English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.OtherUAE

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 24 June 2015, 20:29   #81
MrGimper
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Basingstoke / UK
Posts: 72
Quote:
Originally Posted by yesplease View Post
you will also need Xcode7 beta.

and follow the apple beta guide: "Launch your app on Devices using free provisoning"

https://developer.apple.com/library/...onDevices.html

free means you won't need a paid developer account to install the app on a real device.

good luck. And if you get stuck just come back to here and report.
Cheers. I'm a registered Apple Developer and already running iOS 9 beta 2, El Cap, and WatchOS 2 beta 2 Will give it a go
MrGimper is offline  
Old 24 June 2015, 20:55   #82
MrGimper
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Basingstoke / UK
Posts: 72
Hmm all fails miserably on Xcode 7 for me. Get lots of "Cast from pointer to smaller type 'unsigned int' loses information" in m68k_intrf.cpp

And about 50 warnings lol.
MrGimper is offline  
Old 27 June 2015, 11:04   #83
yesplease
Registered User
 
yesplease's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: moon
Posts: 208
Up and running speedball2 in xcode7beta2 and ios9beta2 simulator.

first it compiled without a problem as in xcode6, but of course a lot of warnings (don't take them too serious ;-) all works without take care of them)....

then when the iOS9b2 simulator started up, ..... no workbench hand...

and in the debugger a segmentation fault at Other Sources>uae>src>uae-src>drawing.cpp

in

static _INLINE_ void finish_drawing_frame (void) { }

it faults at

i1 = i + min_ypos_for_screen;
where = amiga2aspect_line_map[i1]; <-----here

because min_pos_for_screen is 183195648, a number way too high

In xcode6 the number is 42 which equals minfirstline (no joke !!! It seems xcode7 simply has a alternative definition of the ultimate question of live, the universe an everything https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Phrase...thing_.2842.29)

therefore I quick fixed it by for the time being by preceeding the line before it with following line

min_ypos_for_screen = minfirstline; //xcode7Beta2 patch <----the fix !!! you may also put 42 into it
i1 = i + min_ypos_for_screen;
where = amiga2aspect_line_map[i1];


Now games and workbench etc. all is running fine with sound and everything. happy

Last edited by yesplease; 27 June 2015 at 12:51.
yesplease is offline  
Old 20 July 2015, 13:23   #84
yesplease
Registered User
 
yesplease's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: moon
Posts: 208
In case somebody is interested in this non jailbreaking story.

I just installed the iOS9 Beta on my ipod touch . And simply published the iUAE Emulator with XCode 7 Beta. No jailbreaking required anymore.

The emulator works now nicely on my iPod. I even can load directly games from Safari and use the "open in ..." interface on my ipod which also accepts zip files.
yesplease is offline  
Old 27 July 2015, 22:05   #85
MrGimper
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Basingstoke / UK
Posts: 72
Quote:
Originally Posted by yesplease View Post
In case somebody is interested in this non jailbreaking story.

I just installed the iOS9 Beta on my ipod touch . And simply published the iUAE Emulator with XCode 7 Beta. No jailbreaking required anymore.

The emulator works now nicely on my iPod. I even can load directly games from Safari and use the "open in ..." interface on my ipod which also accepts zip files.
Many thanks for helping me out to get this running on my iPad and iPhone
MrGimper is offline  
Old 28 July 2015, 14:29   #86
Methanoid
Retired Quartex Sysop
 
Methanoid's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Roman Verulamium
Age: 58
Posts: 1,873
I have a work iPhone that I do not "manage". Is it possible when on iOS 9 to publish iUAE to that or do I need the iTunes password? Would be nice to have Amiga. Don't want two phones either
Methanoid is offline  
Old 29 July 2015, 12:52   #87
yesplease
Registered User
 
yesplease's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: moon
Posts: 208
Quote:
Originally Posted by Methanoid View Post
I have a work iPhone that I do not "manage". Is it possible when on iOS 9 to publish iUAE to that or do I need the iTunes password? Would be nice to have Amiga. Don't want two phones either
You do --NOT-- have to tell XCode the iTunes-Account/Password for the signature and publishing. But you have to tell XCode your AppleID for code signing, which can of course differ from the iTunes-Account. For "free" publishing on a "company managed device" in iOS9 where you even don't have the right to install apps from the app store that may be sufficient. But you really have to try your self when iOS9 is on your phone.
yesplease is offline  
Old 30 July 2015, 21:33   #88
Methanoid
Retired Quartex Sysop
 
Methanoid's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Roman Verulamium
Age: 58
Posts: 1,873
Quote:
Originally Posted by yesplease View Post
You do --NOT-- have to tell XCode the iTunes-Account/Password for the signature and publishing. But you have to tell XCode your AppleID for code signing, which can of course differ from the iTunes-Account. For "free" publishing on a "company managed device" in iOS9 where you even don't have the right to install apps from the app store that may be sufficient. But you really have to try your self when iOS9 is on your phone.
Awesome... that sounds plausible. I can install apps to the device using my ApplieID fine... so sounds like as soon as we get iOS9 I will be emulating happily. Thanks!
Methanoid is offline  
Old 01 August 2015, 07:30   #89
yashijoe
 
Posts: n/a
Quote:
Originally Posted by yesplease View Post
In case somebody is interested in this non jailbreaking story.

