English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Misc > MarketPlace > Swapshop

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 30 September 2009, 21:19   #1
Smiley
Amiga-less!
Smiley's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: UK
Posts: 1,350
44pin IDE cable for 40pin ide cable

I want to swap my short 44pin IDE cable for a somewhat short 40pin IDE cable.

PM if you have one
Smiley is offline  
Old 30 September 2009, 21:29   #2
Muzer
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: UK
Posts: 144
Define "somewhat short".

Also, presumably it doesn't matter if it's one of the newer 80-cable varieties? (Still 40 pin)

I have one with two connectors (plus the motherboard connector) that is 45cm (17.5")

I might be able to find shorter if I look hard enough...


EDIT: If I forget, remind me to test it... I bought a box from a car boot sale ages ago and some of them were broken.
Muzer is offline  
Old 30 September 2009, 21:30   #3
FOL
PSPUAE DEV

FOL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Barry / UK
Age: 42
Posts: 5,753
Send a message via MSN to FOL
Quote:
Originally Posted by Smiley View Post
I want to swap my short 44pin IDE cable for a somewhat short 40pin IDE cable.

PM if you have one
You could always buy 1, .
FOL is offline  
Old 30 September 2009, 21:35   #4
prowler
Global Moderator

prowler's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Sidcup, England
Posts: 10,300
Let me know exactly what you want. I can make one up however you would like it.
prowler is offline  
Old 30 September 2009, 21:55   #5
Muzer
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: UK
Posts: 144
Well, I would quite like the 44-pin one (so I can HDD up my A600 if I get a laptop HDD), and I have an abundance of useless 40-pin ones, so provided mine is up to the job, it would be a lot less wasteful.
Muzer is offline  
Old 01 October 2009, 01:47   #6
Smiley
Amiga-less!
Smiley's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: UK
Posts: 1,350
Ok. Lets do a swap then. PM me your deets and I will send a 44pin cable your way!
Smiley is offline  
Old 01 October 2009, 18:23   #7
Muzer
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: UK
Posts: 144
OK, I'll test it now then!
Muzer is offline  
Old 03 October 2009, 20:15   #8
Smiley
Amiga-less!
Smiley's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: UK
Posts: 1,350
Working?
Smiley is offline  
Old 04 October 2009, 01:19   #9
Muzer
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: UK
Posts: 144
Sorry, I've been busy in the last couple of days, and I've just been to the RISC OS London show today - I'll test it and get it sent off Sunday though, promise! (You might want to PM me your address).
Muzer is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
44pin ide cable length without using buffered interface ElectroBlaster support.Hardware 5 25 December 2010 21:43
IDE cable Dave_wb support.Hardware 14 07 January 2010 19:23
Where to buy 3 way 44pin ide cable? Smiley MarketPlace 4 18 July 2006 22:06
44pin IDE-Cable - where to get? Npl support.Hardware 9 16 September 2004 20:54
44Pin -> 40Pin IDE cable manicx support.Hardware 5 19 December 2003 08:24

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 08:14.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.08087 seconds with 13 queries