English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.FS-UAE

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 23 November 2014, 11:14   #1
Scrat
Registered User
Scrat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Germany
Posts: 30
Migrating from e-uae

Hi everybody,

it seems that fs-uae is now the default uae branch in Linux Mint 17 (and probably others). I've used e-uae before for software development things before - is it possible to migrate my existing e-uae configuration to fs-uae without any losses?

Any advice is greatly appreciated
Scrat is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 23 November 2014, 11:58   #2
jbl007
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Leipzig/Germany
Posts: 370
Quote:
Originally Posted by Scrat View Post
is it possible to migrate my existing e-uae configuration to fs-uae without any losses?
This shouldn't be a problem.
You may attach you e-uae config file (~/.uaerc) here, i'll take a look at it.
jbl007 is offline  
Old 23 November 2014, 13:36   #3
Scrat
Registered User
Scrat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Germany
Posts: 30
Here's my current e-uae config:

Code:
config_description=UAE default configuration
config_hardware=false
config_host=false
config_version=0.8.29
unix.rom_path=~/uae/roms/
unix.floppy_path=~/uae/adf/
unix.hardfile_path=~/uae/hdd/
unix.savestate_path=~/uae/
unix.cpu_idle=0
sdl.map_raw_keys=false
use_gui=no
use_debugger=true
kickstart_rom_file=$(FILE_PATH)/kick31_1200.rom
kickstart_ext_rom_file=
kickstart_key_file=
flash_file=
cart_file=
kickshifter=false
floppy0=
floppy0type=0
floppy1=
floppy1type=0
floppy2=
floppy2type=-1
floppy3=
floppy3type=-1
nr_floppies=2
floppy_speed=100
parallel_on_demand=false
serial_on_demand=false
serial_hardware_ctsrts=true
serial_direct=false
scsi=false
scsi_device=
sound_output=none
sound_bits=16
sound_channels=mono
sound_stereo_separation=7
sound_stereo_mixing_delay=0
sound_frequency=44100
sound_interpol=none
sound_adjust=0
sound_volume=0
sound_latency=100
joyport0=mouse
joyport1=kbd1
bsdsocket_emu=true
synchronize_clock=no
maprom=0x0
gfx_framerate=1
gfx_width=1024
gfx_height=700
gfx_width_windowed=1024
gfx_height_windowed=700
gfx_width_fullscreen=1368
gfx_height_fullscreen=768
gfx_refreshrate=0
gfx_vsync=false
gfx_lores=false
gfx_linemode=double
gfx_correct_aspect=false
gfx_fullscreen_amiga=false
gfx_fullscreen_picasso=false
gfx_center_horizontal=none
gfx_center_vertical=none
gfx_colour_mode=8bit
immediate_blits=false
ntsc=false
hide_cursor=true
show_leds=false
keyboard_leds=numlock:none,capslock:none,scrolllock:none
chipset=aga
collision_level=playfields
fastmem_size=8
a3000mem_size=0
z3mem_size=128
bogomem_size=6
gfxcard_size=16
chipmem_size=4
cpu_speed=max
cpu_type=68040
cpu_compatible=false
cpu_cycle_exact=false
blitter_cycle_exact=false
log_illegal_mem=false
catweasel_io=0x0
kbd_lang=de
state_replay=no
state_replay_rate=250
state_replay_buffer=20971520
hardfile2=rw,DH1:$(FILE_PATH)/work.hdf,32,1,2,512,10,
hardfile=rw,32,1,2,512,$(FILE_PATH)/work.hdf
hardfile2=rw,DH0:$(FILE_PATH)/system.hdf,32,1,2,512,30,
hardfile=rw,32,1,2,512,$(FILE_PATH)/system.hdf
filesystem2=rw,SHARE:Share:/home/chr/uae/share,0
filesystem=rw,Share:/home/chr/uae/share
input.config=0
input.joymouse_speed_analog=20
input.joymouse_speed_digital=10
input.joymouse_deadzone=33
input.joystick_deadzone=33
input.mouse_speed=100
input.autofire=10
input.1.mouse.0.disabled=0
input.1.mouse.0.axis.0=MOUSE1_HORIZ.0
input.1.mouse.0.axis.1=MOUSE1_VERT.0
input.1.mouse.0.axis.2=MOUSE1_WHEEL.0
input.1.mouse.0.button.0=JOY1_FIRE_BUTTON.0
input.1.mouse.0.button.1=JOY1_2ND_BUTTON.0
input.1.mouse.0.button.2=JOY1_3RD_BUTTON.0
input.2.mouse.0.disabled=0
input.2.mouse.0.axis.0=MOUSE1_HORIZ.0
input.2.mouse.0.axis.1=MOUSE1_VERT.0
input.2.mouse.0.axis.2=MOUSE1_WHEEL.0
input.2.mouse.0.button.0=JOY1_FIRE_BUTTON.0
input.2.mouse.0.button.1=JOY1_2ND_BUTTON.0
input.2.mouse.0.button.2=JOY1_3RD_BUTTON.0
input.3.mouse.0.disabled=0
input.3.mouse.0.axis.0=MOUSE1_HORIZ.0
input.3.mouse.0.axis.1=MOUSE1_VERT.0
input.3.mouse.0.axis.2=MOUSE1_WHEEL.0
input.3.mouse.0.button.0=JOY1_FIRE_BUTTON.0
input.3.mouse.0.button.1=JOY1_2ND_BUTTON.0
input.3.mouse.0.button.2=JOY1_3RD_BUTTON.0
input.4.mouse.0.disabled=0
input.4.mouse.0.axis.0=MOUSE1_HORIZ.0
input.4.mouse.0.axis.1=MOUSE1_VERT.0
input.4.mouse.0.axis.2=MOUSE1_WHEEL.0
input.4.mouse.0.button.0=JOY1_FIRE_BUTTON.0
input.4.mouse.0.button.1=JOY1_2ND_BUTTON.0
input.4.mouse.0.button.2=JOY1_3RD_BUTTON.0
Scrat is offline  
Old 23 November 2014, 15:37   #4
jbl007
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Leipzig/Germany
Posts: 370
This one should match your config:
Code:
[fs-uae]

