English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > abime.net - Home Projects > project.EAB

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 19 May 2004, 23:14   #1
RCK
Administrator

RCK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: Paris / France
Age: 40
Posts: 2,909
Big grin [abime.net] The Zone! v3 online

Finally I have recoded the original zone for EAB3 !
The zone is a temporary file upload area, used by any EAB member who have join the "Access - The Zone!" in there User CP.

What's new in this release ?
  • Users can upload any files up to 3 Mo
  • Users can update any files (just use the same filename)
  • Users can delete any of his files
  • Users can download any files
  • Users can see the content of any readable archive [ zip / lha ]
  • Users can see the uploaders Name and Profile pages
  • Super Moderators can delete any files easily, contact them when illegal files are uploaded by some Members.
The Zone! link is at the same place like EAB2, on the top right of the navigation bar

Enjoy this fine release !
RCK is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 20 May 2004, 01:16   #2
Akira
Registered User

Akira's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: New York
Posts: 19,265
Pure excellence, RCK!
Akira is offline  
Old 20 May 2004, 10:32   #3
Antiriad
The Sacred Armour Of
Antiriad's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Sussex, UK
Age: 39
Posts: 1,141
Par excellence RCK!
Antiriad is offline  
Old 20 May 2004, 14:44   #4
Duke
HOL-Team
Duke's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Germany
Age: 37
Posts: 519
Send a message via ICQ to Duke
Very nice, the font is too big though, doesn't fit in 1024 resolution
Duke is offline  
Old 20 May 2004, 16:10   #5
MethodGit
Junior Member
MethodGit's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: The Streets
Age: 34
Posts: 2,723
Wahey! How 'retrotastic'....
MethodGit is offline  
Old 20 May 2004, 17:49   #6
RCK
Administrator

RCK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: Paris / France
Age: 40
Posts: 2,909
Quote:
Originally Posted by Duke
Very nice, the font is too big though, doesn't fit in 1024 resolution
Yep, I don't manage to got the small font working under FireFox into the <pre> tags.. What browser are you using ? Do you know one website with small fonts which is working corretly for you ?
RCK is offline  
Old 20 May 2004, 18:48   #7
Duke
HOL-Team
Duke's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Germany
Age: 37
Posts: 519
Send a message via ICQ to Duke
Yeah I'm using Firefox. Just don't use <pre> then, try this for example:

span.small {
font-family: "Lucida Console", monospace;
font-size: 10px;
}
Duke is offline  
Old 20 May 2004, 19:19   #8
RCK
Administrator

RCK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: Paris / France
Age: 40
Posts: 2,909
Should be fixed
RCK is offline  
Old 20 May 2004, 19:35   #9
Paul
RIP Friends
Paul's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: UK
Posts: 2,157
Quote:
Originally Posted by RCK
Should be fixed
Nope, Still looks wrong (1024x768)

Mozilla/5.0 (Windows; U; Windows NT 5.1; en-US; rv:1.8a) Gecko/20040518 Firefox/0.8.0+
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	foxzone.png
Views:	412
Size:	75.9 KB
ID:	6827  
Paul is offline  
Old 20 May 2004, 19:41   #10
RCK
Administrator

RCK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: Paris / France
Age: 40
Posts: 2,909
well, I'll check it tomorrow with my work FireFox browser.
RCK is offline  
Old 20 May 2004, 20:32   #11
Akira
Registered User

Akira's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: New York
Posts: 19,265
Quote:
Originally Posted by Duke
Very nice, the font is too big though, doesn't fit in 1024 resolution
Well it looks too small here, can knock it up one or two notches, RCK?
Akira is offline  
Old 21 May 2004, 13:48   #12
RCK
Administrator

RCK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: Paris / France
Age: 40
Posts: 2,909
All right, The Zone! Fonts should be really fixed for everyone,now
RCK is offline  
Old 21 May 2004, 15:28   #13
Paul
RIP Friends
Paul's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: UK
Posts: 2,157
Quote:
Originally Posted by RCK
All right, The Zone! Fonts should be really fixed for everyone,now
Thanks RCK, looks much better
Paul is offline  
Old 21 May 2004, 15:35   #14
the wolf
Just Leeching
the wolf's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Italy
Age: 46
Posts: 416
After all this changes to "retroemulate" the v2, I wonder why you've worked so hard for a v3...
Good work however, I just prefere The Zone as is now...
the wolf is offline  
Old 22 May 2004, 00:41   #15
DPainter
Junior Member
DPainter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: California
Posts: 342
I'm not worthy to enter the Zone. It says "DPainter, you do not have permission to access this page. This could be due to one of several reasons:..."

I admit I've been slack, but still...
DPainter is offline  
Old 22 May 2004, 00:47   #16
Ash
Zone Friend

Ash's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Aus
Posts: 175
Thx for that, just what the forum needed to be even closer to perfection
Ash is offline  
Old 22 May 2004, 01:04   #17
RCK
Administrator

RCK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: Paris / France
Age: 40
Posts: 2,909
Quote:
Originally Posted by DPainter
I'm not worthy to enter the Zone. It says "DPainter, you do not have permission to access this page. This could be due to one of several reasons:..."

I admit I've been slack, but still...
Dpainter my friend, just read again my first post in this thread ! it explain how to get access
RCK is offline  
Old 22 May 2004, 01:11   #18
DPainter
Junior Member
DPainter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: California
Posts: 342
Quote:
Originally Posted by RCK
Dpainter my friend, just read again my first post in this thread ! it explain how to get access
Sorry RCK, I forgot all about reading threads, searching for existing threads before posting, etc. It's been a while. But the new Zone looks great.
DPainter is offline  
Old 27 May 2004, 18:46   #19
RCK
Administrator

RCK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: Paris / France
Age: 40
Posts: 2,909
Just to say you that the zone was updated and will now generate listings of any zip / lha / lzh files !
RCK is offline  
Old 27 May 2004, 22:44   #20
Akira
Registered User

Akira's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: New York
Posts: 19,265
Here I go nitpicking again

the size of the fonts is great! But on my mac (safari) it's not using a fixed-width font, I think.
Akira is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
http://winuae.abime.net/ is online RCK News 8 27 February 2010 17:04
#abime.net needs you! T_hairy_bootson project.IRC 40 04 June 2009 21:02
#abime.net Rochabian project.IRC 5 05 November 2005 12:31
[abime.net] New abime.net portal online ! RCK project.EAB 25 31 July 2004 14:47
#abime.net Down? CodyJarrett project.IRC 25 31 January 2003 14:20

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 13:54.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.09016 seconds with 14 queries