer/Platforms/MacOSX.platform/Developer/SDKs/MacOSX10.9.sdk/System/Library/Frameworks/OpenAL.framework/Headers"

then we must shortening this line

OS_LDFLAGS="-headerpad_max_install_names -pagezero_size 0x2000 -rpath @executable_path/../Frameworks"

to this:

OS_LDFLAGS="-headerpad_max_install_names -pagezero_size 0x2000"

then, back to terminal:

./bootstrap (copied from the fs-uae master repository since it lacks in the dev distribution)

export SDL2_CFLAGS="-I/Library/Frameworks/SDL2.framework/Versions/A/Headers"
export SDL2_LIBS="-F/Library/Frameworks -framework SDL2"
export CC="gcc-4.2"
export CFLAGS="-g -O2 -maltivec -mabi=altivec"
export CPP="gcc-4.2 -E"
export CXX="g++-4.2"
export CXXFLAGS="-g -O2 -maltivec -mabi=altivec"

./configure

cd dist/macosx
make -j3

at this point the build process exit with an error related to SDL2 location so you have manually to copy SDL2 and OpenAL binaries from their respective frameworks in the FS-UAE/Contents/Frameworks located in the FS-UAE bundle

back to terminal you must enter in the subdirectory containing the FS-UAE bundle and then typing:

../standalone.py FS-UAE.app

this for blessing the bundled frameworks with right permissions

Now you have a fresh working Amiga emulator running (slowly) on our beloved PPC machines :-)

Edit: corrected the sequence of commands, FIRST edit the configure.ac and AFTER launch ./bootstrap

Last edited by SnakeCoils; 23 August 2015 at 20:14.
SnakeCoils is offline  
Old 20 August 2015, 20:51   #230
tlosm
Registered User

 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: italy
Posts: 189
Thankyou snake :-) i had been installed the gleew from macports too but i had the same error this why i installed the framework.
In any way why you dont build fsuae with my patched file ? you will make many people happy ;-)
tlosm is offline  
Old 22 August 2015, 09:10   #231
SnakeCoils
Registered User

 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Italy
Posts: 141
The latest glew library working with OSX PPC is the 1.12 while the latest 1.13 does not build on my G4, I hope they will fix it in the next release.
I can try to build your patched FS-UAE, I will simply apply the above procedure looking what is happening, my programming skill doesn't go much far :-)
SnakeCoils is offline  
Old 22 August 2015, 12:15   #232
FrodeSolheim
FS-UAE Developer

FrodeSolheim's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Førde, Norway
Age: 38
Posts: 3,547
Quote:
Originally Posted by tlosm View Post
Code:
./gen/genlinetoscr > ./gen/linetoscr.cpp
dyld: Library not loaded: @executable_path/../Frameworks/SDL2
  Referenced from: /Volumes/Packed/CppSrc/fusae_/fs-uae/./gen/genlinetoscr
  Reason: image not found
/bin/sh: line 1:   537 Trace/BPT trap          ./gen/genlinetoscr > ./gen/linetoscr.cpp
make[1]: *** [gen/linetoscr.cpp] Error 133
make: *** [bundle] Error 2
This does not really have anything to do with FS-UAE or changes in FS-UAE. The problem here is that when the compiled helper program "genlinetoscr" is run, the system does not find your SDL2 library. And the reason for this lies in how your SDL2 library is compiled for OS X (specifically, that the "library id" is @executable_path/../Frameworks/SDL2).

One way to work around this, if you do not want to compile SDL2 as a "normal library" is simply to put your SDL2 framework where OS X expects to find it...

Which in this case would be something like this: /Volumes/Packed/CppSrc/fusae_/fs-uae/SDL2 (because @executable_path is /Volumes/Packed/CppSrc/fusae_/fs-uae/gen when genlinetoscr is run).
FrodeSolheim is offline  
Old 23 August 2015, 18:07   #233
tlosm
Registered User

 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: italy
Posts: 189
Quote:
Originally Posted by SnakeCoils View Post
The latest glew library working with OSX PPC is the 1.12 while the latest 1.13 does not build on my G4, I hope they will fix it in the next release.
I can try to build your patched FS-UAE, I will simply apply the above procedure looking what is happening, my programming skill doesn't go much far :-)
just you need to copy over the old file in fsuae/src/qemuvga this
https://www.dropbox.com/s/zgu5kl3sxk...c895a.cpp?dl=0

and you can build as normal you did ... nothing special Snake just commented some line that gave the endian issue.

