English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Misc > MarketPlace

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 25 September 2013, 14:08   #1141
fitzsteve
Professional slacker!
fitzsteve's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Kent, UK
Age: 39
Posts: 6,348
Send a message via MSN to fitzsteve
He seems to have a lot of listing problems, many items are duplicate listings or with wrong photographs
fitzsteve is offline  
Old 25 September 2013, 15:01   #1142
Rob 1
The Original Domainiac

Rob 1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Stafford/UK
Age: 42
Posts: 1,291
Quote:
Originally Posted by TCD View Post
I couldn't resist... I asked which model it is and if there are any peripherals included

It's in the picture TCD, it's the white model and it has several nail peripherals.

Did he get back to you?


fitzsteve, we should probably report him to E-bay but it's more fun to laugh at him...
Rob 1 is offline  
Old 30 September 2013, 14:25   #1143
diablothe2nd
Registered User

diablothe2nd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Northampton, UK
Age: 36
Posts: 1,232
I keep seeing this crop up on ebay every once in a while:

http://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/Amiga-Flic...E:B:SS:GB:3160

the guy has 100% feedback, and positive comments about it. Has anyone here bought and tested one? i'm especially keen on being able to move/resize the picture, something that my IndiAGAmk2 can't (yet?) do properly.

EDIT something smells fishy though, especially when you look at the "images" of it working, as the pictures on the right look like screendumps from UAE and not photos of the screen (no rainbow or pixel lines)
diablothe2nd is offline  
Old 30 September 2013, 14:28   #1144
roy bates
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: birmingham
Age: 50
Posts: 2,824
Quote:
Originally Posted by diablothe2nd View Post
I keep seeing this crop up on ebay every once in a while:

http://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/Amiga-Flic...E:B:SS:GB:3160

the guy has 100% feedback, and positive comments about it. Has anyone here bought and tested one? i'm especially keen on being able to move/resize the picture, something that my IndiAGAmk2 can't (yet?) do properly.

its a gbs8220 inside that box mate,have a look for that part.
thank me later
roy bates is offline  
Old 30 September 2013, 14:30   #1145
diablothe2nd
Registered User

diablothe2nd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Northampton, UK
Age: 36
Posts: 1,232
hahahahaha! so it is
diablothe2nd is offline  
Old 30 September 2013, 14:32   #1146
diablothe2nd
Registered User

diablothe2nd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Northampton, UK
Age: 36
Posts: 1,232
...and less than 20 quid with delivery
diablothe2nd is offline  
Old 30 September 2013, 14:33   #1147
roy bates
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: birmingham
Age: 50
Posts: 2,824
Quote:
Originally Posted by diablothe2nd View Post
...and less than 20 quid with delivery

yep.
roy bates is offline  
Old 30 September 2013, 14:38   #1148
DDNI
Targ Explorer

DDNI's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Northern Ireland
Age: 44
Posts: 5,184
Send a message via ICQ to DDNI Send a message via MSN to DDNI
Any functional difference between gbs8220 or 8200?
DDNI is offline  
Old 30 September 2013, 14:39   #1149
roy bates
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: birmingham
Age: 50
Posts: 2,824
Quote:
Originally Posted by DDNI View Post
Any functional difference between gbs8220 or 8200?

no mate
roy bates is offline  
Old 30 September 2013, 14:46   #1150
diablothe2nd
Registered User

diablothe2nd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Northampton, UK
Age: 36
Posts: 1,232
according to this link:
http://forum.arcadecontrols.com/inde...topic=123399.0



Who makes these cards?
These are made by Gonbes.
The model numbers are GBS-8200 / GBS-8220. They mostly look the same except the 8220 has 2 VGA D-SUB 15 connectors in output.
diablothe2nd is offline  
Old 30 September 2013, 15:01   #1151
Kin Hell
Registered User
Kin Hell's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Cornwall, UK
Posts: 617
Quote:
Originally Posted by diablothe2nd View Post
according to this link:
http://forum.arcadecontrols.com/inde...topic=123399.0



Who makes these cards?
These are made by Gonbes.
The model numbers are GBS-8200 / GBS-8220. They mostly look the same except the 8220 has 2 VGA D-SUB 15 connectors in output.
I believe some guy over @ AmiBay put these things together & iirc, he was from Birmingham, UK. - Don't quote me though, the mind is not as sharp as it use to be.
Kin Hell is offline  
Old 30 September 2013, 15:22   #1152
roy bates
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: birmingham
Age: 50
Posts: 2,824
dunno. the boards,made in china.

the ones on ebay? edinbough sourced from china probably.
roy bates is offline  
Old 30 September 2013, 19:38   #1153
telengard
 
Posts: n/a
520 Video adapter, very nice cond

http://www.ebay.com/itm/190917026384...84.m1555.l2649

It is untested as it is sealed and I know there are collectors out there like me who may want it to stay that way.

