English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Other Projects > project.WHDLoad

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 24 April 2020, 10:36   #1
jmwtac
Registered User

 
Join Date: Dec 2019
Location: Chester
Posts: 8
Creating WHD Load titles in WinUAE Errors

Morning guys - So I have got into the routine of updating WHDLoad releases for my self in WinUAE. Most of them work fine but I do get occasional errors and have to resort to looking at Retroplays titles which work fine. Example of this is Gemstone Legend released 2 days ago, I run the install script fine but get error : Exception "Line 111 Emulator" ($2C) at $4 occured.
I get similar errors on others.

It cant be my setup as Retroplays images work fine ??

Any ideas ???
jmwtac is offline  
Old 24 April 2020, 12:12   #2
jotd
This cat is no more
jotd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: FRANCE
Age: 48
Posts: 4,389
either wrong version/unsupported version you have, or slave update breaks something.

You can log your issues in http://mantis.whdload.de
jotd is offline  
Old 24 April 2020, 13:01   #3
jmwtac
Registered User

 
Join Date: Dec 2019
Location: Chester
Posts: 8
I am using SPS versions when available or ADF if not available in SPS . would this make a difference ?
jmwtac is offline  
Old 24 April 2020, 13:10   #4
CFOU!
Moderator
CFOU!'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: France
Age: 47
Posts: 2,884
Hi,
Gem stone don't works with with cracked adf.

only with original disk image
CFOU! is offline  
Old 24 April 2020, 13:30   #5
Solo Kazuki
Registered User
Solo Kazuki's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Poland
Posts: 911
If nothing crucial is changed (e.g. new installer use files instead disk images) simple overwriting old slave (and readme) with new one is enough. In most cases there's no need to install game again.

Last edited by Solo Kazuki; 24 April 2020 at 13:36.
Solo Kazuki is offline  
Old 24 April 2020, 13:37   #6
Tomislav
Registered User

 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Zagreb / Croatia
Posts: 232
It is just possibility for "Line 1111 Emulator" is that your emulated Amiga do not have MMU:
- or your WHDLoad setup for game(s) have MMU option (There are MMU and NoMMU options in WHDLoad)
- or you have configured WinUAE 68040/060 with JIT which can't be used with MMU and WHDLoad by default for 68040/060 uses MMU.

Those are just my thinking because "Line 1111 Emulator" could be related to FPU or MMU.
Tomislav is offline  
Old 24 April 2020, 14:18   #7
jmwtac
Registered User

 
Join Date: Dec 2019
Location: Chester
Posts: 8
Great thanks for the replies. Good to be back in Amiga scene and learning some new stuff.
jmwtac is offline  
Old 24 April 2020, 15:57   #8
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 45
Posts: 24,061
MMU is not going to be the problem. 68030/040/060 MMU instructions always exist, even if MMU is missing. (Documentation only mentions they shouldn't be accessed if model is non-MMU. In my experience 68EC030 can hang if MMU is enabled, 68040+ refuse to set the MMU enabled bit)

Either it requites FPU (unlikely), incompatible/corrupt image something else went wrong and CPU jumped to some random address.
Toni Wilen is offline  
Old 24 April 2020, 17:13   #9
jmwtac
Registered User

 
Join Date: Dec 2019
Location: Chester
Posts: 8
I am guessing its the image as using those from TOSEC . I knew ADF were not 100% proper images as cracked. SPS all seem to work fine when available. Just wondered where Retro got his image from for this to create the updated version. must have copied the new slave over and used existing files
jmwtac is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Load Errors. Advice needed ! Dagger project.WHDLoad 4 25 March 2010 09:25
can you load WHD zip images (windows) on winuae/winfellow carmel_andrews support.WinUAE 1 03 December 2008 11:18
Errors creating an Emergency Disk Os3.9 Szehang New to Emulation or Amiga scene 2 17 August 2007 20:24
multiple WHD errors Zetr0 support.Games 7 30 November 2005 14:05
WHD Load drs support.WinUAE 2 24 March 2003 12:18

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 18:20.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.07343 seconds with 15 queries