English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Misc > MarketPlace

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 28 May 2019, 08:03   #1
Pheonix
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Waco USA
Posts: 234
SOLD: MT-32 (Old Version) w/power & cable

SOLD: Working MT-32 (Old version) with original power adapter, a second (smaller with reduce heat generation,) adapter, & MIDI cable. The old version was the most compatible with several of the older games, as they took advantage of bugs in the OS that were "fixed" in later releases. Not sure how many, if any, Amiga games take advantage of this, though. I do know that there are several Amiga games designed around the MT-32 for music. Also, good if you have a PC. Even with a dumb MIDI port, there is software that will make it work, even in DOS. Will even fix the buffer overrun lockup issue.


Asking $175 + shipping & PP fees.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	MT32-1.jpg
Views:	54
Size:	894.6 KB
ID:	63284   Click image for larger version

Name:	MT32-2.jpg
Views:	42
Size:	706.6 KB
ID:	63285  

Last edited by Pheonix; 29 May 2019 at 01:19.
Pheonix is offline  
Old 28 May 2019, 12:28   #2
McTrinsic
Registered User

 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Germany
Posts: 437
Interested, pending a few questions regarding shipping and working status.

Will send PM.
McTrinsic is offline  
Old 29 May 2019, 00:30   #3
NovaCoder
Registered User
NovaCoder's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Melbourne/Australia
Posts: 3,700
Quote:
Originally Posted by Pheonix View Post
For sale: Working MT-32 (Old version) with original power adapter, a second (smaller with reduce heat generation,) adapter, & MIDI cable. The old version was the most compatible with several of the older games, as they took advantage of bugs in the OS that were "fixed" in later releases. Not sure how many, if any, Amiga games take advantage of this, though. I do know that there are several Amiga games designed around the MT-32 for music. Also, good if you have a PC. Even with a dumb MIDI port, there is software that will make it work, even in DOS. Will even fix the buffer overrun lockup issue.


Asking $175 + shipping & PP fees.
Well there's scummVM of course, I heard that supports a least a couple of games...

[ Show youtube player ]

Last edited by NovaCoder; 29 May 2019 at 04:19.
NovaCoder is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Jim Power, which is the best version s2325 Retrogaming General Discussion 63 24 February 2017 03:35
Floppy power and data cable too short OscarBraindeaD support.Hardware 5 12 May 2013 20:07
PIC interesting a1200 m/b power hack: takes power from normal HDD power cable plug! keropi Hardware pics 40 16 July 2006 21:16
Power problem with IDE cable and HD Smiley support.Hardware 8 05 July 2006 21:47
A1200 2.5" Hard Drive Power Cable Chaeo support.Hardware 3 13 December 2004 13:06

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 17:46.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.05951 seconds with 14 queries