English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.FS-UAE

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 28 July 2019, 17:22   #1
Philippe G
Registered User

 
Join Date: Jul 2019
Location: Brugge ( Belgium )
Posts: 3
FS-UAE not reponding on Mac Yosemite.

Hello people. Thanks for accepting me on this board.
I'm using a mid 2010 IMac with OS 10.10.2 Yosemite.
Processor is a 3,2 GHz Intel Core i3 and 4 GB 1333 MHz DDR3 memory.
Video card is a ATI Radeon HD 5670 512 MB.

I did a fresh install of the OS and then downloaded the recommended download from the FS-UAE site. After unpacking the dmg file, I pressed the launcher icon. A pop-up warned me that I tried to open material from the internet, but in my security settings I had already set that everything could be opened. After I clicked the continue box, the icon in the menu bar disapeared and nothing happened .
After a few retries and downloading again, everything stayed the same.
After a visit to dr Google I saw that there was no folder in the docs section.

So I downloaded the alternative download. I started up with the icon and got a waiting screen, stating it needed something ( I forgot what ).
In that box, I got some rudimentary pointing icon that I could only use inside that window. I could not get jout of that window and had to open anothe window with alt-F1. Only then could I free up my mouse.

Next I looked in the docs folder and saw that now I had an FS-UAE folder with subfolders in it.
Knowing the amiga from long ago, I put Kickstart roms in the appropriate folder and in the floppy folder I put a rom from a 1 floppy game.

With eager anticipation I fired up again using the one from the alternative method. Now I got an amiga screen with the Kickstart rom 1.3 logo.

But : no mouse and nothing starting up. Again my mouse had disappeared and I was stuck in the amiga window.

I then had a long talk with the GoodLord in the skys above !
After that I went back to dr google but to no avail.
Right now I feel I could !

I'm joining a text file with the log.

PLEAAAAAAAAASE HEEEEEEELP ! ! ! !

Philippe.

----------------------------------------------------------------

OK : So I can't attach a file. If I click the attachement button I get a window with another version of the amiga board and no possibility to change to my file ! I'm really starting to want to throw away my mac trough the window !

Here is the copy and paste version :

------------------------------------------------------------------

Last login: Sat Jul 27 15:58:17 on console
philippinisiMac:~ philippeguilini$ /Applications/"FS-UAE Launcher.app"/Contents/MacOS/fs-uae-launcher
/Applications/FS-UAE Launcher.app/Contents/Python True
/Applications/FS-UAE Launcher.app/Python False
/Python False
adding /Applications/FS-UAE Launcher.app/Contents/MacOS/library.zip
adding /Applications/FS-UAE Launcher.app/Contents/Python/amitools.zip
adding /Applications/FS-UAE Launcher.app/Contents/Python/arcade.zip
adding /Applications/FS-UAE Launcher.app/Contents/Python/fsbc.zip
adding /Applications/FS-UAE Launcher.app/Contents/Python/fsgs.zip
adding /Applications/FS-UAE Launcher.app/Contents/Python/fspy.zip
adding /Applications/FS-UAE Launcher.app/Contents/Python/fstd.zip
adding /Applications/FS-UAE Launcher.app/Contents/Python/fsui.zip
adding /Applications/FS-UAE Launcher.app/Contents/Python/launcher.zip
adding /Applications/FS-UAE Launcher.app/Contents/Python/OpenGL.zip
adding /Applications/FS-UAE Launcher.app/Contents/Python/oyoyo.zip
adding /Applications/FS-UAE Launcher.app/Contents/Python/workspace.zip
/Applications/FS-UAE Launcher.app/Data False
/Data False
[HTTP] Using /Applications/FS-UAE Launcher.app/Contents/MacOS/cacert.pem
[LOGGING] Logging to /Users/philippeguilini/Documents/FS-UAE/Cache/Logs/fs-uae-launcher.log.txt
FS-UAE Launcher 2.9.12dev
['/Applications/FS-UAE Launcher.app/Contents/MacOS/fs-uae-launcher']
uname_result(system='Darwin', node='philippinisiMac.lan', release='14.1.0', version='Darwin Kernel Version 14.1.0: Mon Dec 22 23:10:38 PST 2014; root:xnu-2782.10.72~2/RELEASE_X86_64', machine='x86_64', processor='i386')
Error in sys.excepthook:
Traceback (most recent call last):
File "/Library/Frameworks/Python.framework/Versions/3.6/lib/python3.6/tokenize.py", line 390, in find_cookie
UnicodeDecodeError: 'utf-8' codec can't decode byte 0xcf in position 0: invalid continuation byte

During handling of the above exception, another exception occurred:

