English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.Other

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 26 October 2017, 01:52   #1
Retrofan
Ruler of the Universe

Retrofan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Lanzarote/Spain
Posts: 5,813
Opening DOpus5 CLI from script?

Hi:
I don't have an idea and I haven't found any info. Is it possible to make a script that could open a DOpus5 CLI?

And later from the script to run some DOpus5 commands?

Thanks.

Last edited by Retrofan; 26 October 2017 at 02:02.
Retrofan is online now  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 26 October 2017, 14:44   #2
daxb
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 1,926
Yes, you can use the DOpus ARexx port to do all the magic. All what you need to know can be read in DOpusM2_ARexx.guide.
daxb is offline  
Old 26 October 2017, 17:40   #3
jPV
Registered User
jPV's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: RNO
Posts: 555
Yeah, ARexx is probably the only way, but you can do a LOT with it.

If you want to use DOpus5 commands from a shell (script), you can run them with lines like this (which will open the DOpus5 CLI as asked):
rx "address DOPUS.1;command CLI"

You can run both DOpus5 internal commands and actual ARexx commands via the ARexx port. For example, these both will open a new lister with ram: loaded in them:
rx "address DOPUS.1;command scandir new 'ram:'"
rx "address DOPUS.1;lister new 'ram:'"

And of course if you aren't tied to a shell script in your case, you could just make the whole script in ARexx and forget the separate rx lines
jPV is offline  
Old 26 October 2017, 19:28   #4
Retrofan
Ruler of the Universe

Retrofan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Lanzarote/Spain
Posts: 5,813
Thanks for the info. Yep, I should have to start coding and maybe I will have to start.

But... I've got what I believe is a nice idea, and maybe some of you could code it if you like it.

The idea is simple: You click on a script and it "awakes" the A.I. of DOpus5 using the "Help me Eliza!" option. Then she should have to use some Say program to ... speak

Just that
Retrofan is online now  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
startup-sequence without opening CLI window Mathesar support.Apps 12 21 June 2017 19:03
How to make an Workbench Icon running a CLI Script ? Marskilla support.Other 9 26 April 2016 23:11
Dopus5.91 is OUT kas1e News 11 05 September 2015 08:23
Problem executing DOpus5 Arexx Script ... beltrixx support.Apps 1 01 August 2015 22:16
Compiling Dopus5. Thorham Coders. C/C++ 0 29 September 2013 04:40

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 22:11.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.10875 seconds with 15 queries