English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.WinUAE

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 03 July 2020, 16:45   #1
Stl75
Registered User

 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Russia
Posts: 95
CD32 colours buttons...

Hello to all...

For developers...

Some CD32 disks -
is controlling in specific keys...

In mode CD32 -
specifies buttons emulation
is not correctly...

And this keys -
defines on others keys...
On others places on keyboard...

Press colours buttons -
not effects...
Stl75 is offline  
Old 03 July 2020, 17:16   #2
coldacid
Registered User

coldacid's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2020
Location: Canada
Posts: 171
You'll need to provide more specific information. Also, what version have you been using? If you aren't using 4.4.0 you should try again with that version as there have been some CD32 changes made which might have fixed some or all of your problems.
coldacid is offline  
Old 03 July 2020, 18:42   #3
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 45
Posts: 23,952
Huh?
Toni Wilen is offline  
Old 03 July 2020, 18:44   #4
Retro-Nerd
Missile Command Champion

Retro-Nerd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Germany
Age: 48
Posts: 12,002
Maybe STl75 talks about the button mapping?
Retro-Nerd is offline  
Old 04 July 2020, 11:16   #5
Stl75
Registered User

 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Russia
Posts: 95
I have a title menu of disk...
For example disk - Gamer vol9...
Control - this colours buttons...
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Ashampoo_Snap_2020.07.04_12h13m57s_001_WinUAE.jpg
Views:	41
Size:	79.8 KB
ID:	68019  
Stl75 is offline  
Old 04 July 2020, 11:20   #6
Stl75
Registered User

 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Russia
Posts: 95
Configuration - Game ports...
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Ashampoo_Snap_2020.07.04_12h14m16s_002_Mouse and Joystick settings.jpg
Views:	35
Size:	41.9 KB
ID:	68020  
Stl75 is offline  
Old 04 July 2020, 11:23   #7
Stl75
Registered User

 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Russia
Posts: 95
Remap 1,2...
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Ashampoo_Snap_2020.07.04_12h21m18s_004_.jpg
Views:	27
Size:	43.2 KB
ID:	68021   Click image for larger version

Name:	Ashampoo_Snap_2020.07.04_12h21m52s_005_.jpg
Views:	24
Size:	46.9 KB
ID:	68022  
Stl75 is offline  
Old 04 July 2020, 11:25   #8
Stl75
Registered User

 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Russia
Posts: 95
Press Red button - on Joy1...
Numpad 5,1,0...
Not working...

If press left key of mouse in this menu -
to set game port1 - as Windows mouse...
???

And function - Remap - not working...
Stl75 is offline  
Old 04 July 2020, 13:24   #9
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 45
Posts: 23,952
Attach your config file. Screenshots don't help much.
Toni Wilen is offline  
Old 04 July 2020, 19:44   #10
Stl75
Registered User

 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Russia
Posts: 95
Ok...
Attached Files
File Type: uae CD32 4Mb.uae (11.7 KB, 16 views)
Stl75 is offline  
Old 05 July 2020, 09:23   #11
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 45
Posts: 23,952
Wrong config file? There is no custom input mappings.
Toni Wilen is offline  
Old 05 July 2020, 11:36   #12
Stl75
Registered User

 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Russia
Posts: 95
This config file - created in WinUAE430...
???
Stl75 is offline  
Old 05 July 2020, 11:52   #13
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 45
Posts: 23,952
Did you mean default numpad CD32 keys? Seems to work fine here. Try booting to CD32 audio CD player and check if keys work (for example numpad * should start playback, 7 = randomize, 9 = loop on/off etc). It could be game specific issue.

Only "Custom" game ports select menu options can be remapped.
Toni Wilen is offline  
Old 06 July 2020, 09:22   #14
Tomislav
Registered User

 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Zagreb / Croatia
Posts: 215
I see that many keys for CD32 gamepad are mapped to port 1. Which mean that when you use mouse ("Mouse/Joystick autoswitching" is enabled) they revert to old values.
Tomislav is offline  
Old 06 July 2020, 12:03   #15
Stl75
Registered User

 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Russia
Posts: 95
Testing WinUAE 4.4.0 in mode CD32...
In port 1 - working only mouse...
In port 2 - working only Joy A, B...
Stl75 is offline  
Old 07 July 2020, 00:50   #16
Cobe
Registered User

 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Belgrade / Serbia
Age: 37
Posts: 777
Quote:
Originally Posted by Stl75 View Post
Configuration - Game ports...
Tried changing "Default" to "CD32 Pad"?
Cobe is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
CD32 buttons how do they work? rsn8887 support.WinUAE 1 31 December 2016 08:37
Only 2 Buttons and D-Pad Work on CD32 Joypad fondpondforever support.Hardware 7 30 January 2015 13:33
Help with colours on CD32/SX1 Nemesis2K support.Hardware 13 11 May 2013 00:17
WinUAE: 1 key = All 4 CD32 Buttons JemyM support.WinUAE 2 03 March 2012 10:55
Cannot configurate cd32 coloured buttons danny-666 support.WinUAE 2 15 June 2011 02:32

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 16:44.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.08796 seconds with 14 queries