English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Misc > MarketPlace

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 18 January 2007, 19:33   #1
alewis
Monochrome and 8 bit

 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Underbarrow, Gods Country
Age: 52
Posts: 597
FS:- A4000/040, Warp Engine040, C64/3D, AMON, SCSI. LOADED

A4000/040 Tower, Warp Engine, C64/3D, Amon, SCSI, Loaded - for sale

Heads up for Amigans, this is going on ebay unless I get a good offer here or the other place (EAB)

After much deliberation, selling my second A4000 rig. Brief specs:

A4000
KS3.1, OS3.9, 2mb CHIP
Warp Engine 040 @ 40MHz with 128MB 60ns RAM
Superbuster rev 11
Aditional RAM on motherboard (2x 60ns SIMMS)
Cybervision64/3D graphics card
Scandoubler and FlickerFixer
AMON autoswitcher linking C64 and SDFFV
2GB HP Fast SCSI-2 boot disk
4.3GB Seagate Barracuda (ST34371N)
Floppy disk (1.44mb, I think. been a while)
SCSI CD-ROM (Toshiba XM1810A)
SCSI Panasonic PD Drive (CD-R compatible)

X-Surf network card
VLAB framegrabber card

Micronics ZorroIII busboard Expander:
- 7 Zorro III, 3 spare
- 2 Zorro III video slots, both spare
- 5 16bit ISA slots, all spare (inactive)

Micronics tower case. Superb case, looks very very similar to an A4000T tower case. Hinged front door, covering 6 x 5.25" front accessible drive bays, 2 3.5" front accessible bays. Front mounted LED speed display, power on/off, and reset switch.

Some manuals - Warp Engine, Nexus, Cybervision, AMON/SD-FFV
Some software (Warp, Nexus, VLAB, some old CDs I have)
WB3.1 disks and OS3.9 CD

Workbench installed, system configured out of the box for my monitor. IP stack installed and working. DOPUS4.x (from coverdisk) installed. Some software archives left on one of the partitions.

HPSurestore 6000 DDS-2 DAT drive (will be mounted internally if I can find the drive cage, otherwise external and add a Nexus SCSI controller and subtract a Zorro slot)

Very fast system, my CSPPC/060 is only 13% faster according to SysInfo... The Warp Engine achieves memory timings of 2/2/2/2 and 64mb/sec - a stock A4000/040 is 7/7/7/7 and 14mb/sec....! Disk speed of the HP is about 5.5mb/sec (a u160 drive on the channel achieves about 8mb/sec).

Optional extras (cost)
GVP PhonePak card
Pioneer 6 disk CD autochanger (external)
Prometheous PCI adaptor c/w network card (willing to trade seperate, or arrange price against the X-Surf)

Make me an offer...!

Prefer UK buyer, as postage will be heavy. Example, to Italy will cost about £70...

Pix to follow later this evening.


Edit: How does one embed a graphic!??? Don't say "link"...!

Anyone wants pictures, email me.
Edit to include correct workbench version, pictures, additional RAM, case description, etc.

Last edited by alewis; 19 January 2007 at 13:25.
alewis is offline  
Old 18 January 2007, 20:00   #2
Zetr0
Ya' like it Retr0?
Zetr0's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: United Kingdom
Age: 44
Posts: 9,768
do you accept weapons grade plutonium ?
Zetr0 is offline  
Old 18 January 2007, 21:13   #3
DDNI
Targ Explorer

DDNI's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Northern Ireland
Age: 44
Posts: 5,184
Send a message via ICQ to DDNI Send a message via MSN to DDNI
alewis, I sent you an SAE, do you reckon your A4000 will fit instead of the SCSI adapter ???
DDNI is offline  
Old 19 January 2007, 00:10   #4
alewis
Monochrome and 8 bit

 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Underbarrow, Gods Country
Age: 52
Posts: 597
Yes, it was stuffed with copious amounts of pound notes :-)

@Zetro - Yes, but only enough to fabricate an IND :-)

Last edited by alewis; 19 January 2007 at 03:47.
alewis is offline  
Old 19 January 2007, 13:16   #5
DJBase
Amiga is my Religion

DJBase's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Germany
Posts: 473
Any pics available?
DJBase is offline  
Old 19 January 2007, 13:26   #6
alewis
Monochrome and 8 bit

 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Underbarrow, Gods Country
Age: 52
Posts: 597
Yes, how does one embed a graphic??? Please dont say link to an external site :-(

Will mail you some.
alewis is offline  
Old 19 January 2007, 13:37   #7
Paul_s
Stuck in the 80s

Paul_s's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Amigaville
Age: 40
Posts: 3,205
embed

[img] http://mywebsite.co.uk/pics/dizzynaked.jpg [/img]

without spaces
Paul_s is offline  
Old 20 January 2007, 22:32   #8
alewis
Monochrome and 8 bit

 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Underbarrow, Gods Country
Age: 52
Posts: 597
Bump.

