English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Other Projects > project.WHDLoad

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 09 February 2008, 02:00   #1
Shoonay
Global Caturator
Shoonay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Porando
Posts: 6,048
Lightbulb Unofficial version of Centurion PL, needing WHDLoad support...

Got me hands recently on this great little version of Centurion, that I've finished back in the days...
Code:
		   ------>    POLSKA   WERSJA   <-------
		   ------>   C E N T U R I O N  <------- 

         33333             A     M     M   I    GGGG     OOOO    SSSSS
   	     3            A A    MM   MM   I   G    G   O    O   S   S
  	     3           A   A   M M M M   I   G        O    O   S
 	  3333   <====>  AAAAA   M  M  M   I   G        O    O   SSSSS
 	     3           A   A   M     M   I   G  GGG   O    O       S
 	     3           A   A   M     M   I   G    G   O    O   S   S
 	 33333           A   A   M     M   I    GGGG     OOOO    SSSSS
  
		   ------>  SZUJMEN  &  GRZECHU  <------ 

			
        	   ------->  Musimy uczyc sie  <--------	
		   ------->   jezykow obcych   <--------
		   ------->  BO NIE POGADAMY ! <--------

> Doszlismy do wniosku, ze byloby za proste gdyby wszystko bylo po polsku. <
>            Przeciez nie wszedzie znaja jezyk polski. No NIE ?            <
	
		   ------> Sosnowiec 07.07.1991 <-------
I've tried to simply copy the floppies to the HD and it works perfectly. From start to finish. Despite the untranslated negotiation scripts, many translation errors and a few graphical bugs here and there, there's nothing that can keep you from finishing it.
Believe me, I just actually did finish it.

The problems start with the WHDLoad version from KG's pack (obviously), that I cheaply overwritten with this one.
It loads fine, intro shows and so is the map, the options, loading/saving, everything on the city menu, but when you move your army onto another province and the negotiations suppose start, it hangs with a graph bug on screen...
There's still a chance it's just my config, had only tried it with whdload *.slave preload so could you guys check it too? KG? R-N? I've uploaded it to TheZone! Thanks.

Anyways, as you've obviously guessed, I was hoping, that since it wouldn't (hopefully...) be needing to completely rewrite the slave file, cause it's the same game, so, when you'd got some spare time there JOTD, could you please add the support for this version, too?
That would be like *AWESOME*, you know.

PS: Drodzy SZUJMEN & GRZECHU, jeśli kiedyś/gdzieś/skądś wpadniecie tu i znajdziecie ten post, a nawet właśnie go czytacie...
Dzięki! Odwaliliście kawał świetnej roboty!

Last edited by Shoonay; 09 February 2008 at 02:11.
Shoonay is offline  
Old 05 August 2008, 00:15   #2
haynor666
retro maniac

haynor666's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Tarnobrzeg/Poland
Age: 41
Posts: 1,702
If you really need this you can use generic kickemu slave. I will not probably fix problems with processor but you can try.
haynor666 is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
New version of IPF support library pintcat project.SPS (was CAPS) 5 15 July 2011 18:41
Last version of LhA to support Kick 1.3? MethodGit Amiga scene 3 02 October 2010 10:48
Unofficial WHDLoad games Kristian95 project.WHDLoad 2 19 August 2008 23:12
Escape from Colditz (unofficial German release) WHDload? viddi Games images which need to be WHDified 5 15 January 2008 20:57
Centurion - how to speak? Shoonay support.Games 2 29 April 2005 22:22

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 15:47.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.06567 seconds with 13 queries