English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.Other

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 01 May 2020, 16:22   #1
BarryB
Amigaholic

 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: UK
Posts: 3,364
LSD Docs 49 - No exit from intro?

Seems LSD Docs Disk 49 has an intro that can't be exited from!

Mentioned here:
http://eab.abime.net/showthread.php?t=10521
http://arabuusimiehet.com/break/amig...s.php?id=13341

So what's the issue, anyone know? Bad coding, specific KS needed?

Can it be fixed?
BarryB is offline  
Old 01 May 2020, 16:34   #2
mai
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Federativnaya Respublika Germaniya
Posts: 4,986
Quote:
Originally Posted by BarryB View Post
Seems LSD Docs Disk 49 has an intro that can't be exited from!
You need powerful CPU (68020) to exit!
mai is offline  
Old 01 May 2020, 17:40   #3
BarryB
Amigaholic

 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: UK
Posts: 3,364
What!! That's just bizarre, why would it only only work on 020+?

Has anyone ever looked into fixing it?
BarryB is offline  
Old 01 May 2020, 17:45   #4
ross
Per aspera ad astra

ross's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Location: Crossing the Rubicon
Age: 50
Posts: 2,800
Into the Zone!

Fix for slow processors, 1MB chip ram required (this is by intro design) you need to disable DF1: in 515+512KB machines.

Last edited by ross; 01 May 2020 at 18:44.
ross is offline  
Old 01 May 2020, 17:57   #5
BarryB
Amigaholic

 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: UK
Posts: 3,364
Quote:
Originally Posted by ross View Post
Into the Zone!

Fix for slow processors, 1MB chip ram required (this is by intro design).
Outstanding

Seems to work just fine on 1.2/1.3 with 512k chip / 512k slow in WinUAE though

@mai: Think there's a disk that needs fixing in TOSEC courtesy of ross
BarryB is offline  
Old 01 May 2020, 18:06   #6
ross
Per aspera ad astra

ross's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Location: Crossing the Rubicon
Age: 50
Posts: 2,800
Quote:
Originally Posted by BarryB View Post
Seems to work just fine on 1.2/1.3 with 512k chip / 512k slow in WinUAE though
Yes, you are right, I've an active DF1: and with it there is not enough memory.
I could insert my AddChip bootblock to fix it..
Well, who cares
ross is offline  
Old 01 May 2020, 18:14   #7
mai
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Federativnaya Respublika Germaniya
Posts: 4,986
Quote:
Originally Posted by BarryB View Post

@mai: Think there's a disk that needs fixing in TOSEC courtesy of ross
I will add the disk.
mai is offline  
Old 01 May 2020, 18:50   #8
BarryB
Amigaholic

 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: UK
Posts: 3,364
Quote:
Originally Posted by ross View Post
Yes, you are right, I've an active DF1: and with it there is not enough memory.
I could insert my AddChip bootblock to fix it..
Well, who cares
Yeah, it works just fine as it is!

@mai:
BarryB is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
LSD docs NeonBible New to Emulation or Amiga scene 9 06 March 2008 22:21
LSD Docs 9 and 41 ???? mrodfr request.Apps 11 19 March 2006 10:14
LSD docs C tutorials. redblade Coders. General 0 11 September 2005 01:05
Running LSD Docs Melvein New to Emulation or Amiga scene 5 28 February 2005 08:11
LSD Docs ((FONTS)) Critter Amiga scene 0 07 September 2003 16:38

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 06:09.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.07389 seconds with 15 queries