English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Other Projects > project.SPS (was CAPS)

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 20 March 2009, 14:16   #61
MarkYoungIW
Registered User
MarkYoungIW's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Isle of Wight
Posts: 154
OK, so we dont have to go through checking each and everyones list, hows this for a plan. The following list shows who has what originals and known HD installs.

So, perhaps a good plan is if you can add to this list, add your amendments and attach it stating in your post what amendments you have made. Sound sensible?
Attached Files
File Type: zip Database.zip (10.1 KB, 350 views)

Last edited by MarkYoungIW; 20 March 2009 at 14:23.
MarkYoungIW is offline  
Old 16 April 2009, 22:04   #62
eddebaby
 
Posts: n/a
Hi,

It seems I've got back in to the old Arc at just the right time. I'll be keeping an eye on this and the cyclone20 thread.

I've only got a couple of games to add: Rotor and Boogie Buggy (but BB Disk1 might be corrupted ). Rotor confirmed working and installable to HDD (Don't think it has any Copy Protection).

Are there any plans to include cover disks? I only ask as there are a few games on the Archimedes World cover disks (like Caves of Doom) that were only released this way. I have about 40 Cover disks (mostly AW) that I just got off the bay. Most still seem to be OK.

I've also got Fun School 2 (Both 6-8s and over 8s) - I was just a young lad when my family got an A3000! Is there interest in preserving these?

Added an updated list.

Cheers,
eddebaby
Attached Files
File Type: zip Database.zip (3.2 KB, 304 views)
 
Old 18 April 2009, 00:40   #63
jamesbriant
 
Posts: n/a
Ok, anyone point me at a copy of AXIS?

I wrote the bloody thing and it'd be fun to play it again.

James
 
Old 18 April 2009, 01:10   #64
prowler
Global Moderator

prowler's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Sidcup, England
Posts: 10,300
Quote:
Originally Posted by jamesbriant View Post
Ok, anyone point me at a copy of AXIS?

I wrote the bloody thing and it'd be fun to play it again.

James
Hi James, and welcome to EAB.

Is RiscOS_TBA_AXIS.zip the file you're looking for?

If it is, it's on the EAB File Server
http://eab.abime.net/showthread.php?t=43633
in /The Zone!/R subdirectory.

prowler
prowler is offline  
Old 18 April 2009, 04:07   #65
jamesbriant
 
Posts: n/a
Thanks

Thanks. I'm assuming that TBA said it was cool to post it. Not that they asked me, but hey :-)
 
Old 18 April 2009, 04:38   #66
jamesbriant
 
Posts: n/a
better graphics on axis

BTW, if you run it under an ARM3, it will use the full screen resolution for the background. On an ARM2 it had to do the background at quarter resolution, i.e. blocks of 4 pixels.

Now if I can just remember the cheat codes. :-)
 
Old 18 April 2009, 13:31   #67
Charlie
. . Mouse . .
Charlie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Nowhere
Age: 50
Posts: 1,792
Quote:
Originally Posted by jamesbriant View Post
BTW, if you run it under an ARM3, it will use the full screen resolution for the background. On an ARM2 it had to do the background at quarter resolution, i.e. blocks of 4 pixels.

Now if I can just remember the cheat codes. :-)
Hello and Welcome to the EAB! - I hope you enjoy your stay here.

Admittedly this is an Amiga forum though there are quite a few RiscOS adherents lurking about...
...AXIS is one of my all time favourite games. My sincere thanks to you and your coding!


Um, yes - I'm afraid it was me who imaged it to .adf off my original discs. My apologies for not having been polite enough to ask...
...my poor excuse is I'd never found any mention of it on the 'net so assumed it had been wholly forgotten about. I didn't want it to disappear forever as so much classic Archie software is in danger of doing.
Charlie is offline  
Old 20 April 2009, 19:49   #68
asm1
Registered User
asm1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Glasgow, Scotland
Age: 38
Posts: 637
Ah Axis... loved playing it although I knackerd my disk (over use! ) it then wouldn't run properly .
asm1 is offline  
Old 15 May 2009, 10:47   #69
Kyon
Banned
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: SOS Brigade
Age: 27
Posts: 696
Send a message via MSN to Kyon
hey my friends i need sensible soccer for acorn i see this in the thread
Kyon is offline  
Old 18 May 2009, 21:26   #70
MethodGit
Junior Member
MethodGit's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: The Streets
Age: 34
Posts: 2,731
Intriguing thread! No-one happen to have Heimdall by any chance do they? That seems irritatingly hard to track down.
MethodGit is offline  
Old 19 May 2009, 18:57   #71
Kyon
Banned
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: SOS Brigade
Age: 27
Posts: 696
Send a message via MSN to Kyon
he have my last one
Kyon is offline  
Old 24 May 2009, 11:16   #72
MarkYoungIW
Registered User
MarkYoungIW's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Isle of Wight
Posts: 154
Still working on this at the moment. I have another one I have put on HD and it runs fine which is E-Type II, so will add that to the list.

Hopefully Cyclone20 is not far off as we can get all our originals saved from bit rot!!
MarkYoungIW is offline  
Old 24 May 2009, 16:33   #73
Kyon
Banned
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: SOS Brigade
Age: 27
Posts: 696
Send a message via MSN to Kyon
Can you upload sensible soccer for me ?
Kyon is offline  
Old 24 May 2009, 20:59   #74
MarkYoungIW
Registered User
MarkYoungIW's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Isle of Wight
Posts: 154
Sensible Soccer is copy protected so an adf of it would do you no good.
MarkYoungIW is offline  
Old 24 May 2009, 23:32   #75
Kyon
Banned
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: SOS Brigade
Age: 27
Posts: 696
Send a message via MSN to Kyon
What ?
Kyon is offline  
Old 24 May 2009, 23:42   #76
TCD
Registered User

TCD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Germany
Age: 40
Posts: 24,012
It's not possible to make an image of the game disk right now Kyon, because it is copy protected. It's the original version, not a cracked version that can be copied or made into an ADF.
TCD is offline  
Old 24 May 2009, 23:50   #77
Kyon
Banned
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: SOS Brigade
Age: 27
Posts: 696
Send a message via MSN to Kyon
Oh adf making possible ?
Kyon is offline  
Old 24 May 2009, 23:52   #78
TCD
Registered User

TCD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Germany
Age: 40
Posts: 24,012
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kyon View Post
Oh adf making possible ?
No. No ADF making possible.
TCD is offline  
Old 24 May 2009, 23:59   #79
Kyon
Banned
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: SOS Brigade
Age: 27
Posts: 696
Send a message via MSN to Kyon
Umm but who preserved them and with which image format (ipf ???) ? and which acorn emulator open ipfs
Kyon is offline  
Old 25 May 2009, 00:02   #80
TCD
Registered User

TCD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Germany
Age: 40
Posts: 24,012
Kyon, Mark has an original disk. Not an image. Maybe there will be an IPF later and no, nobody can tell you when.
TCD is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
What is the best Acorn Archimedes Model mfletcher Retrogaming General Discussion 40 17 July 2017 22:53
Lost Computers - The Acorn Archimedes Bloodwych Retrogaming General Discussion 122 28 December 2016 09:41
Acorn A7000 Archimedes- any good? mjnurney Retrogaming General Discussion 45 09 December 2012 01:54
Last Ninja Acorn Archimedes longplay laffer Retrogaming General Discussion 25 05 July 2011 19:03
Acorn Archimedes? SilentBob Nostalgia & memories 36 02 March 2010 09:51

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 03:49.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.10690 seconds with 14 queries