Traceback (most recent call last):
File "/Library/Frameworks/Python.framework/Versions/3.6/lib/python3.6/linecache.py", line 47, in getlines
File "/Library/Frameworks/Python.framework/Versions/3.6/lib/python3.6/linecache.py", line 136, in updatecache
File "/Library/Frameworks/Python.framework/Versions/3.6/lib/python3.6/tokenize.py", line 454, in open
File "/Library/Frameworks/Python.framework/Versions/3.6/lib/python3.6/tokenize.py", line 431, in detect_encoding
File "/Library/Frameworks/Python.framework/Versions/3.6/lib/python3.6/tokenize.py", line 395, in find_cookie
SyntaxError: invalid or missing encoding declaration for '/Applications/FS-UAE Launcher.app/Contents/MacOS/fs-uae-launcher'

Original exception was:
Traceback (most recent call last):
File "/Library/Frameworks/Python.framework/Versions/3.6/lib/python3.6/site-packages/cx_Freeze-6.0b1-py3.6-macosx-10.9-x86_64.egg/cx_Freeze/initscripts/__startup__.py", line 14, in run
File "/Library/Frameworks/Python.framework/Versions/3.6/lib/python3.6/site-packages/cx_Freeze-6.0b1-py3.6-macosx-10.9-x86_64.egg/cx_Freeze/initscripts/Console.py", line 26, in run
File "fs-uae-launcher", line 113, in <module>
File "fs-uae-launcher", line 110, in main
File "/Applications/FS-UAE Launcher.app/Contents/Python/launcher.zip/launcher/apps/__init__.py", line 137, in main
File "/Applications/FS-UAE Launcher.app/Contents/Python/launcher.zip/launcher/apps/fs_uae_launcher.py", line 22, in app_main
File "/Applications/FS-UAE Launcher.app/Contents/Python/launcher.zip/launcher/launcherapp.py", line 9, in <module>
File "/Applications/FS-UAE Launcher.app/Contents/Python/fsui.zip/fsui/__init__.py", line 5, in <module>
File "/Applications/FS-UAE Launcher.app/Contents/Python/fsui.zip/fsui/qt/__init__.py", line 5, in <module>
File "/Applications/FS-UAE Launcher.app/Contents/Python/fsui.zip/fsui/qt/qt.py", line 12, in <module>
File "ExtensionLoader_PyQt5_QtCore.py", line 23, in <module>
File "ExtensionLoader_PyQt5_QtCore.py", line 15, in __bootstrap__
File "/Library/Frameworks/Python.framework/Versions/3.6/lib/python3.6/imp.py", line 343, in load_dynamic
ImportError: dlopen(/Applications/FS-UAE Launcher.app/Contents/MacOS/sip.so, 2): no suitable image found. Did find:
/Applications/FS-UAE Launcher.app/Contents/MacOS/sip.so: code signature invalid for '/Applications/FS-UAE Launcher.app/Contents/MacOS/sip.so'

philippinisiMac:~ philippeguilini$
Philippe G is offline  
Old 30 July 2019, 11:41   #2
Philippe G
Registered User

 
Join Date: Jul 2019
Location: Brugge ( Belgium )
Posts: 3
WOW ! 63 readings and still no solution. Seems indeed to be a tough coockie isn't it ?
Still strugling on over here.
Philippe G is offline  
Old 31 July 2019, 14:56   #3
Goingdown
Registered User
Goingdown's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Finland
Posts: 160
Hmm looks strange... did you take a look of the log file:
[LOGGING] Logging to /Users/philippeguilini/Documents/FS-UAE/Cache/Logs/fs-uae-launcher.log.txt

EDIT. Although this is suspicious:
UnicodeDecodeError: 'utf-8' codec can't decode byte 0xcf in position 0: invalid continuation byte
according to unicode table, this is U+00CF Ï c3 8f Ï Ï LATIN CAPITAL LETTER I WITH DIAERESIS

Do you have I with diaeresis somewhere in your username or somewhere?

EDIT2. It might also be that some file is corrupted somewhere
Goingdown is offline  
Old 02 August 2019, 15:51   #4
Philippe G
Registered User

 
Join Date: Jul 2019
Location: Brugge ( Belgium )
Posts: 3
Everybody ( specially Goingdown ) : thank you for reading and trying to figure out a solution.
I have given up on FS-UAE and got an amiga emulator up en running on RaspberryPi.
On a PC I got Win-UAE running also.
It is a fact that a Mac is a pain in the........ .
Wished I never bought one.

So, this item can be marked as 'closed'.

Greetz,
Philippe.
Philippe G is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
E-UAE on Mac OS X 10.2.8 fjellebasse support.OtherUAE 35 12 August 2017 21:10
FS-UAE on OSX Yosemite + Amiga 4000/OS 3.9 - No Autoloading of Datatypes. gkreymer support.FS-UAE 2 29 January 2015 21:17
OSX Yosemite 10.10: The application" FS-UAE Laucher.app"can't be opened. cartler support.FS-UAE 6 02 December 2014 00:13
FS-UAE on OSX 10.10 Yosemite esc support.FS-UAE 3 27 October 2014 23:47
E-UAE for Mac VerizonLover support.OtherUAE 1 20 August 2012 07:18

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 18:17.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.05851 seconds with 13 queries