English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Misc > MarketPlace > Swapshop

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 12 April 2020, 20:54   #1
RichardP
Registered User

 
Join Date: Dec 2018
Location: Cambridge
Posts: 16
2 xAmiga 600 and bits for A1200

I have two complete A600's and looking to trade for one A1200


One is stock standard.. the other one has a CF hard drive and 512K upgrade in trapdoor. Comes with PlipBox parallel port network adapter (home made)
RichardP is offline  
Old 13 April 2020, 00:41   #2
redblade
Zone Friend

redblade's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Middle Earth
Age: 36
Posts: 1,510
Quote:
Originally Posted by RichardP View Post
I have two complete A600's and looking to trade for one A1200


One is stock standard.. the other one has a CF hard drive and 512K upgrade in trapdoor. Comes with PlipBox parallel port network adapter (home made)
Hi was brand was this A6000 512K RAM expansion?

Thanks
redblade is offline  
Old 13 April 2020, 03:06   #3
Pyromania
Moderator

Pyromania's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Chicago, IL
Posts: 2,446
Your not willing to sell the CF card A600?
Pyromania is offline  
Old 13 April 2020, 09:50   #4
RichardP
Registered User

 
Join Date: Dec 2018
Location: Cambridge
Posts: 16
Quote:
Originally Posted by Pyromania View Post
Your not willing to sell the CF card A600?

Its complete .. its not really a CF, its a IDE->SD Adapter and card . it boots off the card and works a treat
RichardP is offline  
Old 13 April 2020, 13:23   #5
RichardP
Registered User

 
Join Date: Dec 2018
Location: Cambridge
Posts: 16
Quote:
Originally Posted by redblade View Post
Hi was brand was this A6000 512K RAM expansion?

Thanks

Its an original A601 card 512 RAM board...


but some sad news, the one A600 doesnt seem to work anymore (It did last month) powers on, but no kickstart messages.
RichardP is offline  
Old 13 April 2020, 21:12   #6
redblade
Zone Friend

redblade's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Middle Earth
Age: 36
Posts: 1,510
Hi.

Was just wondering if it was a typo, as I thought the A601 or most Amiga600 RAM expansions were 1MB as standard.

Good luck with the sale.
redblade is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
xamiga-like distro & p-uae amiga_user support.OtherUAE 2 04 May 2011 22:48
PCMCIA 32 BITS LAN for the A1200 Fabie support.Hardware 5 07 October 2010 21:42
Free to collect, A1200 bits ElectroBlaster MarketPlace 11 18 February 2010 16:18
Fit A1200 into A1000 with extra bits - do I have the bottle to do it? Adrian Cummings Hardware pics 59 05 October 2009 10:23
Selling - upgraded A1200 and other bits skote MarketPlace 0 26 May 2008 20:37

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 08:48.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.07059 seconds with 15 queries