Also, my old account got wiped out for some reason, was there a change over the past year or so that would have made this happen?

~telengard
 
Old 30 September 2013, 19:41   #1154
diablothe2nd
Registered User

diablothe2nd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Northampton, UK
Age: 36
Posts: 1,232
be curious to know what that fetches as i have one that came with a "multibuy surprise" i bought on ebay for disks and manuals. it's not sealed but has the box and manual and some nostalgic receipts of another persons Amiga history
diablothe2nd is offline  
Old 30 September 2013, 19:46   #1155
roy bates
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: birmingham
Age: 50
Posts: 2,824
Quote:
Originally Posted by diablothe2nd View Post
be curious to know what that fetches as i have one that came with a "multibuy surprise" i bought on ebay for disks and manuals. it's not sealed but has the box and manual and some nostalgic receipts of another persons Amiga history

i dont think there worth all that much personally,ive got a few.
roy bates is offline  
Old 30 September 2013, 19:51   #1156
diablothe2nd
Registered User

diablothe2nd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Northampton, UK
Age: 36
Posts: 1,232
they do seem to be common, was there no such thing as RF or Composite out on an A500? only the RGB connector? I've never owned one (only had A600/A1200)
diablothe2nd is offline  
Old 30 September 2013, 20:06   #1157
roy bates
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: birmingham
Age: 50
Posts: 2,824
Quote:
Originally Posted by diablothe2nd View Post
they do seem to be common, was there no such thing as RF or Composite out on an A500? only the RGB connector? I've never owned one (only had A600/A1200)

thats what the 520 was for mate on the 500,so yes indeed there was no rf and composite on them well there was composite but it was black and white.

it works in a similar way to the video encoder the 600 and 1200.
roy bates is offline  
Old 30 September 2013, 22:37   #1158
prowler
Global Moderator

prowler's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Sidcup, England
Posts: 10,300
Quote:
Originally Posted by telengard View Post
...my old account got wiped out for some reason, was there a change over the past year or so that would have made this happen?

~telengard
Hi telengard, and welcome back.

Your old account would have been removed automatically following a period of four months with no activity. You need a post count of just ten or more to avoid that in future.
prowler is offline  
Old 01 October 2013, 03:25   #1159
psygnosis
Registered User

psygnosis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: liverpool
Posts: 163
Quote:
Originally Posted by Phantomz View Post
where do these people get off charging that much for a game...pathetic
psygnosis is offline  
Old 01 October 2013, 04:31   #1160
freehand
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: wisbech
Posts: 119
Quote:
Originally Posted by diablothe2nd View Post
I keep seeing this crop up on ebay every once in a while:

http://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/Amiga-Flic...E:B:SS:GB:3160

the guy has 100% feedback, and positive comments about it. Has anyone here bought and tested one? i'm especially keen on being able to move/resize the picture, something that my IndiAGAmk2 can't (yet?) do properly.

EDIT something smells fishy though, especially when you look at the "images" of it working, as the pictures on the right look like screendumps from UAE and not photos of the screen (no rainbow or pixel lines)
I bought one a long time back I got suckered

I sent the item back for a replacement and it was just as bad so returned again and he gave me a full refund.

The item does not do what it says on the tin my fault I was an idiot.
freehand is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Brain Killer Aminet links changed (and a question about Aminet links) Korodny HOL data problems 0 26 November 2009 22:21
Oztion links Fingerlickin_B MarketPlace 2 22 January 2009 15:12
Selling the lot. eBay links and explanation skote MarketPlace 3 07 June 2008 22:10
massiv direct links of HOL content on EBAY amigamemo HOL suggestions and feedback 53 29 April 2008 13:08

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 03:43.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.13718 seconds with 16 queries