English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.Games

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 29 December 2019, 17:38   #1
thairacerjp
Registered User

thairacerjp's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Location: FRANCE
Posts: 307
street fighter 2 World Warrior HD install

HI, since a long time when I wanted to play street fighter 2 World warrior from US Gold on my CD32 TF330 with the whdload version from 2004 I have to swap from my CD32 pad to my PSX with db9 adaptation cause if I use my CD32 pad I cannot pass the screen asking for gamepad or joystick choice but I found a new whdload version Ver 1.3 by Cfoul and when I launch install it said "install successful" without asking for floppy (I no have floppy on CD32 ) or disk image (I use usually disk image) and after on the folder 'data" of the game is empty of course and it didn't launch cause no have the necessary files.did moon success to install on CD32 with TF3é8/330 ?

this whdload install :
http://www.whdload.de/games/Streetfighter2.html


and the whole package with games files said it's from 2017 but it's the same old whdload version from 2004, so the problem remain, cannot choose CD32. gamepad.

http://www.whdownload.com/games.php?name=s&sort=0&dir=0
thairacerjp is offline  
Old 29 December 2019, 17:40   #2
dlfrsilver
CaptainM68K-SPS France
dlfrsilver's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Melun nearby Paris/France
Age: 43
Posts: 8,442
Send a message via MSN to dlfrsilver
You must install the game from winuae, and use the IPF or MFM images.
dlfrsilver is offline  
Old 29 December 2019, 17:42   #3
CFOU!
Moderator
CFOU!'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: France
Age: 47
Posts: 2,846
Quote:
Originally Posted by thairacerjp View Post
HI, since a long time when I wanted to play street fighter 2 World warrior from US Gold on my CD32 TF330 with the whdload version from 2004 I have to swap from my CD32 pad to my PSX with db9 adaptation cause if I use my CD32 pad I cannot pass the screen asking for gamepad or joystick choice but I found a new whdload version Ver 1.3 by Cfoul and when I launch install it said "install successful" without asking for floppy (I no have floppy on CD32 ) or disk image (I use usually disk image) and after on the folder 'data" of the game is empty of course and it didn't launch cause no have the necessary files.did moon success to install on CD32 with TF3é8/330 ?

this whdload install :
http://www.whdload.de/games/Streetfighter2.html


and the whole package with games files said it's from 2019 but it's the same old whdload version from 2004, so the problem remain, cannot choose CD32. gamepad.
for CD32 support (as indicadted in read-me)

you need select 2 buttons pad using up/down

only 2 button supported but now CD32 pad works with my last patch...

regards
CFOU! is offline  
Old 29 December 2019, 17:43   #4
thairacerjp
Registered User

thairacerjp's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Location: FRANCE
Posts: 307
Wow so fast ! thanks , I going to test now . disk image work with pif/MFP ? , anyway I going to test now !
thairacerjp is offline  
Old 29 December 2019, 17:44   #5
thairacerjp
Registered User

thairacerjp's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Location: FRANCE
Posts: 307
Quote:
Originally Posted by CFOU! View Post
for CD32 support (as indicadted in read-me)

you need select 2 buttons pad using up/down

only 2 button supported but now CD32 pad works with my last patch...

regards
Million thanks my Lord
thairacerjp is offline  
Old 29 December 2019, 18:41   #6
thairacerjp
Registered User

thairacerjp's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Location: FRANCE
Posts: 307
step by step i will success, so i have load the ipf files in wiuae but during the install, the first floppy reading track is ok but after it stopped with this message

thairacerjp is offline  
Old 29 December 2019, 19:06   #7
DamienD
disengaged
DamienD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: London / Sydney
Age: 43
Posts: 17,535
Why don't you just extract / use Retroplay's package?
StreetFighter2_v1.3_0882.lha
DamienD is offline  
Old 29 December 2019, 19:56   #8
thairacerjp
Registered User

thairacerjp's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Location: FRANCE
Posts: 307
@DamienD , you save my day , it's so funny cause first I installed by hd install from CFOU! and had problem for install ipf files, so I downloaded your version that I had tried before but
she made reboot my CD32 ! , so I took the files I could install with CFOU! HDinstall (have partial install cause disk image stuck after fist ipf image disk) but the game were starting with support of CD32 pad but return to workbench after the versus screen , so I took the data folder from your version and it's working like a charm ! thanks all .
thairacerjp is offline  
Old 29 December 2019, 20:28   #9
DamienD
disengaged
DamienD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: London / Sydney
Age: 43
Posts: 17,535
@thairacerjp; it's not my "version", it's Retroplay's pre-installed "official" slave package.

I have absolutely nothing to do with it...
DamienD is offline  
Old 29 December 2019, 20:39   #10
thairacerjp
Registered User

thairacerjp's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Location: FRANCE
Posts: 307
@DamienD I would said the version you gave me in the right moment, so thanks Retroplay's appreciate the community help
thairacerjp is offline  
Old 09 January 2020, 04:43   #11
AmigaHope
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: New Sandusky
Posts: 695
The WHDLoad readme mentions that you can swap characters just by swapping files, including "becoming" the boss characters.

A character-select cheat would be pretty awesome if it could be added, so you don't have to manually swap the files to play as M. Bison or whatever. o.o
AmigaHope is offline  
Old 09 January 2020, 09:52   #12
CFOU!
Moderator
CFOU!'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: France
Age: 47
Posts: 2,846
Quote:
Originally Posted by AmigaHope View Post
The WHDLoad readme mentions that you can swap characters just by swapping files, including "becoming" the boss characters.

A character-select cheat would be pretty awesome if it could be added, so you don't have to manually swap the files to play as M. Bison or whatever. o.o
the idea is interesting.

