English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Coders > Coders. Language > Coders. Blitz Basic

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 14 April 2020, 03:06   #241
Nightshft
Registered User

Nightshft's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Location: Austria
Age: 45
Posts: 363
Quote:
Originally Posted by E-Penguin View Post
Anybody ever had any success with "rotate" on a shape? I set the handle to the middle (with midhandle) but it never seems to rotate around the centre of the shape. Is there something I'm missing?
I used it and it worked ok for me. It rotated the whole shape, so yes, around the middle.

MidHandle is not changing/determining something here, it's just to set the handle afterwards for blitting.

The result, most of the time, is not beautifull (in non 90 degree situations), but hey, even photoshop doesnt rotate lowres shapes in small angles beautifully as I recently found out...
Where is your rotation axis located? Want to share a pic?
Nightshft is offline  
Old 25 April 2020, 14:10   #242
Nightshft
Registered User

Nightshft's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Location: Austria
Age: 45
Posts: 363
In some sources i find usage of NPrint"\nSomeText"
However my current installation of AB3.7.3 just prints "\n" and no linebreak there.
Was this removed or am I missing something here?
Nightshft is offline  
Old 25 April 2020, 19:00   #243
Daedalus
Registered User

Daedalus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Dublin, then Glasgow
Posts: 4,672
You need to escape the newline sequence with a second backslash, so NPrint "\\nSomeText" should work. Also, it requires optimize 4 to activate the new syntax mode.
Daedalus is online now  
Old 25 April 2020, 20:41   #244
Nightshft
Registered User

Nightshft's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Location: Austria
Age: 45
Posts: 363
I'm sure I've seen it in at least one of Thilos Sourcecodes with a single backslash. So I fired up BB2 to check if it works there, but it won't also.

However using the syntax you described it works fine, thanks!
Nightshft is offline  
Old 25 April 2020, 21:17   #245
Daedalus
Registered User

Daedalus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Dublin, then Glasgow
Posts: 4,672
Cool Yeah, it was one of the new AmiBlitz3 additions. What you might be seeing is that one of the backslashes is getting eaten by AmigaGuide, so if you view the documentation, it might only show a single backslash. Just a guess though
Daedalus is online now  
Old 03 May 2020, 14:20   #246
Cobe
Registered User

 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Belgrade / Serbia
Age: 37
Posts: 749
Why sometimes compiled executables require env: assigned?
Cobe is offline  
Old 04 May 2020, 20:25   #247
Nightshft
Registered User

Nightshft's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Location: Austria
Age: 45
Posts: 363
(I hope it's okay if I ask another question in parallel)

Do the dimensions (wxh) of bitmaps that I load (and show) have to be multiples of 8?
(bitmap..., loadBitmap ..., initCoplist..., displayBitmap...)

Edit: Had overlooked a bug which prevented correct bitmap display. Other sizes work too, nevermind.

Last edited by Nightshft; 05 May 2020 at 19:28.
Nightshft is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
[blitz basic] How much amiga-blitz friendly is this? saimon69 Coders. Blitz Basic 104 29 November 2016 20:45
Blitz Basic (1) Retro1234 Coders. Blitz Basic 9 18 February 2016 17:54
Blitz basic 2 Help Havie Coders. Blitz Basic 30 08 September 2013 09:15
Blitz Basic 2 anyone? jobro request.Apps 12 28 November 2005 18:15
Blitz Basic 2 LaundroMat Retrogaming General Discussion 5 24 July 2001 08:10

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 16:09.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.07798 seconds with 15 queries