English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.FS-UAE

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 31 August 2018, 00:47   #1
AmigaCD32
Registered User

AmigaCD32's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Location: Gwent
Posts: 18
black bars on my theme

I added a theme and now i get 2 black bars on either side of the screen.
If there any way I can sort it out?
Thanks

Below is what I get.
https://drive.google.com/file/d/1xOX...ew?usp=sharing
AmigaCD32 is offline  
Old 02 September 2018, 11:40   #2
AmigaCD32
Registered User

AmigaCD32's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Location: Gwent
Posts: 18
As I have solved this problem myself I thought I would link you to my website. I have written on whats going on and how to solve it for anyone else who encounters this problem.

https://steamplaylist.blogspot.com/2...now-fixed.html
AmigaCD32 is offline  
Old 05 September 2018, 15:23   #3
twenty90seven
twenty90seven
twenty90seven's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Brisbane, Australia
Posts: 133
Thanks, I was having this problem myself.
twenty90seven is offline  
Old 05 September 2018, 20:45   #4
Anubis
Maj. Voodoo

Anubis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Raking Woods...
Age: 46
Posts: 2,536
I will need this as playing amiga game on 27" from close is bit too much...
Anubis is offline  
Old 30 December 2018, 00:00   #5
Cirion
Registered User

 
Join Date: Nov 2017
Location: Oslo/Norway
Posts: 8
How was this fixed? The link with the solution does not work.
Cirion is offline  
Old 30 December 2018, 08:16   #6
Cirion
Registered User

 
Join Date: Nov 2017
Location: Oslo/Norway
Posts: 8
Anyone have any idea on how to remove these bars?
Cirion is offline  
Old 31 December 2018, 11:05   #7
Cirion
Registered User

 
Join Date: Nov 2017
Location: Oslo/Norway
Posts: 8
I'm stuck, these bars appear only in the newer versions, but the older versions are not usable in my "Arcade"...

If I want joysticks, I can only use 2.9.7dev5. But with 2.9.7dev5 i get these black bars when adding the theme...

How do I turn them off?
Cirion is offline  
Old 31 December 2018, 14:40   #8
Retro-Nerd
Missile Command Champion

Retro-Nerd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Germany
Age: 47
Posts: 11,340
Add


Code:
bezel = 0

to the "Advanced Settings" in the FS-UAE launcher.




Retro-Nerd is offline  
Old 02 January 2019, 07:20   #9
Cirion
Registered User

 
Join Date: Nov 2017
Location: Oslo/Norway
Posts: 8
Quote:
Originally Posted by Retro-Nerd View Post
Code:
bezel = 0
That worked GREAT!
Cirion is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
theme park and theme hospital did i imagine this title on cd32 sian request.Other 1 07 June 2013 02:43
[Theme] New Overlay Theme for FS-UAE nexusle support.FS-UAE 21 27 January 2013 21:12
[Theme] New Overlay Theme for FS-UAE inspired by Amiga CD32 nexusle support.FS-UAE 0 19 January 2013 22:11
Suggestion for forums - selectable black theme laffer project.EAB 5 10 January 2011 22:00
Bars and Pipes Frank New to Emulation or Amiga scene 2 01 March 2004 14:43

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 10:28.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.06923 seconds with 15 queries