English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.Games

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 19 October 2001, 03:13   #1
andreas
Zone Friend
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: Germany
Age: 44
Posts: 5,857
Send a message via ICQ to andreas Send a message via AIM to andreas
G-Loc R-360 - no way with emulators?

Hi,

someone uploaded an alternative version of this game on the zone, but still no luck for me to get this working on emulators.

But one thing: I DO KNOW THAT THE DISK IS OK, because it works on the real thing.
On the emulator you get this text:

IF I WAS A HACKER I'D BE GETTING PRETTY ANNOYED BY NOW ... BUT IF I HAD BOUGHT THIS GAME....yadda yadda.....

Looks like a very special issue that the game tests here that's not supported in WinUAE (yet).
(WinFellow gets a little further that WinUAE, but not much).
Toni, I hope you can get this problem solved.
I uploaded my version (NOT the one that was on the zone) which was successfully tested with a real Amiga 500.
andreas is offline  
Old 19 October 2001, 09:34   #2
CodyJarrett
Global Moderator

CodyJarrett's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: UK
Age: 41
Posts: 5,799
I ran it in an emulator recently. I'll try and remember what I did.

Last edited by CodyJarrett; 13 March 2007 at 10:33.
CodyJarrett is offline  
Old 19 October 2001, 10:48   #3
Amigaboy
 
Posts: n/a
I just tried it under WinUAE 0.88r3 and it worked fine

No idea about other versions
 
Old 19 October 2001, 18:00   #4
andreas
Zone Friend
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: Germany
Age: 44
Posts: 5,857
Send a message via ICQ to andreas Send a message via AIM to andreas
0.8.8 r3 .... well if I remember correctly, that's one of the no-GUI releases, correct?
So I'm gonna dig into my "WinUAE arsenal" tonight.
Thanks for the tip - I'm gonna report you back as soon as I come home.
andreas is offline  
Old 19 October 2001, 18:14   #5
Amigaboy
 
Posts: n/a
0.88r3 has a GUI

The only reason I used that one and no other was because that's the only icon I put on my desktop
 
Old 20 October 2001, 02:34   #6
andreas
Zone Friend
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: Germany
Age: 44
Posts: 5,857
Send a message via ICQ to andreas Send a message via AIM to andreas
Hooooo

OK, FWIW, got myself 0.8.8 R3 (besides the no-GUI version I meant was actually 0.8.6 R3) - but still - no luck.
Did you really *play* the game and did you really load the game up to the screen you can see on the right side of Cody's screenshot?
Please post your config here ... the crash (something like "line F emulation") happens after the in-game keys are displayed.
andreas is offline  
Old 20 October 2001, 05:50   #7
Amigaboy
 
Posts: n/a
Yup

I did get it working and I did play the game.
 
Old 20 October 2001, 15:32   #8
andreas
Zone Friend
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: Germany
Age: 44
Posts: 5,857
Send a message via ICQ to andreas Send a message via AIM to andreas
Thumbs up

IT WORKS - thank you very much!
Since 0.8.8 R8 I've been trying to get this game to work...

OK in the meantime, Amigaboy let me look in his top-secret configuration settings , and I took the gist out of it. Now I finally know HOW TO MAKE THE GAME WORK.

Use this:
- a standard A500 configuration with Kickstart 1.3, 1 MB total
- use real A500 speed
- check the 'Immediate blits' box in Misc. settings!


This blitter stuff made the game work in fact.
Thanks again for your infos, Amigaboy!

Last edited by andreas; 20 October 2001 at 20:31.
andreas is offline  
Old 20 October 2001, 21:29   #9
Akira
Registered User

Akira's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: New York
Posts: 19,265
andreas, I hope you are keeping all this configuration information in some sort of database
Akira is offline  
Old 20 October 2001, 21:55   #10
andreas
Zone Friend
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: Germany
Age: 44
Posts: 5,857
Send a message via ICQ to andreas Send a message via AIM to andreas
well I'm gonna send it to BTTR.
Periodically a couple of them, that is, not one e-mail per info.

Last edited by andreas; 21 October 2001 at 01:36.
andreas is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
a look at the Amiga Emulator on the 360 kipper2k Amiga scene 40 23 September 2016 17:41
XBox 360 pad and WinUAE Aljrob support.WinUAE 10 31 January 2015 20:32
Love Emulators? - Dgen & Hatari emulators Paul News 17 19 January 2012 19:28
For Sale: Xbox 360 Games... PowerPie5000 MarketPlace 2 08 July 2010 15:35
XBox 360 emulation JonSick Retrogaming General Discussion 2 17 May 2010 14:17

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 22:25.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.10875 seconds with 15 queries