English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.WinUAE

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 24 April 2012, 09:17   #1
hexaae
Registered User

hexaae's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Italy
Age: 42
Posts: 838
uae-configuration cycle-exact

What's the command to set the emulation speed in Cycle Exact mode (A1200, x2 etc.)?

I need to set up the tooltype for some picky WHD games:

ExecuteStartup=uae-configuration cachesize 0 cycle_exact true ....?
hexaae is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 25 April 2012, 19:16   #2
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 43
Posts: 21,076
(moved from beta thread, obviously not much to do with 2.4.1 betas)

Your example should work.

If you want some extra settings like CPU speed modification, just save the configuration file and check which config entry changed in config file and add it to command line
Toni Wilen is online now  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
uae-configuration: how to enable/disable 'cycle-exact'? hexaae support.WinUAE 32 28 October 2014 08:39
Use uae-configuration to switch cycle exact modes ED-209 support.WinUAE 4 07 October 2013 10:01
cycle-exact or not? brolly support.WinUAE 10 27 March 2012 16:18
Cycle-Exact and A1200 Another World New to Emulation or Amiga scene 2 15 December 2008 20:38
Cycle-Exact tim_calladine support.WinUAE 1 24 October 2008 15:57

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 11:42.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.05468 seconds with 13 queries