English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.Hardware

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 05 December 2019, 19:52   #1
SimonV
Registered User

SimonV's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Location: Antwerp
Posts: 238
using MuForce with a bridgeboard

Not sure if I should put it in software or hardware support but here's my question.


Muforce is a replacement for Enforcer, in my startup-sequence I have this line:


Enforcer >NIL: quiet . I was thinking I could just replace the enforcer command with the muforce command but that results in a blackscreen / no boot .



Ideas anyone ? I am not that good with options and stuff in my startup-sequence ? I want to use that because I use the 060 library and mmu.library in my A3000T and I guess Muforce is there for a reason and better compatibility ?
SimonV is offline  
Old 05 December 2019, 19:58   #2
SimonV
Registered User

SimonV's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Location: Antwerp
Posts: 238
Oh and when I am at it ... is there a manual way of starting the bridgeboard ? I rather have it dormant when not using it instead being on all the way. The A2386 with 486 cpu probably asks a lot of my powersupply not to mention it gets quite hot.
SimonV is offline  
Old 08 December 2019, 13:00   #3
SimonV
Registered User

SimonV's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Location: Antwerp
Posts: 238
solved
SimonV is offline  
Old 08 December 2019, 17:10   #4
trixster
Guru Meditating

 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Location: England
Posts: 1,550
Can you run us through the solution?
trixster is offline  
Old 19 December 2019, 19:27   #5
SimonV
Registered User

SimonV's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Location: Antwerp
Posts: 238
Well according to Thomas Richter enforcer was originally there for a problem with a 030 and the MMU needed to be activated to overcome that.

The thing is that the MMU is activated anyhow by mmu.library if you use that so there’s no need for enforcer or muforce.
SimonV is offline  
Old 19 December 2019, 19:39   #6
source
Zone Friend
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Toronto, Canada
Posts: 702
I think if I remember correctly binddrivers command starts up the bridge board. If you run that manually before you start the bridge board that be something to consider. I do believe you need to wait for a few seconds to get the bridge board started. Listen for the beep the start Janus.
source is offline  
Old 19 December 2019, 19:47   #7
daxb
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 2,472
Just for the record. MuForce http://aminet.net/package/dev/debug/MuForce is used for (software only?) debugging ("detect illegal RAM accesses"). Read the guide if you want more information.
daxb is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
2088 bridgeboard chiark support.Hardware 103 20 January 2020 21:57
Help with bridgeboard utri007 support.Hardware 0 11 November 2013 14:15
Bridgeboard upgrades source Hardware mods 0 28 September 2012 04:38
a386 Bridgeboard source support.Hardware 12 02 January 2010 22:19
Possible Bridgeboard use? amiman99 support.Hardware 2 09 November 2009 04:51

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 08:28.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.06934 seconds with 13 queries