English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > abime.net - Hosted Projects > project.ClassicWB

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 31 March 2018, 21:08   #1
fitzsteve
Professional slacker!
fitzsteve's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Kent, UK
Age: 38
Posts: 6,347
Send a message via MSN to fitzsteve
Classic Workbench P96 working on A500+ with Vampire

Hey just thought I'd shout out here. Classic Workbench P96 works great on an A500+ equipped with Vampire, even better since Gold 2.7 with the FPU support.











Still my favorite workbench pack after all these years
fitzsteve is offline  
Old 01 April 2018, 00:24   #2
Lemaru
Registered User

 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Location: Berks, UK
Posts: 83
Still my favourite of the bunch too. Though I use the OS3.9 version.

It could probably do with an update though as it's getting on a bit. Guess it's not to difficult to update the main bits yourself
Lemaru is offline  
Old 01 April 2018, 01:44   #3
Magic
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: USA
Posts: 230
I think it looks great! Nice job setting it all up
Magic is offline  
Old 01 April 2018, 01:50   #4
Sinphaltimus
Registered User

Sinphaltimus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Location: Cresco, PA, USA
Age: 48
Posts: 1,091
Gold 2.8 is even better still.

http://wiki.apollo-accelerators.com/#latest_core

Funny how this keeps coming up. I may have to do a classicWB 3.1 system myself.
Sinphaltimus is offline  
Old 01 April 2018, 17:40   #5
fitzsteve
Professional slacker!
fitzsteve's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Kent, UK
Age: 38
Posts: 6,347
Send a message via MSN to fitzsteve
Thanks for the replies, I guess there's some stuff to update but it's a pretty complete package and everything works together through thorough testing, start chopping and changing stuff you can run into problems.

I've done a few install's with the 3.9 pack and Peterk's Icon Library to use Dual PNG Icons, Kens Icons look fantastic for example.

I normally add HSMath Libs too which I have registered but not for the Vampire as I guess it might cause some issues!
fitzsteve is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
P96 (UAE) probs with Classic WB Full mingle project.ClassicWB 21 21 October 2016 09:05
Classic WB P96 + OS3.9 Howto? Megatron-UK project.ClassicWB 13 17 August 2010 10:36
Classic screens default to lores with P96 MagerValp support.Apps 14 27 August 2009 15:14
Classic WB P96 PE (programmer's edition)? Anubis project.ClassicWB 12 30 June 2006 18:56
Classic WB P96 Anubis project.ClassicWB 5 08 May 2006 14:30

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 14:21.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.07876 seconds with 13 queries