Here in any way i continue have a trap and crash ... hope there is not another endian issue... :-(

Last edited by tlosm; 23 August 2015 at 20:20.
tlosm is offline  
Old 23 August 2015, 21:22   #234
SnakeCoils
Registered User

 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Italy
Posts: 141
The 2.5.39dev PPC just compiled from actual GIT repository (with your patch applied) is available in The Zone! ready for download. I have not encountered difficulty except the usual illustrated above, let me know if this binary works for you :-)
SnakeCoils is offline  
Old 24 August 2015, 15:09   #235
tlosm
Registered User

 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: italy
Posts: 189
Quote:
Originally Posted by SnakeCoils View Post
The 2.5.39dev PPC just compiled from actual GIT repository (with your patch applied) is available in The Zone! ready for download. I have not encountered difficulty except the usual illustrated above, let me know if this binary works for you :-)
Great Snake
il will make the two plugins and share too :-P (hope they will build)


Edit: Tested your build and working 30fps doomwos on aga screen ... slow like usual because the qemu and the use of ide and not scsi but usable (it is like a 604e 200mhz on my quad)

Now im building the last qemu plugin soon i will share it ;-)

Last edited by tlosm; 24 August 2015 at 17:54.
tlosm is offline  
Old 25 August 2015, 10:11   #236
SnakeCoils
Registered User

 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Italy
Posts: 141
Excellent news :-) I also use your libfs plugin build for running the copy protected disk images.

OT: Just for fun and because its very low price, recently I have purchased a G5 dual 2.7 GHz where I have immediately replaced the liquid cooling system with air heatsinks taken from a dual 1.8 (I will rebuild the LCS later) but its performances are very disappointing if compared to my dual G4@1.5 GHz. I were expected a big boost but the power is still not enough to run (for example) the Desert Dreams demo without slowdown (accuracy=1). I think I will keep this machine for compiling purpose only but also for this task its speed compared to the G4 is not so dramatically higher...
SnakeCoils is offline  
Old 25 August 2015, 14:39   #237
tlosm
Registered User

 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: italy
Posts: 189
Quote:
Originally Posted by SnakeCoils View Post
Excellent news :-) I also use your libfs plugin build for running the copy protected disk images.

OT: Just for fun and because its very low price, recently I have purchased a G5 dual 2.7 GHz where I have immediately replaced the liquid cooling system with air heatsinks taken from a dual 1.8 (I will rebuild the LCS later) but its performances are very disappointing if compared to my dual G4@1.5 GHz. I were expected a big boost but the power is still not enough to run (for example) the Desert Dreams demo without slowdown (accuracy=1). I think I will keep this machine for compiling purpose only but also for this task its speed compared to the G4 is not so dramatically higher...
Yes Snake... i know the performaces are low ... because MacOSx isnt using all the cpu power of G5... switch on linux ppc and you will see another computer ... Fsuae for example run 4x time faster compared OSX....

Fs-uae on G5 Quad with OsX Lepard PPC [ Show youtube player ]
Fs-uae on G5 Quad with Debian Wheezy PPC [ Show youtube player ]

On the end of the video of Wheezy PPC you will see Fs-Uae running AmigOS4 who is running Euae Jit who is running lionheart ;-)

Last edited by tlosm; 25 August 2015 at 15:40.
tlosm is offline  
Old 06 September 2015, 18:14   #238
tlosm
Registered User

 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: italy
Posts: 189
Last (today) Qemu Plugin for fs uae for OsX Leopard PPC

https://www.dropbox.com/s/x2srrvbata...mu-uae.so?dl=0
tlosm is offline  
Old 27 September 2015, 16:26   #239
amigamia
 
Posts: n/a
Any luck on getting 2.6.1 compiled for PPC ?
 
Old 29 September 2015, 16:06   #240
tlosm
Registered User

 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: italy
Posts: 189
Quote:
Originally Posted by amigamia View Post
Any luck on getting 2.6.1 compiled for PPC ?
I dont know if snakecoils did it ... i dont have time to test on ubuntu mate 15.10 ppc ... i will test there if build , but i know will be more slower than osx side ... because since the X 1.7.x the radeonhd is corrupted and isnt possible to use the hw accelerations really needed by Fs-uae for rendering gfx. Use the software rendering gpu will make the emulation 100 time more slower than usual
tlosm is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
FS-UAE for G4 ppc OSX 10.5.8 elowan support.FS-UAE 35 10 November 2014 19:22
[QUESTION] Will we see PPC support in FS-UAE too? amigafreak68k support.FS-UAE 39 09 September 2014 22:28
JIT on E-UAE PPC? _ThEcRoW support.OtherUAE 8 06 May 2011 23:55
PPC Emulation in UAE Beakster support.WinUAE 9 15 March 2008 11:28
PPC UAE on os 3.9 DDNI request.UAE Wishlist 7 26 October 2006 19:09

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 23:12.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.09594 seconds with 14 queries