English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.Games

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 05 June 2001, 13:30   #1
enigma
 
Posts: n/a
Hooooo SpaceAce

Does anyone know the exact procedure to play SpaceAce?
I happen to found the 5-disk package cracked by Quartex
sth it says about repllacing the 5th disk when the power LED
flashes but hey, it never does.. so any tips...
welcomed!

By the way do you think this game is really good?
 
Old 05 June 2001, 17:56   #2
Akira
Registered User

Akira's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: New York
Posts: 19,265
It's nothing more than a bloody expensive DEMO. Pushing the joystick in a direction from time to time is not my idea of a game.

It sucks, delete it
Akira is offline  
Old 21 October 2001, 01:48   #3
Fred the Fop
flaming faggot
Fred the Fop's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Versailles
Age: 50
Posts: 2,802
Daphne fans may hate me for this, but those Dragon's Lair games really bore the hell out of me. Not as bad as the FMV hooror of a short lived revolution between 1994-1997.
Fred the Fop is offline  
Old 21 October 2001, 02:26   #4
Overdoc
Commodore Collector
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Austria
Age: 47
Posts: 833
Re: SpaceAce

Quote:
Originally posted by enigma
Does anyone know the exact procedure to play SpaceAce?
I happen to found the 5-disk package cracked by Quartex
sth it says about repllacing the 5th disk when the power LED
flashes but hey, it never does.. so any tips...
welcomed!

By the way do you think this game is really good?
I think I had some problem like you say, too.
Only thing I remember is that I downloaded the game from LeChuck's site ( http://amiga.supergamez.hu/ ) and this version worked.
But maybe I am mixing this up with Space Ace II ?

Also I agree that it isn't really a game, but more a demo and it is somehow stupid to play, but nevertheless I got hooked to it after I started to play and I always wanted to see the next scene.
So I finally played both Space Ace unitil the end.
It is just a trial & error and then remember the moves after you found them out.
Overdoc is offline  
Old 21 October 2001, 02:47   #5
Amigaboy
 
Posts: n/a
I remember getting Space Ace with my first Amiga. I boot up and am amazed by the graphics (I'm about 12 years old). I try to play, but I can't get anywhere cause I'm waggling the joystick and pushing a million buttons thinking that's how to play. Eventually (it took a while), I realise you only push the direction you want once

From then on, I've got the entire game memorised and am able to finish it without looking at the screen....literally

I later got Space Ace 2 (I think from Lazarus), but have yet to play it
 
Old 21 October 2001, 03:31   #6
Shatterhand
Warhasneverbeensomuchfun

Shatterhand's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: Rio de Janeiro / Brazil
Age: 35
Posts: 2,956
lol

Have u guys played the Sega-CD version of Space Ace?

You can just keep spinning the joypad and press the button all the time, and you will finish it!
Shatterhand is offline  
Old 21 October 2001, 12:34   #7
Amigaboy
 
Posts: n/a
You don't need a walkthrough.....You need an Amigaboy

Quote:
I always tried different combinations but nothing worked
If I recall the part you're talking about, just press "Up" once.
 
Old 21 October 2001, 13:26   #8
Amigaboy
 
Posts: n/a
um....

I can't really remember. I think as soon as you see the rats, or just before
 
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 07:52.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.06320 seconds with 14 queries