English Amiga Board

Go Back   English Amiga Board > Main > Nostalgia & memories

Old 05 November 2011, 11:49   #1
jt5566
jt

Deluxe Paint 3, what was the best art created with it?

Hi ive just got a copy of DP3 with its manual (39p) and am happily reading the instructions to see what i can do with the programme. Im a novice when it comes to upgrading etc and Im using DP3 with my old Amiga600HD as standard, except for an original 1mb upgrade (2mb total) ive also replaced the original 20mb harddrive with a 4gbCF card. It all seems to be working ok. Im using the original workbench 2.05 disks (Kickstart 37.300).
I dabbled with a ripped copy of DP3 back in the early 90s and remember been quite impressed with what the software was capable of but without a manual I soon lost my way. So as ive now got the all important "how to" guide its got me wondering exactly what could you create with the software? Has anyone got images of their best efforts or stills of great creations from magazines etc?
My poor Amiga600 hasnt got a numpad so im also wondering if i can access the rotation keys etc that the manual says i need a numpad for? or am i doomed to the limitations of the A600 keyboard setup? Is there an extension numpad available for the A600? Also would 2GB of SRAM help with using the program any as im considering getting a card ive seen on ebay?
I have seen copies of DP4 but i see it uses the AGA graphics supprted on the A1200 so i pressume it is of no use to me & my A600?
Im currently learning to use 3DSMax on my PC which is extremely powerful but I like the idea of learning DP3 just to remind me how it was back in the day.

Cheers JT

ps i see most of the threads on this site are regarding games or hardware, I hope there is someone else on this site with an interest in Amiga CGI?

Last edited by jt5566; 05 November 2011 at 12:05.
Old 05 November 2011, 12:47   #2
Mad-Matt
Longplayer

Send a message via ICQ to Mad-Matt Send a message via MSN to Mad-Matt