English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.FS-UAE

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 13 September 2020, 00:54   #1
daemonspudguy
Registered User

 
Join Date: Mar 2020
Location: Middle of Nowhere
Posts: 2
AROS Vision on FS-UAE

How do I get AROS Vision running on FS-UAE for macOS? On the website, the instructions are for WinUAE and are completely useless for me.
daemonspudguy is offline  
Old 13 September 2020, 02:27   #2
Saghalie
Registered User

Saghalie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: FT Lewis, WA
Posts: 338
You can still pretty much follow those directions as far as configuration of CPU, RAM ect. The only difference that I would think is with HD creation and such.

I'm not sure how the MacOS version works though.
Saghalie is offline  
Old 13 September 2020, 10:22   #3
AMIGASYSTEM
Registered User
AMIGASYSTEM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Brindisi (Italy)
Posts: 6,276
It works well with a HardFile created on WinUAE, it also works from a folder, I tested my AROS One 68k with FS-UAE v2.9 and it works only without JIT and without Graphics Card.

Unfortunately I can't test the latest version 3.0.5 of FS-UAE because it doesn't support 32Bit systems anymore.
AMIGASYSTEM is offline  
Old 13 September 2020, 17:47   #4
daemonspudguy
Registered User

 
Join Date: Mar 2020
Location: Middle of Nowhere
Posts: 2
Quote:
Originally Posted by AMIGASYSTEM View Post
It works well with a HardFile created on WinUAE, it also works from a folder, I tested my AROS One 68k with FS-UAE v2.9 and it works only without JIT and without Graphics Card.

Unfortunately I can't test the latest version 3.0.5 of FS-UAE because it doesn't support 32Bit systems anymore.
Oh. You need JIT disabled. Also, I can't figure out how to launch Workbench. I get a cli when I boot the emulator.
daemonspudguy is offline  
Old 13 September 2020, 19:03   #5
AMIGASYSTEM
Registered User
AMIGASYSTEM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Brindisi (Italy)
Posts: 6,276
Did you set the two "recent" ROMs, or the unified one? use the ones included in AROS Vision in the folder boot\amiga

Without JIT AROS 68k is very slow and you have to wait, with WinUAE + JIT you only have to wait a few seconds
AMIGASYSTEM is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Aros Vision 68k on FS-UAE 2.6.2? Samurai_Crow support.FS-UAE 0 09 June 2016 08:06
New Video of my Aros 68k distribution "Aros Vision" OlafSch Amiga scene 26 16 February 2016 12:16
Anyone else tried the new Aros Vision 3.9.8 zerohour1974 support.WinUAE 3 01 December 2015 17:55
Aros Vision 2.5 OlafSch Amiga scene 0 07 April 2014 19:20
AROS Vision with FS-UAE - slow RTG and request for removing quit function OlafSch support.FS-UAE 3 24 November 2013 00:37

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 11:40.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.08422 seconds with 15 queries