English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.FS-UAE

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 06 October 2012, 02:57   #1
Treco
 
Posts: n/a
On-Screen Keyboard for FS-UAE?

Hi Frode,
I just found FS-UAE, it really looks nice. Does it has a on screen keyboard? If not ... it would be nice to implement one. it is possible?
thank you
 
Old 06 October 2012, 16:02   #2
FrodeSolheim
FS-UAE Developer

FrodeSolheim's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Førde, Norway
Age: 39
Posts: 3,696
Quote:
Originally Posted by Treco View Post
I just found FS-UAE, it really looks nice. Does it has a on screen keyboard? If not ... it would be nice to implement one. it is possible?
thank you
Hi Treco, on-screen keyboard is a planned feature. I have drawn up an overlay keyboard using Inkscape (for key layout, key positions), but haven't started coding yet.

The on-screen keyboard will likely be toggled with a gamepad button, and will be fully controllable with gamepads. It will also load keyboard definitions from some kind of configuration file, so multiple regional keyboard layouts (and custom ones) will be possible.
FrodeSolheim is offline  
Old 06 October 2012, 21:14   #3
Treco
 
Posts: n/a
Question


Good news then!
I'm ansious to see it. FS-UAE is good for a multimedia station or arcade cabinet. Your toutch in the menu layout is modern, nice and simple, I like it.
Some amiga games use the keyboard as hi-score input or short-cuts.
...also is good for touch screens, maybe I implement a sensor for my cabinet.

Btw; can be the mouse emulated by joypad or joystick?

Thank you!
 
Old 06 October 2012, 21:36   #4
FrodeSolheim
FS-UAE Developer

FrodeSolheim's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Førde, Norway
Age: 39
Posts: 3,696
Quote:
Originally Posted by Treco View Post
Btw; can be the mouse emulated by joypad or joystick?
This is not supported currently, but like on-screen keyboard, it is planned! With on-screen keyboard and mouse emulation via gamepad, FS-UAE should be ideal for Amiga emulation in the living room (and other mouse/keyboard-less environments).

These features won't make it for 2.0 though, which I'm currently working on finishing. They will most likely appear during the 2.1 development cycle.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Treco View Post
...also is good for touch screens, maybe I implement a sensor for my cabinet.
Mouse input support (which should include touch) is also planned for later.
FrodeSolheim is offline  
Old 07 October 2012, 04:46   #5
Treco
 
Posts: n/a
Take your time.
No rush. I will wait!
 
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Keyboard problem with E-UAE vxm support.OtherUAE 10 27 October 2012 19:18
UAE Keyboard and other bits Mr TEL New to Emulation or Amiga scene 1 08 September 2010 13:27
Problem with full-screen in E-UAE sixes last New to Emulation or Amiga scene 1 25 May 2007 16:04
Blue screen in UAE NOB support.WinUAE 3 02 September 2006 20:49

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 01:35.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.07346 seconds with 13 queries