I could add the selection of the character who would replace Ken for example using the tooltypes ... and it should be easy to code.

I note that in my long list of things to do
CFOU! is offline  
Old 09 January 2020, 16:08   #13
Retro1234
Boo

Retro1234's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: 5150
Posts: 4,644
In Amiga Format there was a Action Reply cheat where you edit a variable in memory and can play as the Bosses.


Last edited by Retro1234; 09 January 2020 at 17:41.
Retro1234 is offline  
Old 09 January 2020, 17:44   #14
Retro1234
Boo

Retro1234's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: 5150
Posts: 4,644
Any kind of hack possible where you can just do endless fire balls
Retro1234 is offline  
Old 10 January 2020, 10:11   #15
AmigaHope
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: New Sandusky
Posts: 695
Quote:
Originally Posted by CFOU! View Post
the idea is interesting.

I could add the selection of the character who would replace Ken for example using the tooltypes ... and it should be easy to code.

I note that in my long list of things to do
Ideal would be a hacked character select screen with extra entries that just set the player's value to the boss's. This would probably crash the game when it tried to load the cutscenes for those characters, but you could add a check in the cutscene load code that just skipped the cutscenes if the player ID value is out of bounds for playable characters, or loaded a different character's cutscene.
Quote:
Any kind of hack possible where you can just do endless fire balls
Amiga SF2 Rainbow Edition? xD This part is probably impossible due to engine limitations. OCS Amiga struggles to even do SF2 at all, it can't throw sprites around like CPS hardware could.
AmigaHope is offline  
Old 10 January 2020, 10:21   #16
AmigaHope
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: New Sandusky
Posts: 695
Actually I'm amazed enabling boss characters works at all. Arcade SF2 uses scripting to enable input movesets, AI, etc. for all characters -- don't know how the Amiga port does it. But if the bosses weren't meant to be playable I don't see why the input data would even be there for them in the Amiga port.
AmigaHope is offline  
Old 10 January 2020, 11:28   #17
CFOU!
Moderator
CFOU!'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: France
Age: 47
Posts: 2,846
Quote:
Originally Posted by AmigaHope View Post
Ideal would be a hacked character select screen with extra entries that just set the player's value to the boss's. This would probably crash the game when it tried to load the cutscenes for those characters, but you could add a check in the cutscene load code that just skipped the cutscenes if the player ID value is out of bounds for playable characters, or loaded a different character's cutscene.
Cinematic can be normally played if i swap file in loading file code the file to load...

For game code, It will be as if it was the initial character who won...
CFOU! is offline  
Old 10 January 2020, 12:37   #18
Hewitson
Registered User
Hewitson's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Age: 37
Posts: 3,747
Quote:
Originally Posted by AmigaHope View Post
The WHDLoad readme mentions that you can swap characters just by swapping files, including "becoming" the boss characters.
In that case, it should be possible to convert The World Warrior into Champion Edition or even Hyper Fighting.
Hewitson is offline  
Old 10 January 2020, 15:05   #19
CFOU!
Moderator
CFOU!'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: France
Age: 47
Posts: 2,846
Quote:
Originally Posted by AmigaHope View Post
The WHDLoad readme mentions that you can swap characters just by swapping files, including "becoming" the boss characters.

A character-select cheat would be pretty awesome if it could be added, so you don't have to manually swap the files to play as M. Bison or whatever. o.o
Can you test attached beta slave before release please?

v1.31 BETA done by CFou! (10.01.2020)
- custom3&4 Tooltype used top replace Ryu & Ken fighter by a boss
CUSTOM3=1 to replace Ryu by Sagat
CUSTOM3=2 to replace Ryu by Bison
CUSTOM3=3 to replace Ryu by Balrog
CUSTOM3=4 to replace Ryu by Vega

CUSTOM4=1 to replace Ken by Sagat
CUSTOM4=2 to replace Ken by Bison
CUSTOM4=3 to replace Ken by Balrog
CUSTOM4=4 to replace Ken by Vega
Attached Files
File Type: lha SF2-beta.lha (4.5 KB, 21 views)
CFOU! is offline  
Old 11 January 2020, 20:53   #20
AmigaHope
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: New Sandusky
Posts: 695
Quote:
Originally Posted by Hewitson View Post
In that case, it should be possible to convert The World Warrior into Champion Edition or even Hyper Fighting.
Not really, at least not without a TON of work. From what I've read, the input/movesets are different from the "real" CE movesets, so to get CE the first thing you'd need to do is reverse-engineer how Amiga SF2 does its movesets and change them so they're correct for CE.

THEN you'd have to figure out what to do about the ending cinematics for the bosses. This means reverse-engineering how Amiga SF2 handles the cinematics.

As far as Hyper Fighting goes, well, you'd have to give Chun Li a fireball. If you've already reverse engineered the character logic by this point it probably wouldn't be too hard.

Of course the big problem with Hyper Fighting is that the Amiga SF2 framerate is so slow as it is, speeding up the gameplay would make it unplayable. At this point you'd be in serious full-rewrite territory and you might as well just take the CPS code (it's 68k) and rewrite the graphics/sound routines.

So yeah, just being able to play the bosses in some sort of fashion is the most we can hope for I think. xD
AmigaHope is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Street Fighter 2 weirdreams Retrogaming General Discussion 4 20 June 2012 23:15
street fighter stuntpup project.WHDLoad 5 30 August 2007 20:45
Street Fighter III Muzkat Retrogaming General Discussion 11 14 August 2007 00:55
[Fixed] Street Fighter II Amigaboy HOL data problems 5 30 December 2002 21:34
Street Fighter in Istanbul oldpx Retrogaming General Discussion 1 10 November 2001 22:59

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 06:03.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.10060 seconds with 16 queries