English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.WinUAE

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 06 August 2004, 18:49   #1
Leo42
Senior Member
Leo42's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Paris
Posts: 123
WinUAE 0.99: how to disable rom scanning at startup ?

See topic.
Leo42 is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 06 August 2004, 19:44   #2
oldpx
 
Posts: n/a
It shouldn't do it more than once!
 
Old 06 August 2004, 19:53   #3
Unregistered
 
Posts: n/a
Quote:
Originally Posted by Burseg
It shouldn't do it more than once!
It shouldn't but it does ! ;(

=> The next time I run it, it won't do it again,... But if I reboot the computer, it will do it again.
 
Old 06 August 2004, 19:59   #4
oldpx
 
Posts: n/a
Are you, in some way, unable to add information to the windows registry? Is there a hardware or software that forces the restoration of the registry to a previous stage upon boot?
 
Old 06 August 2004, 21:18   #5
thomas
Registered User
thomas's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Germany
Posts: 5,584
It will also rescan if you run an older version of WinUAE in the meantime.
thomas is offline  
Old 07 August 2004, 13:44   #6
Unregistered
 
Posts: n/a
Quote:
Originally Posted by thomas
It will also rescan if you run an older version of WinUAE in the meantime.
That's it then

I'm running/trying different versions of WinUAE...

=> So, again: how to disable rom scanning ?
 
Old 07 August 2004, 15:45   #7
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 42
Posts: 20,440
wait for next version
Toni Wilen is online now  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Automatically disable Direct3D scanlines/mask during interlaced screens (WinUAE) Maren request.UAE Wishlist 6 26 September 2010 10:14
Does WinUae disable Strokeit? Mclane support.WinUAE 4 16 January 2010 12:49
how to disable Blizzard MK III at startup klx300r support.Hardware 9 17 September 2008 06:36
Disable Windows shortcuts while running WinUAE on Vista thomas request.UAE Wishlist 11 24 July 2008 11:49
Winuae 1.1 startup stainy support.WinUAE 3 21 October 2005 13:45

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 13:33.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.13386 seconds with 12 queries