English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Misc > MarketPlace

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 30 March 2006, 07:00   #1
Olecranon
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Wisconsin - USA
Age: 51
Posts: 86
wanted: A500 3.1 kickstart rom

A friend of mine is looking for a 3.1 kickstart rom for his A500. Anyone have an extra they would sell cheap?
Olecranon is offline  
Old 30 March 2006, 09:03   #2
TjLaZer
Registered User
TjLaZer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Tacoma, WA USA
Age: 47
Posts: 1,466
I have a new one for $30.
TjLaZer is offline  
Old 30 March 2006, 13:04   #3
polish
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Australia, Melbourne, Werribee
Age: 39
Posts: 42
Send a message via MSN to polish
I have 3 used for $29 each
polish is offline  
Old 30 March 2006, 13:53   #4
Chain
A-Collector, repairments

Chain's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: Czech Rep.
Age: 45
Posts: 1,536
Send a message via ICQ to Chain
thats not cheap!
Chain is offline  
Old 30 March 2006, 16:33   #5
DoctorQ
What?? Who?? DoctorQ!!
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Rødding/Denmark
Age: 38
Posts: 314
Send a message via MSN to DoctorQ
I have one with a broken pin 10 for 7 UKP
DoctorQ is offline  
Old 30 March 2006, 17:02   #6
TjLaZer
Registered User
TjLaZer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Tacoma, WA USA
Age: 47
Posts: 1,466
Hmm lets see, used, with broken pins, or a NEW one for a buck more!!! LOL
TjLaZer is offline  
Old 30 March 2006, 17:45   #7
Smiley
Amiga-less!
Smiley's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: UK
Posts: 1,350
Quote:
Originally Posted by TjLaZer
Hmm lets see, used, with broken pins, or a NEW one for a buck more!!! LOL
Erm £7 is $12 .... try $18 more

EDIT: O rite you were looking at Polish's post aswell :P
Smiley is offline  
Old 30 March 2006, 18:37   #8
DoctorQ
What?? Who?? DoctorQ!!
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Rødding/Denmark
Age: 38
Posts: 314
Send a message via MSN to DoctorQ
Quote:
Originally Posted by TjLaZer
Hmm lets see, used, with broken pins, or a NEW one for a buck more!!! LOL
Is your calculator broken??? If not, I wouldn't mind exhanging currencies with you. I can find quite a high amount of UKP to trade with your excelent exchange rate.

Anyway, are you selling as company? If not, I wouldn't call it new...
DoctorQ is offline  
Old 30 March 2006, 18:59   #9
alexh
Thalion Webshrine
alexh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Oxford
Posts: 12,222
Quote:
Originally Posted by DoctorQ
I have one with a broken pin 10 for 7 UKP
Where is the pin broken? If there is some metal visible anywhere you can fix it.
alexh is offline  
Old 30 March 2006, 19:35   #10
DoctorQ
What?? Who?? DoctorQ!!
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Rødding/Denmark
Age: 38
Posts: 314
Send a message via MSN to DoctorQ
@alexh

There is still plenty of metal left to solder a wire or whatever one would like to do. It's only the thin part of the leg that is broken off. As I want to keep my A500 both accelerator and Kickstart 3.1 free I'm selling both...
DoctorQ is offline  
Old 31 March 2006, 00:38   #11
gizmomelb
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: melbourne
Age: 50
Posts: 510
Quote:
Originally Posted by polish
I have 3 used for $29 each
Polish, do you mean 1.3 or are they 3.1 for the A500?
gizmomelb is offline  
Old 31 March 2006, 08:08   #12
polish
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Australia, Melbourne, Werribee
Age: 39
Posts: 42
Send a message via MSN to polish
i think i meant 1.3 LOL but cant we flash them? pic programmer or not?
i have 3.1 for A1200 though and i dont think it can be place in an A500 though what about just getting a programmable EEPROM and soldering it to the A500 with switches for both roms
polish is offline  
Old 13 April 2006, 03:37   #13
whiteb
Fanatically Amiga.

whiteb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Age: 50
Posts: 1,548
Quote:
Originally Posted by polish
i think i meant 1.3 LOL but cant we flash them? pic programmer or not?
i have 3.1 for A1200 though and i dont think it can be place in an A500 though what about just getting a programmable EEPROM and soldering it to the A500 with switches for both roms
Wanna seperate the A1200 3.1 Roms ? I'll have them.

Dont worry, yes i have the A500 512k cards here, and I have not forgotten what I said, I have just been too fragging busy to get around to them.

Swap my 3.0 Roms for your 3.1 Roms

I want to put in something like a 4 GIG drive in my Miggy, then slap on OS3.9 but I need KS3.1 to do it (I believe)
whiteb is offline  
Old 16 April 2006, 09:59   #14
Effy
http://www.amigaclub.be/
Effy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Belgium
Age: 51
Posts: 677
Send a message via MSN to Effy
Happy

I know two weeks ago I bought a 3.1 A500 kickrom for 15 euro (buy now option) and 2 euro shipping, that´s 20,50 $ .... didn´t seem like extremely cheap to me
Effy is offline  
Old 16 April 2006, 11:32   #15
whiteb
Fanatically Amiga.

whiteb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Age: 50
Posts: 1,548
Yeah well, snuff it, I am just going to order me some ROMS, I do not think polish will swap his A1200 3.1's for my A1200 3.0's.., might just order me a cocolino too.

Oh, and if you order from amigakit... its actually cheaper to buy things single by them self (for postage) than it is to bundle them together.
whiteb is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Swapping 1.2 with 1.3 Kickstart ROM on A500 c0dehunter support.Hardware 2 30 June 2011 08:50
Kickstart ROM adapter for A2000/A500 Eriond Hardware mods 22 14 April 2011 15:07
Wanted: Kickstart 1.3 ROM hurtz MarketPlace 2 11 May 2009 23:22
missing A500 kickstart rom in whdload PaperMario21 support.Apps 3 03 August 2007 20:55
Wanted: A500/A2000 1.3 Kickstart ROM Smiley MarketPlace 4 22 March 2007 17:50

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 21:10.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.08046 seconds with 13 queries