amiga_model = A1200/020
accuracy = 0
uae_cpu_speed = max
uae_cpu_model = 68040

uaegfx_card = 1
bsdsocket_library = 1
fast_memory = 8192
zorro_iii_memory = 131072
# do you really need slow mem???
slow_memory = 1536
kickstart_file = ~/uae/roms/kick31_1200.rom
hard_drive_0 = ~/uae/hdd/system.hdf
hard_drive_1 = ~/uae/hdd/work.hdf
hard_drive_2 = /home/chr/uae/share
hard_drive_2_label = SHARE

# a replacement for joyport1=kbd1
joystick_port_1_mode = nothing
keyboard_key_kp5 = action_joy_1_fire_button
keyboard_key_kp4 = action_joy_1_left
keyboard_key_kp6 = action_joy_1_right
keyboard_key_kp8 = action_joy_1_up
keyboard_key_kp2 = action_joy_1_down
Perhaps it's better to just use an A4000/040 model instead of extra CPU/accuracy tweaking, but I don't know if there are issues with the A1200 kickstart rom.
Options are here: http://fs-uae.net/options
Happy experimenting. :-)
jbl007 is offline  
Old 23 November 2014, 17:26   #5
amigafreak68k
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Engelsdorf / Germany
Posts: 401
I think it makes sense, that he use the Blizzard 1240 emulation to have a real turbo board in the emulation.
amigafreak68k is offline  
Old 25 November 2014, 20:44   #6
Scrat
Registered User
Scrat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Germany
Posts: 30
Quote:
Originally Posted by jbl007 View Post
Happy experimenting. :-)
Thanks
Scrat is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
FS-UAE for OS X PPC (Not officially supported) SnakeCoils support.FS-UAE 332 26 June 2018 19:54
fs-uae-launcher and fs-uae-arcade (dev versions) linux problems [Solved] esc support.FS-UAE 2 18 November 2014 01:02
Classify games by developpers,year,genre in fs-uae and fs-uae arcade? Sergeb support.FS-UAE 0 19 March 2014 18:00
G-FS-UAE (GUI/Frontend for Linux FS-UAE) Speedvicio support.FS-UAE 12 05 November 2012 20:14
[FS-UAE] Amiga Game Database for FS-UAE Launcher nexusle support.FS-UAE 31 24 August 2012 20:24

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 09:30.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.06197 seconds with 15 queries