English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.WinUAE

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 04 March 2017, 12:01   #1
jotd
This cat is no more
jotd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: FRANCE
Age: 48
Posts: 3,547
WinUAE crashes when going in "plane" mode (3.4)

Hi,

This is very easy to reproduce if you have a bluetooth mouse (not a wireless mouse, a real bluetooth mouse that doesn't require the tiny USB adapter.

Just boot winuae, and go to "plane mode", where wifi and bluetooth are disabled.

WinUAE crashes everytime.
jotd is offline  
Old 04 March 2017, 12:49   #2
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 44
Posts: 23,589
Keyboard removal is supported and works fine here = much more information is required:

winuaebootlog.txt with and without keyboard connected.
Config file
Crash dump file.
Toni Wilen is offline  
Old 26 March 2017, 11:49   #3
jotd
This cat is no more
jotd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: FRANCE
Age: 48
Posts: 3,547
I just ran the winuae interface (didn't start emulation, so no config file) and went to bed.

That night the batteries of my bluetooth mouse failed, connection was lost and WinUAE crashed, without any dump or anything.

Last line of the log shows that winuae registers that mouse has been disconnected, then it just crashes with windows "WinUAE ceased working" error message.

log when it crashes: winuaebootlog.zip
log when starting Winuae without a bluetooth mouse: winuaebootlog_usb.zip
jotd is offline  
Old 23 August 2017, 12:28   #4
jotd
This cat is no more
jotd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: FRANCE
Age: 48
Posts: 3,547
Hi Toni,

Problem still here, when stopping/restarting bluetooth mouse or even when internet connection breaks and resumes again.

Do you have a WinUAE version with symbols ? I have attached to the process but just got "??" stacktrace. With symbols I could show you where it crashes (reproducible 100% of the time with my config, when emulator is running or when options window is shown). That's really a nuisance.
jotd is offline  
Old 23 August 2017, 16:09   #5
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 44
Posts: 23,589
Yes (official betas/finals only) but it is easier if you include the crash dump file and I'll check the details.
Toni Wilen is offline  
Old 23 August 2017, 20:40   #6
jotd
This cat is no more
jotd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: FRANCE
Age: 48
Posts: 3,547
Toni check my post from 26/03/2017 above I'll try with debug symbols. Ok 3.6 public beta 1 64 bit has no symbols:

Code:
Reading symbols from C:\Users\jotd\Desktop\winuae64.exe...(no debugging symbols found)...done.
0x00007fffa18398f1 in ntdll!DbgBreakPoint ()
   from C:\WINDOWS\SYSTEM32\ntdll.dll
(gdb) c
Continuing.
[Thread 9436.0xb44 exited with code 0]

Program received signal SIGSEGV, Segmentation fault.
[Switching to Thread 9436.0x17ec]
0x000000001097532d in ?? ()
(gdb) bt
#0  0x000000001097532d in ?? ()
#1  0x0074007300200072 in ?? ()
Backtrace stopped: previous frame inner to this frame (corrupt stack?)
(gdb)
jotd is offline  
Old 23 August 2017, 20:44   #7
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 44
Posts: 23,589
Post only includes logs. No crash dump files. You sure you haven't disabled Windows error reporting completely? It will also disable program crash dumps (which winuae would generate automatically).
Toni Wilen is offline  
Old 24 August 2017, 00:12   #8
jotd
This cat is no more
jotd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: FRANCE
Age: 48
Posts: 3,547
when it crashes it just says "winuae stopped working"... it doesn't create a crash dump because no config is even loaded and it can crash. To reproduce by my end:

- start winuae (the interface pops up). No config is loaded
- turn the mouse off & on

=> crash. Never fails.
jotd is offline  
Old 24 August 2017, 11:32   #9
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 44
Posts: 23,589
Ok.. (usually that only happens when there is stack overflow but I don't see how it can happen in this situation). I'll upload the symbol file, which version file?

EDIT: I'll upload 3.6b2 and official 3.5 symbol files later today.

Last edited by Toni Wilen; 24 August 2017 at 12:58.
Toni Wilen is offline  
Old 27 August 2017, 20:08   #10
jotd
This cat is no more
jotd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: FRANCE
Age: 48
Posts: 3,547
3.5 or 3.6 beta 3 wil do
jotd is offline  
Old 27 August 2017, 20:32   #11
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 44
Posts: 23,589
Did you forget my pm?
Toni Wilen is offline  
Old 29 August 2017, 20:48   #12
mark_k
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location:
Posts: 3,168
What is the URL for the symbol files?
mark_k is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
"Voices8" 8 Channel Soundtracker "DemoSongI" song - "This is the Amiga with 8 Voices" DemosongIHunter request.Music 44 27 October 2019 20:04
Keep Active control panel "Line Mode" and "Interlaced Line Mode" Zilog request.UAE Wishlist 4 03 August 2014 00:08
Crashes with "CPU Emulation Speed/fastest possible..." + DOpusRT command ami_stuff support.WinUAE 3 09 May 2009 22:52
WinUAE still freezes with "Faster RTG mode" enabled StingRay support.WinUAE 4 13 April 2007 09:34
WinUAE crashes when pressing loading "no config" Unregistered support.WinUAE 1 22 May 2004 20:04

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 11:04.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.12139 seconds with 16 queries