English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.WinUAE

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 15 July 2018, 22:05   #21
ProdigalAmigan
Registered User

 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Location: Sweden
Posts: 41
Quote:
Originally Posted by Toni Wilen View Post
So the audio device only goes away temporarily. This is important discovery!

Does attached winuae version resume (WASAPI) sound automatically? It retries for 5 seconds when device disappears.

If not: attach winuaelog.txt.
Will bring the attached version with me to my parents tomorrow and test it. Strange thing is (also) regarding logging WinUAE doesn't seem to generate any kind of log at all (under Windows 10). Can't find anything in the install directory of WinUAE, nor any file with reference to a log file being written anywhere else....
ProdigalAmigan is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 17 July 2018, 14:12   #22
SyX
Registered User

 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Brasil
Age: 44
Posts: 144
Quote:
Originally Posted by Toni Wilen View Post
So the audio device only goes away temporarily. This is important discovery!

Does attached winuae version resume (WASAPI) sound automatically? It retries for 5 seconds when device disappears.

If not: attach winuaelog.txt.
I was away during the weekend and i only could make the tests today.

Ok, the sound doesn't resume and when i go to fullscreen, WinUAE will left me in the desktop. I don't see any meaningful message about sound is disabled in the log.

I made another test, i played a video in vlc while i was testing WinUAE.

And if i set native resolution for fullscreen and 50 Hz PAL refresh rate, after i choose fullscreen in WinUAE, during the seconds that the screen remains in black for setting resolution and refresh rate, VLC will lose sound fully.

But after WinUAE left me in the desktop, vlc will resume the sound.

If i left WinUAE in default resolution (800x600) and 50 HZ PAL refresh rate, vlc will not resume the sound, even if i closed it and try to launch again vlc, vlc simply will not start. I suposse that is because it doesn't find a sound device... then i was going to reset windows for recovering my sound device, but i launched WinUAE again in window mode and the sound returned.


You must love this intel driver bug...
Attached Files
File Type: txt winuaelog.txt (15.7 KB, 4 views)
SyX is offline  
Old 17 July 2018, 14:25   #23
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 43
Posts: 21,394
This is not same problem, your log does not show any sound related errors, sound driver keeps accepting samples normally (or winuae would have logged it and stopped sound) but for some reason sound does not come from expected output.
Toni Wilen is online now  
Old 17 July 2018, 14:32   #24
ProdigalAmigan
Registered User

 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Location: Sweden
Posts: 41
My latest observations now using the WinUAE BETA you provided Toni...

Setting audio to WASAPI and DirectX being used is DirectX9. Audio is enabled on start.
Full Screen display mode. First playing audio it is silent. Then I go to audio settings (F12 out of fullscreen) and set audio as enabled (WinUAE sets it to Emulated but disabled), then when resuming I get full screen and sound.

HOWEVER if I then hit F12 to change some setting the scren goes permanently black on me. Sometimes I can ALT+F4 out of it (and WinUAE entirely) but last test I did I had to restart the NUC forcibly holding the power button in for 5 seconds....

.... strange. very strange this.

Last edited by ProdigalAmigan; 17 July 2018 at 14:32. Reason: Typo...
ProdigalAmigan is offline  
Old 17 July 2018, 22:59   #25
SyX
Registered User

 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Brasil
Age: 44
Posts: 144
Quote:
Originally Posted by Toni Wilen View Post
This is not same problem, your log does not show any sound related errors, sound driver keeps accepting samples normally (or winuae would have logged it and stopped sound) but for some reason sound does not come from expected output.
And Toni, any idea why do WinUAE close itself after trying to go fullscreen without success? I tested too with the new WinUAE release (4.0.1).

Last edited by SyX; 17 July 2018 at 23:04.
SyX is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
50 Hz output with Intel HD chip ? (NUC) torturedutopian support.FS-UAE 18 15 December 2017 22:25
WinUAE and Intel Bay Trail Z3735F CPU Atom mini PC emintolga support.WinUAE 5 20 June 2015 21:59
Best Audio Config in Winuae for a Creative X-Fi Audio Card shaf support.WinUAE 2 14 June 2012 16:27
Winuae compiled with Intel c/c++ compiler Jgames support.WinUAE 4 29 December 2009 17:41
WinUAE and CD Audio Mad-Matt support.WinUAE 1 02 June 2009 16:39

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 21:38.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.06386 seconds with 15 queries