English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.WinUAE

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 24 April 2005, 20:07   #1
tomcat666
Retro Freak

tomcat666's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Slovenia
Age: 47
Posts: 1,093
WinUAE + WhdLoad

HI!

I got the competiton pro usb the other day and I tought I would try out by installing some whdload games on WinUAE with the same config I have on my home A1200 (030/50Mhz/16Mb)... most games run fine, but I saw that there are a lot of which WHDLoad version doesn't work as well or not at all (in 030/16Mb/AGA in WinUAE) - while the floppy version in normal A500 emulation works perfectly. I know I could just go back to using floppy emulation and A500 emulation, but somehow I like to have WHDLoad versions wherever possible. I also tried with JIT on/off - no difference.... I can put a list of games that have problems/not work with the config, etc. if needed...
tomcat666 is offline  
Old 25 April 2005, 13:06   #2
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 45
Posts: 24,044
List of game names with short problem report is ok. ("does not work" -> will be ignored )

btw, reason may be something else than emulation problem if disabling JIT does not help (most common cause for incompatibility)
Toni Wilen is offline  
Old 25 April 2005, 13:13   #3
tomcat666
Retro Freak

tomcat666's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Slovenia
Age: 47
Posts: 1,093
Hey Toni!

OK, will do the best I can. I will try ALL with JIT disabled first to make sure it is not that. Should I also include WHDLoad log where it crashes or ?
It is strange, since where it doesn't crash it displays graphics errors, didn't have time to check them all against floppy version in A500 emulation, but I will do that over next few days and post the findings here.
tomcat666 is offline  
Old 25 April 2005, 13:28   #4
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 45
Posts: 24,044
Yoyu can try enabling immediate blitter and also make sure cycle-exact is disabled (it should not be normally enabled in non-68000 modes. It is only for compatibility testing)
Toni Wilen is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
WHDLoad in WinUAE BobRedthorp project.Killergorilla's WHD packs 7 07 January 2011 17:35
WinUAE Loader + WHDLoad problem BobbyBobBob support.WinUAE 5 07 January 2010 22:35
WHDLoad, One-on-One, WinUAE, and running too fast rlcarr project.WHDLoad 46 30 April 2008 07:41
winuae 1.44 whdload problem help support.WinUAE 0 14 November 2007 22:54
WinUAE and Whdload Vasek support.WinUAE 72 01 March 2003 20:56

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 21:21.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.06728 seconds with 13 queries