English Amiga Board

Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > New to Emulation or Amiga scene > Member Introductions

Old 18 March 2017, 09:21   #1
blatboy

Am I new? I knew I'm not so new but, no, I don't know.

Greetings.

I've been on this board for so long as a lurker, I was surprised that my username didn't work. Alas, I had not registered here. This blows my freakin' mind. I've been active, on and off for many years on other Amiga forums, as well as C64 forums, vintage Apple forums, Atari forums, various other electronics forums etc etc etc. I'm an Amiga enthusiast, but this is hardly mutually exclusive for me. I consider myself as being operating system (platform?) agnostic.

I'm a full time musician and a struggling "weekend warrior" engineer... Hardware or software, depends on which way the wind blows at any particular moment. While I'm no noob, I'm usually in over my head.

I double majored in music and computer science back in the day. Never finished the Comp sci major, but took all the programming classes that were required of one. I had planned on getting my masters in computer sci, but I fell off a cliff and whacked my head on a bunch of rocks in Cabo San Lucas, Mexico while riding a four wheeler hoping to see a playboy bunny rocking the playmate of the year photo session. I never saw her, but one of the photographers saw me go over and sent help. Having survived that, I figured I'd probably survive a career blowing hot air though a piece of plumbing for the rest of my life. Why not, right?