English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Coders > Coders. General > Coders. Releases

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 01 April 2013, 20:15   #21
TjLaZer
Registered User
TjLaZer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Tacoma, WA USA
Age: 46
Posts: 1,171
just whoever makes the WHDLoad version PLEASE make sure NTSC works!
TjLaZer is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 03 April 2013, 09:51   #22
Herpes
... aka Amix73

Herpes's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Austria
Posts: 76
Thanks, I will have a look at the link and maybe find the time to fix it on the upcoming weekend...

Quote:
Originally Posted by TjLaZer View Post
...
tried the one from this link:
http://trinity.geforce.nl/~mb/files/..._collection/i/
...
Herpes is offline  
Old 06 May 2013, 23:47   #23
Herpes
... aka Amix73

Herpes's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Austria
Posts: 76
Quote:
Originally Posted by TjLaZer View Post
I tried another IK+ and it does indeed work well on NTSC so it is possible.

edit
tried the one from this link:
http://trinity.geforce.nl/~mb/files/..._collection/i/

Has Return of the Jedi and Driller on it too. It's the single filed version, also called "International Karate + (1988)(System 3).adf"
Well I just downloaded the ADF and checked it - exactly the same ik+ file I used for the patch...

Since I have no NTSC Amiga I tried to start it with WinUae in NTSC mode and it crashed showing a red image of the game background. Does it work on a real NTSC machine all the time? I can't believe it.
As far as I can test it here it behaves the same as the patched version. So if you have access to a single file-version that works on both machines please link it here.
Herpes is offline  
Old 07 May 2013, 04:17   #24
TjLaZer
Registered User
TjLaZer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Tacoma, WA USA
Age: 46
Posts: 1,171
I think your menu is the part that it not playing well with NTSC... Game works great on NTSC for me....
TjLaZer is offline  
Old 07 May 2013, 22:06   #25
Herpes
... aka Amix73

Herpes's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Austria
Posts: 76
Quote:
Originally Posted by TjLaZer View Post
I think your menu is the part that it not playing well with NTSC... Game works great on NTSC for me....
What do you mean by "you think"?
Does the menu crash (I already asked that question and got no response ) or does the game crash after the menu. And if the game crashes, does it always crash or only when a trainer-option was chosen. Or does it crash with certain setting e.g. chip/fast ram cpu etc. Are these crashes reproducible - if so please tell me how you make it crash for sure.

A little more details would be appreciated otherwise it's very hard to do something meaningful when I have to guess.

Thanks.
Herpes is offline  
Old 08 May 2013, 05:16   #26
TjLaZer
Registered User
TjLaZer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Tacoma, WA USA
Age: 46
Posts: 1,171
Can you re-up to zone? So I can retest it. Lost your file...
TjLaZer is offline  
Old 09 May 2013, 21:19   #27
Herpes
... aka Amix73

Herpes's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Austria
Posts: 76
Upped to the zone with "NTSC-fix".

Why it didn't work on NTSC was that I used to wait for the raster beam higher than 255 two times. So the menu did not even finish its initialization.
It's just that I did not think it would make it to a NTSC machine.

Please give it a try - i just had the opportunity to check it with WinUae with the NTSC option checked - and it worked although if I turn on "cycle exact" the game crashes even without the patch - so that is "normal" behavior.

Best regards, Herpes.
Herpes is offline  
Old 01 June 2013, 01:18   #28
TjLaZer
Registered User
TjLaZer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Tacoma, WA USA
Age: 46
Posts: 1,171
Ik+(++)

Tested it and it works on NTSC. Thanks!
TjLaZer is offline  
Old 28 April 2015, 21:16   #29
oissery77
Registered User
oissery77's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: france
Posts: 100
Quote:
Originally Posted by Retro-Nerd View Post
A 3-Player patch would be nice too. Just like IK+ Gold for the C64.
a little up to know if someone can do a hack to have 3 human players for IK+ it would be awesome !
oissery77 is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 01:49.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.16064 seconds with 11 queries