English Amiga Board

Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.Hardware

Old 11 October 2011, 01:51   #1
Synthesize Me
Amigaholics Anonymous

Blizzard 1230 IV + SCSI Kit, No Boot

Hello everyone,

I am once again having issues with one of my amigas..

The amiga I am having problems with is an A1200 with Blizzard 1230IV/50 +FPU and 64mb RAM, 4gb CF HDD, Kick 3.1, and a 350W power supply (amigakit.com). I have been running this configuration for several months with few problems and recently decided to get the blizzard scsi kit for this accelerator card.

Here's my problem, when I attach the scsi kit (which has a 128mb RAM card on it) and turn my amiga on, the power LED blinks and it resets over and over. I can't enter the pre boot screen, floppy drive doesn't even start, and of course the HDD drive doesn't attempt to start either...
This is really frustrating, I always get some kind of problems. I would normally just try the accelerator + scsi in my other 1200 and take the ACA1230 out of that and put it in this one, but for some reason the 1200 that I am currently having problems with simply refuses to work with the ACA1230.
So here is what I have tried so far: I tried cleaning all contacts, setting the required jumper(ram access speed) and also the MAPROM-disabling jumper, different power supply, taking RAM off of the SCSI kit, and slightly moving the SCSI back and forth (which sometimes causes the power LED to stop blinking but still keeps the amiga from doing any Booting or even pre booting).

Should I maybe trade the RAM cards (I.e. Take the 64mb off of the accelerator and switch with the 128mb on the SCSI kit)?
I'm really lost as to what I should do and I would really REALLY appreciate any help at all...

Thank you for your time!!
AdSense AdSense  
Old 11 October 2011, 09:21   #2
stachu100

Are you sure that SCSI KIT is working? Maybe you bough it on ebay as "untested".
Old 11 October 2011, 15:11   #3
Synthesize Me
Amigaholics Anonymous

Quote: