English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Other Projects > project.WHDLoad

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 22 June 2017, 10:48   #1
fpmpaolo
Registered User
fpmpaolo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Bologna / italy
Age: 38
Posts: 114
Support: WHDLoad loads slowly

Hello people, does anyone know how to speed up WHDLoad start?
I'm using ClassicWB Full on WinUAE, and the newest WHDLoad.
If I use WHDLoad v17xxxx (the preinstalled one), it loads almost in an instant: I click on the game and quiclkly it loads.
If I use the updated one (18.5xxxx) it takes more than 10 seconds to load.
I tried both to install via installer, and to update it via Dopus (copy&replace the older files with the new ones).
Any suggestion?
THANKS.
fpmpaolo is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 22 June 2017, 17:38   #2
Wepl
Moderator
Wepl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Germany
Posts: 661
Maybe a network issue.
Try adding NoNetwork to S:WHDLoad.prefs.
Wepl is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Command line WHDLoad support ? torturedutopian support.FS-UAE 12 28 February 2015 12:43
WHDload: Tool Tips Support Jason H support.FS-UAE 2 12 February 2015 16:43
WinUAE running slowly Petzi support.WinUAE 4 24 July 2014 12:51
WHDLoad games support ??? bllpla project.WHDLoad 8 21 January 2010 21:03
Slowly compiling stainy Nostalgia & memories 4 10 September 2002 01:28

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 10:05.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.06068 seconds with 13 queries