English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Off Topic > OT - Gaming

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 13 November 2015, 12:16   #1
gimbal
cheeky scoundrel
gimbal's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Spijkenisse/Netherlands
Age: 37
Posts: 3,095
Cuddly Diablo 3 thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by Thorham View Post
Have you tried it again recently?
Yes. Diablo 3 is itself a Diablo clone, and not a Diablo game :/ After a month of (coop) play I couldn't really find anything anymore to hold the interest. And that is post-auction house era.
gimbal is offline  
Old 14 November 2015, 15:19   #2
Thorham
Computer Nerd

Thorham's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Rotterdam/Netherlands
Age: 42
Posts: 3,085
Quote:
Originally Posted by gimbal View Post
Yes. Diablo 3 is itself a Diablo clone, and not a Diablo game :/ After a month of (coop) play I couldn't really find anything anymore to hold the interest. And that is post-auction house era.
Fair enough.
Thorham is offline  
Old 05 January 2016, 23:01   #3
gimbal
cheeky scoundrel
gimbal's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Spijkenisse/Netherlands
Age: 37
Posts: 3,095
Quote:
Originally Posted by Thorham View Post
Fair enough.
Didn't stop me from installing Diablo 3 again and having another go many months later I guess after having subjected myself to a set of painstakingly difficult games for too long, I was really looking for something that was just click & play.

In a couple of weeks Season 5 starts, I'll be putting some playtime into that. Quite possibly there I'll find some of the Diablo-ness I was missing so far.
gimbal is offline  
Old 06 January 2016, 15:47   #4
Shoonay
Global Caturator
Shoonay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Porando
Posts: 6,035
What be your BN# gimby? Can I be your fwend?
Shoonay is offline  
Old 06 January 2016, 16:58   #5
gimbal
cheeky scoundrel
gimbal's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Spijkenisse/Netherlands
Age: 37
Posts: 3,095
I keep no secrets.

http://eab.abime.net/showthread.php?t=68817

http://http://steamcommunity.com/id/gimbal

QuirkyTurtle#21782

If Thorhamlet is also still playing, lets all gang up on each other.
gimbal is offline  
Old 06 January 2016, 17:49   #6
Shoonay
Global Caturator
Shoonay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Porando
Posts: 6,035
I think I remember sending a friend request already, but you must've been Blizzard-free at the time so it expired? Anyways meesa Shoonay#1505
Shoonay is offline  
Old 06 January 2016, 18:31   #7
gimbal
cheeky scoundrel
gimbal's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Spijkenisse/Netherlands
Age: 37
Posts: 3,095
That sounds familiar, I have exactly one friend in my list ( ) and I had trouble there too. I think I had to specifically add him, his friend request to me didn't work.

If you can, try to send me a friend request to see if I get it this time. Otherwise I might need to consider changing my battle.net tag. I mean I don't see any account options to actively block friend requests anywhere.
gimbal is offline  
Old 06 January 2016, 19:57   #8
Shoonay
Global Caturator
Shoonay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Porando
Posts: 6,035
I already did send you a new one.
Shoonay is offline  
Old 07 January 2016, 10:22   #9
gimbal
cheeky scoundrel
gimbal's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Spijkenisse/Netherlands
Age: 37
Posts: 3,095
Quote:
Originally Posted by Shoonay View Post
I already did send you a new one.
It worked. Phew For some reason when I open the client I can see and play my games, but I have to click another button before I'm logged in deep enough to see friends and friend requests. Derp.
gimbal is offline  
Old 07 January 2016, 16:17   #10
Shoonay
Global Caturator
Shoonay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Porando
Posts: 6,035
Yes, you're mine now

I'm guessing your other friend, Typhoon, is Thorham?
Shoonay is offline  
Old 07 January 2016, 23:16   #11
gimbal
cheeky scoundrel
gimbal's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Spijkenisse/Netherlands
Age: 37
Posts: 3,095
No, that's a colleague. But that's enough talk about diablo 3 in this fallout thread
gimbal is offline  
Old 07 January 2016, 23:50   #12
TCD
Registered User

TCD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Germany
Age: 40
Posts: 24,012
Quote:
Originally Posted by gimbal View Post
No, that's a colleague. But that's enough talk about diablo 3 in this fallout thread
[ Show youtube player ]
TCD is offline  
Old 08 January 2016, 09:44   #13
gimbal
cheeky scoundrel
gimbal's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Spijkenisse/Netherlands
Age: 37
Posts: 3,095
WAZZAAAAAAAAAAAAA. Classic.
gimbal is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
New Diablo mod project - Belzebub Shoonay Retrogaming General Discussion 2 30 September 2014 11:07
Diablo 1 like game for Amiga? diablothe2nd Amiga scene 6 25 May 2014 00:51
OT: X-Box and Diablo x lucadip Retrogaming General Discussion 28 18 September 2008 20:15
Diablo III Shoonay Retrogaming General Discussion 60 16 September 2008 04:39
REQ : Diablo (Bomico) ! RetroMan request.Old Rare Games 11 23 May 2002 02:35

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 17:55.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.08207 seconds with 13 queries