I just installed the iOS9 Beta on my ipod touch . And simply published the iUAE Emulator with XCode 7 Beta. No jailbreaking required anymore.

The emulator works now nicely on my iPod. I even can load directly games from Safari and use the "open in ..." interface on my ipod which also accepts zip files.
Hi yesplease,

is there a chance you will upload somewhere the fixed project without rom of course?
Thanks for helping us, I'm a emulators and Amiga fan
y.
 
Old 04 September 2015, 08:14   #90
yesplease
Registered User
 
yesplease's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: moon
Posts: 208
Hi yashijoe,
I would like to put it into the zone for you, but unfortunately it is 24MB big. The zone allows only 20MB. I will write you a pm.
yesplease is offline  
Old 04 September 2015, 15:16   #91
FOL
PSPUAE DEV
 
FOL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Wales / UK
Age: 45
Posts: 5,999
Send a message via MSN to FOL
Quote:
Originally Posted by yesplease View Post
Hi yashijoe,
I would like to put it into the zone for you, but unfortunately it is 24MB big. The zone allows only 20MB. I will write you a pm.
Compression?
FOL is offline  
Old 05 September 2015, 06:49   #92
LocalH
Amiga user since 1990
 
LocalH's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Kingsport, TN / USA
Age: 44
Posts: 295
Anyone feel like making an iOS 7/8 compatible IPA of this newer version for jailbroken devices? The version on Cydia doesn't run properly (emulator UI works, overall app doesn't hang, but after choosing the ADF and starting emulation, nothing happens emulation-wise except a black screen).
LocalH is offline  
Old 05 September 2015, 18:05   #93
yesplease
Registered User
 
yesplease's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: moon
Posts: 208
Quote:
Originally Posted by FOL View Post
Compression?
the zip file has 24 mb
yesplease is offline  
Old 05 September 2015, 18:06   #94
yesplease
Registered User
 
yesplease's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: moon
Posts: 208
Quote:
Originally Posted by LocalH View Post
Anyone feel like making an iOS 7/8 compatible IPA of this newer version for jailbroken devices? The version on Cydia doesn't run properly (emulator UI works, overall app doesn't hang, but after choosing the ADF and starting emulation, nothing happens emulation-wise except a black screen).
Which version do you try ?

I run the version of Emufreak v108 but slightly modified for ios9. From here http://www.iuae-emulator.net . In fact I patched only one line of the source code to make it work again And i took out the cydia references.

I tried to make it display Hires resolution 640x200. Because workbench looks so ugly in lowres. But I didn't found a quick simple setting in the source code. I ended up altering a lot of code lines with the result of having 640x200 resolution but only in a 320x200 canvas. Only half of the workbench is visible the other half is clipped.

Last edited by yesplease; 05 September 2015 at 18:34.
yesplease is offline  
Old 05 March 2016, 06:06   #95
xArtx
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Australia
Posts: 685
Is this the current Xcode?
I paid up the Apple developer fee again just to run UAE, only to find the UAE source broken bastards!
It was handy to be able to dump Amiga RAM any time.
xArtx is offline  
Old 05 March 2016, 09:47   #96
Vot
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Australia
Posts: 651
Quote:
Originally Posted by xArtx View Post
Is this the current Xcode?
I paid up the Apple developer fee again just to run UAE, only to find the UAE source broken bastards!
It was handy to be able to dump Amiga RAM any time.

Is there any particular reason you paid for a developer license ?

http://9to5mac.com/2015/06/10/xcode-...apps-for-free/
Vot is offline  
Old 05 March 2016, 14:23   #97
xArtx
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Australia
Posts: 685
I didn’t know about that, but still have Apps in the App Store that get another year run.
I was always hoping to get a commercial game to put out for free like Megaball,
but it’s difficult to even contact some of the old programmers let alone ask for a free game license.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Vot View Post
Is there any particular reason you paid for a developer license ?

http://9to5mac.com/2015/06/10/xcode-...apps-for-free/
xArtx is offline  
Old 21 March 2016, 13:22   #98
yesplease
Registered User
 
yesplease's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: moon
Posts: 208
Wink

Quote:
Originally Posted by xArtx View Post
Is this the current Xcode?
I paid up the Apple developer fee again just to run UAE, only to find the UAE source broken bastards!
It was handy to be able to dump Amiga RAM any time.
Head over to https://github.com/emufreak/iAmiga Take the dev branch, take a recent Xcode . Remove the runscript for the Cydia stuff under project settings. And it should compile without a single warning.
yesplease is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
List of Amiga games now on iOS qwak Retrogaming General Discussion 38 13 February 2021 23:54
The Escapee for iOS free for a limited time Amiga1992 Retrogaming General Discussion 3 31 May 2016 15:17
Zitrax on iOS - Project sebmacfly Nostalgia & memories 4 27 June 2012 01:29
Free to Play on iOS - The Amiga legend TorbenLarsen Retrogaming General Discussion 10 18 February 2012 14:49
Llamasoft - GoatUp (iOS) darkwave Retrogaming General Discussion 0 13 September 2011 10:54

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 11:04.

Top

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.14689 seconds with 15 queries