Naff external view here http://www.amiga.org/modules/myalbum...id=3071&cid=12
alewis is offline  
Old 22 January 2007, 09:46   #9
Methanoid
Retired Quartex Sysop
Methanoid's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Roman Verulamium
Age: 52
Posts: 1,718
alewis, you haven't seen that SciFi Channel Pictures film "SS Doomtrooper" have you as that Sig looks rather familiar!
Methanoid is online now  
Old 22 January 2007, 14:44   #10
alewis
Monochrome and 8 bit

 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Underbarrow, Gods Country
Age: 52
Posts: 597
Nah, my use predates the sci-fi channel (and cable in general!). 'Tis a forces thing.
alewis is offline  
Old 22 January 2007, 15:42   #11
CU_AMiGA
Banned
CU_AMiGA's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Exeter
Age: 33
Posts: 959
@alewis

I don't get it. I sent you a PM about you sale and i didn't get a reply. Do i speak i another language?! Oh well nevermind.

Regards
CU_AMiGA is offline  
Old 22 January 2007, 22:07   #12
alewis
Monochrome and 8 bit

 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Underbarrow, Gods Country
Age: 52
Posts: 597
Erm, I sent you one back... this morning.
alewis is offline  
Old 22 January 2007, 22:17   #13
CU_AMiGA
Banned
CU_AMiGA's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Exeter
Age: 33
Posts: 959
Nothing in my inbox.........

EDIT

Just mu opinion here. But i think if you are gonna put this on ebay you will be better off splitting it as you will probs get more money. I personally am interested in your A4000 mobo and HD FDD.
CU_AMiGA is offline  
Old 24 January 2007, 02:12   #14
alewis
Monochrome and 8 bit

 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Underbarrow, Gods Country
Age: 52
Posts: 597
I tink I had keyboard/net problems (I know I had keyboard issues, batteries in the keyboard were dying).

Hmm, nothing in my outbox, either.

'K, the rig is sold subject to fund clearance. If it falls through, then there is one interested party in the whole rig, one in the warp engine, and yourself in the mobo and drive.

Money isn't the issue, just never use her anymore. She's given me some 10 years of service, so wanted to ensure she went to a good home. Is a lovely rig though. And I would [have been] be reluctant to use her for organ transplants.
alewis is offline  
Old 24 January 2007, 02:27   #15
CU_AMiGA
Banned
CU_AMiGA's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Exeter
Age: 33
Posts: 959
It's just a bloody machine damn it!!!!!!! lol
CU_AMiGA is offline  
Old 24 January 2007, 02:34   #16
alewis
Monochrome and 8 bit

 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Underbarrow, Gods Country
Age: 52
Posts: 597
What? Heretic! Unbeliever! Do you, by anychance, know of a certain Dominic Diamond? You'll be getting the same as him if you insult her like that...

Dont say you were not warned...
alewis is offline  
Old 24 January 2007, 12:28   #17
CU_AMiGA
Banned
CU_AMiGA's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Exeter
Age: 33
Posts: 959
Yeah i remember Dominic Diamond! He was that little git off GamesMaster! Is he a fan of Amiga too?
CU_AMiGA is offline  
Old 24 January 2007, 12:51   #18
alewis
Monochrome and 8 bit

 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Underbarrow, Gods Country
Age: 52
Posts: 597
No idea, but he was the guest of honour? presenter? show celebrity host? After 26 companies went under, he had the audacity to stand up at the exhibs party and say "well, we showed future how to put on a show"...
alewis is offline  
Old 25 January 2007, 14:34   #19
CU_AMiGA
Banned
CU_AMiGA's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Exeter
Age: 33
Posts: 959
Any update? Is it sold?
CU_AMiGA is offline  
Old 25 January 2007, 21:27   #20
alewis
Monochrome and 8 bit

 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Underbarrow, Gods Country
Age: 52
Posts: 597
Sold
alewis is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
WTB: 040 or 060 for A4000 MagerValp MarketPlace 0 16 August 2009 20:46
FS: Warp Engine 040 and 2gb SCSI HD (wb preinstalled) alewis MarketPlace 7 15 August 2006 19:06
[For Sale] A4000/040 RetroMan MarketPlace 0 01 April 2004 02:15
Got hold of an A4000/040, but... SilentBob support.Hardware 9 28 November 2003 16:34
alienbreed 3d re: a4000 040 torr support.Games 10 09 August 2002 18:12

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 14:18.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.08925 seconds with 13 queries