English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.Apps

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 13 February 2010, 22:54   #1
NubeCheCorre
Registered User
NubeCheCorre's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Sanremo/Italy
Age: 39
Posts: 69
Picasso96Settings Amiga Classic

I have problem configuring my Philips LCD 17'' with my Voodoo and Picasso96Settings on Amiga OS 3.9.. With the old CRT monitor no problem, but with this "new" LCD, i am not able to configure it.. i was able only to setup an 800x600 resolution.. that's why i do not know how to translate the monitor settings into Picasso's Settings..

With Amiga OS 4.0/4.1 is more easy, but under amiga os 3.9 is a little bit tricky..

That's my monitor's specs :

Max resolution : 1280x1024@60

Vertical Refresh Min/Max: 56-76 hz
Horizontal Refresh Min/Max: 30-83 Khz
NubeCheCorre is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 13 February 2010, 23:01   #2
thomas
Registered User
thomas's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Germany
Posts: 5,542
Try this: http://thomas-rapp.homepage.t-online...96Settings.lha

The archive contains three settings files for different TFTs. One is for 1280x1024, one for 1650x1080 and I don't remember what the third one is for. I also don't remember which one is which, so you'll need to try each.
thomas is offline  
Old 13 February 2010, 23:09   #3
NubeCheCorre
Registered User
NubeCheCorre's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Sanremo/Italy
Age: 39
Posts: 69
Thanks, but just for info, Picasso96 has different option and settings, but to use the one that i postedm how to do that ?.. :-)
NubeCheCorre is offline  
Old 14 February 2010, 00:32   #4
thomas
Registered User
thomas's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Germany
Posts: 5,542
Not sure what you want to know. Create a new mode, enter the resolution, change pixel clock and other values until horizontal and vertical frequencies match the specs, then test it to see if the values work and if not, adjust them further. Of course this sounds easier than it is, therefore I offered you ready-to-use configs I created for my monitors. They all match VESA frequencies as far as possible, so you can use them for your monitor, too.
thomas is offline  
Old 14 February 2010, 00:50   #5
NubeCheCorre
Registered User
NubeCheCorre's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Sanremo/Italy
Age: 39
Posts: 69
thanks i tried the first picasso96settings and it worked fine, i have only one problem.. The Amiga's1280x1024 resolution doesn't match the window's 1280x1024, so everytime i switch (with an electronic switch, a KVM) i have to resyinc my monitor.. any idea ? :-)
NubeCheCorre is offline  
Old 14 February 2010, 00:53   #6
prowler
Global Moderator

prowler's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Sidcup, England
Posts: 10,262
You have a masmatched refresh rate (vertical freq.).

Try to get the refresh rate matched, either by changing your Picasso settings or your PC's display mode.
prowler is offline  
Old 14 February 2010, 14:42   #7
NubeCheCorre
Registered User
NubeCheCorre's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Sanremo/Italy
Age: 39
Posts: 69
ok but to change the vertical refresh on which option i have to manage ? :-)
NubeCheCorre is offline  
Old 14 February 2010, 14:48   #8
NubeCheCorre
Registered User
NubeCheCorre's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Sanremo/Italy
Age: 39
Posts: 69
another thing please, i'd like to have also a 320x240 resolution.. is it possible to add this resolution in my screenmode prefs ? :-)
NubeCheCorre is offline  
Old 14 February 2010, 15:48   #9
amigakit.com
Registered User

amigakit.com's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: www.amigakit.com
Posts: 1,708
We have a Picasso96Mode Technical Support Document here:

http://amigakit.leamancomputing.com/...ldocuments.php
amigakit.com is offline  
Old 14 February 2010, 17:11   #10
NubeCheCorre
Registered User
NubeCheCorre's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Sanremo/Italy
Age: 39
Posts: 69
thanks :-)
NubeCheCorre is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
HOW TO: Picasso96settings prefs file NubeCheCorre Coders. Tutorials 3 08 February 2012 23:24
What new stuff is out for classic Amiga? Narf the Mouse Amiga scene 72 30 October 2010 14:40
What do you do with your classic Amiga? Matt020 Nostalgia & memories 16 14 February 2010 07:43
Classic WB OS3.9 VS Classic WB ADV SP fitzsteve project.ClassicWB 6 28 December 2009 22:27
AmigaOS 4.0 for Classic Amiga available now! Mikey_C News 20 30 November 2007 21:35

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 14:28.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.13886 seconds with 14 queries