English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.WinUAE

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 31 December 2017, 12:16   #281
kamelito
Zone Friend
kamelito's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: France
Posts: 904
I use my laptop closed with a usb keyboard.
I let WinUAE running all night, when I get back to it in the morning the mouse cursor is moving all over the screen. I don't remember any of this with previous beta.
Might be just a touch screen issue.
kamelito is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 31 December 2017, 13:21   #282
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 43
Posts: 21,186
Quote:
Originally Posted by Amiga68k View Post
When I change Display settings of the first one to Full-window the mouse is 'off'. When clicking on the screen it 'activates' the click further to the right. Second symptom is I can move the mouse on the black parts of the screen on the left and right side.
Does http://www.winuae.net/files/b/winuae.7z fix it? (I assume it only happens in D3D11 mode?) If it still happens, does unchecking hardware sprite in RTG panel also "fix" it?
Toni Wilen is offline  
Old 31 December 2017, 13:43   #283
Amiga68k
Registered User

Amiga68k's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Location: Amsterdam
Posts: 145
Quote:
Originally Posted by Toni Wilen View Post
Yes. Something strange here though. I still see the complete mouse pointer on the right black side of the screen with this version. Normally I would expect only seeing one dot and the right side of the pointer gone.

Quote:
(I assume it only happens in D3D11 mode?)
Correct, just noticed though that in D3D9 the mouse pointer is too small then (Beta 15)...

Quote:
If it still happens, does unchecking hardware sprite in RTG panel also "fix" it?
Yes, this also seems to 'fix' the issue in Beta 15.
Amiga68k is offline  
Old 31 December 2017, 13:45   #284
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 43
Posts: 21,186
Quote:
Originally Posted by Amiga68k View Post
Yes. Something strange here though. I still see the complete mouse pointer on the right black side of the screen with this version. Normally I would expect only seeing one dot and the right side of the pointer gone.
It is separate 2d sprite which is not clipped to edges of screen, it may look strange but it does not have functional differences. (and D3D9 had wrong size but I didn't change it yet)
Toni Wilen is offline  
Old 01 January 2018, 18:21   #285
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 43
Posts: 21,186
http://www.winuae.net/files/b/winuae_3600b16.7z
http://www.winuae.net/files/b/winuae64_3600b16.7z

Beta 16:

- Fixed statefile memory corruption if CPU is 68060. (Introduced when 68040/060 data cache support was added)
- Made SA-1000 and SA-2000 suboptions (like SupraDrives) SA-2000 is same as SA-1000 without $f0 ROM mapping. (Old SA-1000 configs must be re-created)
- GUI opened in D3D11 fullscreen mode: GUI minimization fixed.
- D3D11 mode fullscreen alt-tab, then clicking GUI reset button didn't restore fullscreen mode correctly.
- D3D11 scaled RTG mode hardware mouse cursor position and scaling fixed.
- D3D11 fullscreen RTG, enter GUI, exit GUI: there may have been long delay before fullscreen mode was restored.
- Handle D3D11 mode possible DXGI_ERROR_DEVICE_REMOVED error by retrying mode setup instead of stopping screen updates.
- Catweasel expansion caused hang (infinite autoconfig loop), it was not fully updated to new expansion system.
- SA-1000 Amax driver hang fixed (WD reset command didn't clear busy in all situations)
- Tape emulation now returns single file mark after last file before final end of file/blank state, no filemark returned if last file of index file does not have ending linefeed. Fixes Amix installation error if last file on tape (X11r5src) was selected for installation. When writing, multiple filemarks between files are supported.
Toni Wilen is offline  
Old 01 January 2018, 18:35   #286
DamienD
Global Moderator

DamienD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: London / Sydney
Age: 41
Posts: 11,240
Cheers Toni

When is 3.6.0 going to be released?
DamienD is offline  
Old 01 January 2018, 18:56   #287
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 43
Posts: 21,186
Sometime in Janury 2018.
Toni Wilen is offline  
Old 01 January 2018, 19:05   #288
DamienD
Global Moderator

DamienD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: London / Sydney
Age: 41
Posts: 11,240
All good Toni; it's ready when it's ready

...just hanging for it, but that's cool, I can wait however long necessary until you think it's time.

Going to be a cracking release (not that any older version weren't)
DamienD is offline  
Old 01 January 2018, 19:08   #289
Retro-Nerd
Missile Command Champion

Retro-Nerd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Germany
Age: 46
Posts: 11,056
Quote:
- D3D11 mode fullscreen alt-tab, then clicking GUI reset button didn't restore fullscreen mode correctly.
Alt-Tab doesn't work for me with D3D11 in fullscreen mode. The screen stays black and i can't switch to other running tasks (also black screen). Do you need logs?
Retro-Nerd is offline  
Old 01 January 2018, 19:39   #290
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 43
Posts: 21,186
Quote:
Originally Posted by Retro-Nerd View Post
Alt-Tab doesn't work for me with D3D11 in fullscreen mode. The screen stays black and i can't switch to other running tasks (also black screen). Do you need logs?
Works fine here. Does GUI still open normally (desktop appears normally and then fullscreen re-activates after exiting GUI)

winuaelog.txt and config probably needed.
Toni Wilen is offline  
Old 01 January 2018, 19:44   #291
Retro-Nerd
Missile Command Champion

Retro-Nerd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Germany
Age: 46
Posts: 11,056
I probably shouldn't have quoted the part with the GUI. Sorry.

Well, Alt-Tab doesn't work for me at all. Screen stays black.
Retro-Nerd is offline  
Old 01 January 2018, 20:26   #292
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 43
Posts: 21,186
Quote:
Originally Posted by Retro-Nerd View Post
I probably shouldn't have quoted the part with the GUI. Sorry.

