English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.Apps

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 14 January 2020, 10:50   #1
Glen M
Registered User

 
Join Date: May 2017
Location: Belfast
Posts: 557
AmigaAMP not working?

I was spending some time last night sorting through MODS and I thought I'd give AmigaAMP a go as well the one bundled with classic workbench 3.9 looks crap.

Bit of a problem though it won't run. Just throws the following error:

amiga amp program failed error #8000000b

After a bit of googling the consensus seems to be max transfer set to high but I know for a fact I set this up correctly and everything else works fine too.

I'm running OS3.9 with BB 1 and 2 and classic workbench 3.9. The machine is my main A1200 with aca1233n and an 80gb ide drive.

Any thoughts?
Glen M is offline  
Old 14 January 2020, 11:05   #2
AMIGASYSTEM
Registered User
AMIGASYSTEM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Brindisi (Italy)
Posts: 5,311
what version of AmigaAmp are you using? Recent versions of AmigaAMP for OS3 do not support MOD at the moment, with OS4 version the modes work.

For Mods on OS 3.9, you can use Amplifer or TKPlayer.

Here a discussion about problem AmigaAmp version Recent
http://eab.abime.net/showthread.php?...light=amigaamp
AMIGASYSTEM is offline  
Old 14 January 2020, 11:09   #3
Glen M
Registered User

 
Join Date: May 2017
Location: Belfast
Posts: 557
I didn't realise that MOD isn't supported. I'll try those other players you mention, thanks.
Glen M is offline  
Old 14 January 2020, 11:18   #4
AMIGASYSTEM
Registered User
AMIGASYSTEM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Brindisi (Italy)
Posts: 5,311
TkPlayer and Amplifer play both MODS and MP3, see my video


[ Show youtube player ]
AMIGASYSTEM is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
AmigaAMP Released AMIGASYSTEM News 58 04 October 2019 08:54
AmigaAMP 3.19 Released AMIGASYSTEM News 10 20 December 2016 19:50
AmigaAmp does not play although it says that it is! tygre support.Apps 2 28 April 2015 06:57
Help getting amplifier or amigaamp working voyager support.Apps 8 06 August 2013 00:36
AmigaAmp Jimbo New to Emulation or Amiga scene 7 08 August 2006 01:19

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 13:01.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.06640 seconds with 14 queries