English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.Hardware > Hardware pics

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 09 May 2013, 16:45   #1
fitzsteve
Professional slacker!
fitzsteve's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Kent, UK
Age: 40
Posts: 6,538
Send a message via MSN to fitzsteve
My A1200 with ACA1232/33 & Indi AGA MkII

Hi Guys!

I thought I'd share some pics of what's pretty much my most used Amiga these days

Having messed with PPC's, etc I've found myself drawn back to more simple setups, namely an A1200 with 030 inside!

A while ago I sold my A1200 with BPPC/BVision and this simpler setup take's it's place

I'll post the pics and Video here, however you can also read the full articles at my blog:

http://www.fitzstevesamigaworld.co.uk/

So here's the A1200, new keyboard fitted and re-capped by mjnurney:

(click image to see full size)



The Motherboard is pristine as you can see:



Here's my Indivision AGA MkII and ACA1232



And installed:





I've also fitted my IDEFix Express:





And the SysInfo Screens:





You can also see her up and running in this Video:

[ Show youtube player ]

Thanks for reading/watching!
fitzsteve is offline  
Old 09 May 2013, 20:33   #2
manic23
Only Amiga!

manic23's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Bromley, Kent
Age: 49
Posts: 476
Nice setup Steve, but I can't help but feel a litte bit pained for you that you got rid of that other Miggy, she sure was a beauty! If i could have afforded it i would certainly have taken it off you.

My Miggy is of a similar spec to this one, I have a Blizzard 1230 64mb ram (thanks to advice from you and others here) and I have an external flicker fixer on its way.

Just out of interest what was the main reason for selling that other one?

Last edited by manic23; 09 May 2013 at 20:56.
manic23 is offline  
Old 09 May 2013, 21:05   #3
fitzsteve
Professional slacker!
fitzsteve's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Kent, UK
Age: 40
Posts: 6,538
Send a message via MSN to fitzsteve
Thanks for the kind words!

Quite simply I had (and still have) too much money tied up in exotic Amiga hardware and sadly some of it has to go to fund real life...

I'm not sad as I've enjoyed using it all over the last couple of years and I still have some nice setups.

I've got my GREX PCI setup which still has a BPPC, no plans to get rid of that and I'm still deliberating if I should let the CSPPC go...
fitzsteve is offline  
Old 09 May 2013, 21:05   #4
Retrofan
Ruler of the Universe

Retrofan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Lanzarote/Spain
Posts: 6,068
I've got envy for your screen mode and I like your Wallpaper

Edit: Thanks for the PM mate.
Retrofan is offline  
Old 09 May 2013, 22:03   #5
demolition
Unregistered User
demolition's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Copenhagen / DK
Age: 40
Posts: 4,077
Almost identical to my A1200, except for the IDEfix.
demolition is offline  
Old 09 May 2013, 22:32   #6
manic23
Only Amiga!

manic23's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Bromley, Kent
Age: 49
Posts: 476
Quote:
Originally Posted by fitzsteve View Post
Thanks for the kind words!

Quite simply I had (and still have) too much money tied up in exotic Amiga hardware and sadly some of it has to go to fund real life...
Real life? Wait.... There is a real life away from the Amiga? Oooooh sounds scary to me
manic23 is offline  
Old 09 May 2013, 22:34   #7
fitzsteve
Professional slacker!
fitzsteve's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Kent, UK
Age: 40
Posts: 6,538
Send a message via MSN to fitzsteve
Quote:
Originally Posted by manic23 View Post
Real life? Wait.... There is a real life away from the Amiga? Oooooh sounds scary to me
Yeah it's called a stupidly large 'interest only mortgage' on a shack bought at the peak of the housing market
fitzsteve is offline  
Old 10 May 2013, 11:45   #8
Retrofan
Ruler of the Universe

Retrofan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Lanzarote/Spain
Posts: 6,068
How do you get that screen mode with the indi? Which is?
Retrofan is offline  
Old 10 May 2013, 13:37   #9
fitzsteve
Professional slacker!
fitzsteve's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Kent, UK
Age: 40
Posts: 6,538
Send a message via MSN to fitzsteve
It's superplus only supported by the original core.
fitzsteve is offline  
Old 12 May 2013, 12:26   #10
Coltch
Registered User
Coltch's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Oxford, UK
Posts: 108
That 1232 looks huge compared to the 1231 in my machine.

I've been toying with the idea of getting a 1232 for my other A1200 to replace the Amitek Hawk memory board, but I may leave as is as the other half wouldn't be too pleased if I splashed out again on another accelerator!
Coltch is offline  
Old 12 May 2013, 12:43   #11
fitzsteve
Professional slacker!
fitzsteve's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Kent, UK
Age: 40
Posts: 6,538
Send a message via MSN to fitzsteve
Quote:
Originally Posted by Coltch View Post
That 1232 looks huge compared to the 1231 in my machine.

I've been toying with the idea of getting a 1232 for my other A1200 to replace the Amitek Hawk memory board, but I may leave as is as the other half wouldn't be too pleased if I splashed out again on another accelerator!
Indeed the newer ACA's are almost full length cards

They're a nice bit of kit and if you already have a 1231 and a Ram board in our your other A1200 you probably don't need one
fitzsteve is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
A1200 2B mb. Timing Fix, Indi MKII and others. Retrofan support.Hardware 33 20 March 2019 15:53
Indivision AGA MKII and Eagleplayer ptyerman support.Hardware 6 04 July 2013 11:24
Indivision AGA MkII in CD32 =D fitzsteve Hardware pics 13 13 February 2013 17:50
For Sale - A1200/A1000/IndiAGA MkII/A1200 Trapdoor Ram & Other Goodies! fitzsteve MarketPlace 1 11 December 2012 10:32
Amiga 4000, Indi MKII and Mediator 4000Di jvdw007 support.Hardware 2 21 June 2012 00:40

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 03:07.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.08139 seconds with 13 queries