Well, Alt-Tab doesn't work for me at all. Screen stays black.
Lets simplify your config first: remove all harddrives: does it still happen in "insert disk" screen? Then disable shaders, still happening?

How did you quit winuae after creating the log? It looks like log is truncated, if you killed it (via task manager etc), it will cause truncated log, use -logflush command line parameter to force flush after each log line.

And finally, attach config file.
Toni Wilen is offline  
Old 01 January 2018, 20:32   #293
Retro-Nerd
Missile Command Champion

Retro-Nerd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Germany
Age: 46
Posts: 11,056
1. Happens with a more complex WB setup or a simple Amiga 500 disk setup.
2. Happens with shaders enabled/disabled.
3. Yes, i had to quit WinUAE via task mananger. There is no other way to quit it. The GUI isn't accessible and the usual short keys don't work. Only the windows mouse arrow is visible over a black screen.

Last edited by Retro-Nerd; 01 January 2018 at 20:59.
Retro-Nerd is offline  
Old 01 January 2018, 22:24   #294
Amiga68k
Registered User

Amiga68k's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Location: Amsterdam
Posts: 145
My 1024x768 windowed session is 1 pixel too high in the window: i miss the top line and the bottom line is black.
Amiga68k is offline  
Old 02 January 2018, 09:06   #295
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 43
Posts: 21,186
Quote:
Originally Posted by Retro-Nerd View Post
1. Happens with a more complex WB setup or a simple Amiga 500 disk setup.
2. Happens with shaders enabled/disabled.
3. Yes, i had to quit WinUAE via task mananger. There is no other way to quit it. The GUI isn't accessible and the usual short keys don't work. Only the windows mouse arrow is visible over a black screen.
Still waiting for logflush log and config file

Quote:
Originally Posted by Amiga68k View Post
My 1024x768 windowed session is 1 pixel too high in the window: i miss the top line and the bottom line is black.
Totally not enough information. (Usual information must be included + screenshot from working and non-working case)
Toni Wilen is offline  
Old 02 January 2018, 11:15   #296
Amiga68k
Registered User

Amiga68k's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Location: Amsterdam
Posts: 145
My 1024x768 windowed session is 1 pixel too high in the window: i miss the top line and the bottom line is black.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Toni Wilen View Post
Totally not enough information. (Usual information must be included + screenshot from working and non-working case)
I thought I could do it with one sentence this time, sorry

It seems this has been introduced in Beta14, please find screenshots of Beta13 and Beta16 attached. Screenshots display a part of the top right and the bottom right of the screen. Attached you will also find the log files.

Some extra testing done, issue is also seen in Full-window and Fullscreen mode. Issue not seen in Beta14 D3D9 mode.

(The winuaelog files can be found in the next post due to the number of attachment restrictions)
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Beta13_Top.png
Views:	56
Size:	730 Bytes
ID:	56024   Click image for larger version

Name:	Beta13_Bottom.png
Views:	41
Size:	420 Bytes
ID:	56025   Click image for larger version

Name:	Beta16_Top.png
Views:	48
Size:	728 Bytes
ID:	56026   Click image for larger version

Name:	Beta16_Bottom.png
Views:	43
Size:	424 Bytes
ID:	56027  
Attached Files
File Type: uae OS3.9_Amiga4000_68060_Picasso96.uae (13.1 KB, 25 views)
File Type: txt winuaebootlog_Beta13.txt (12.4 KB, 17 views)
File Type: txt winuaebootlog_Beta16.txt (12.3 KB, 21 views)
Amiga68k is offline  
Old 02 January 2018, 11:17   #297
Amiga68k
Registered User

Amiga68k's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Location: Amsterdam
Posts: 145
The winuaelog files that are part of the previous post attached.
Attached Files
File Type: txt winuaelog_Beta13.txt (46.6 KB, 22 views)
File Type: txt winuaelog_Beta16.txt (46.8 KB, 19 views)
Amiga68k is offline  
Old 02 January 2018, 12:00   #298
Retro-Nerd
Missile Command Champion

Retro-Nerd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Germany
Age: 46
Posts: 11,056
Quote:
Still waiting for logflush log and config file
Ah, sure.
Attached Files
File Type: rar Win-UAE log+config.rar (9.4 KB, 12 views)
Retro-Nerd is offline  
Old 02 January 2018, 16:46   #299
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 43
Posts: 21,186
Quote:
Originally Posted by Retro-Nerd View Post
Ah, sure.
This is strange, still nothing, it looks like winuae never got any messages that winuae is not anymore active.

Does anything change if you do:

1) have at least one other application running (even windows explorer) before starting winuae.
2) change buffering to double.


Quote:
Originally Posted by Amiga68k View Post
My 1024x768 windowed session is 1 pixel too high in the window: i miss the top line and the bottom line is black.
Fixed.
Toni Wilen is offline  
Old 02 January 2018, 16:58   #300
Retro-Nerd
Missile Command Champion

Retro-Nerd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Germany
Age: 46
Posts: 11,056
Quote:
Does anything change if you do:

1) have at least one other application running (even windows explorer) before starting winuae.
2) change buffering to double.
No, i'd tested this yesterday too. Also found nothing suspicious enabled in the latest Radeon driver installed, and D3D9 works perfectly fine in fullscreen.

I can switch through all open tasks with Alt-Tab, seeing the tiny preview pictures. But all shows a black screen when selected. Not really sure if the switched task is really open due to the black screen. Very strange indeed.
Retro-Nerd is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
WinUAE Development. Better than the real thing...yet? antiriad76 support.WinUAE 6 18 May 2017 14:25

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 07:34.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.09717 seconds with 14 queries