English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Other Projects > project.WHDLoad

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 26 September 2013, 20:00   #1
ShK
Registered User
ShK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Lahti / Finland
Age: 48
Posts: 355
State of the Art demo and exit crash

WHDLoad crash for some reason, when the exit key (F10) is pressed. This same exit crash happens with WinUAE and real Amiga.



Has anyone got WHDLoad exit to work properly on WinUAE or real Amiga? What file version and settings is used?
ShK is offline  
Old 26 September 2013, 20:02   #2
johnim
Amibay Mod/Staff

johnim's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: birmingham uk
Age: 44
Posts: 1,024
i get that too but not really bothered
johnim is offline  
Old 27 September 2013, 08:02   #3
ShK
Registered User
ShK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Lahti / Finland
Age: 48
Posts: 355
Thank you for your confirmation. I was thinking that if it's just me again.

But, I would really like to get this to work...
ShK is offline  
Old 27 September 2013, 08:26   #4
Bamiga2002
BlizzardPPC'less

Bamiga2002's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Finland
Age: 42
Posts: 3,210
Send a message via MSN to Bamiga2002
Does it also happen with latest WHDLoad 17.2 beta?
Bamiga2002 is offline  
Old 27 September 2013, 09:32   #5
psygnosis
Registered User

psygnosis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: liverpool
Posts: 163
Me to i get it but doesnt bother me as the demo works fine
psygnosis is offline  
Old 27 September 2013, 20:09   #6
ShK
Registered User
ShK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Lahti / Finland
Age: 48
Posts: 355
Yes, demo works, except for the exit. 17.2 beta will do the same thing.

Enabling MMU gives little bit different exit error:



Memory protection in WHDLoad

On startup, WHDLoad scans the memory list and will build a translation tree which includes all accessible memory. It marks the following address spaces as valid and accessible: $0...BaseMem (using the information from the Slave), $dff000...$dff200 (Custom registers), $bfd000...$bff000 (Cia registers) and the memory used by the Slave and WHDLoad. If a Freezer is found in memory, the memory used by the Freezer will also be marked as valid. All other memory is marked as invalid, and therefore every access to such an area (Read or Write) will create an Access Fault Exception which will end in an appropriate error requester created by WHDLoad.
ShK is offline  
Old 28 September 2013, 07:56   #7
ShK
Registered User
ShK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Lahti / Finland
Age: 48
Posts: 355
The files that I used:

WHDLoad + beta
http://www.whdload.de/whdload/WHDLoad_usr.lha
http://www.whdload.de/whdload/whd172.lha

Install file
http://www.whdload.de/demos/Spacebal...teOfTheArt.lha

The two versions of the State Of The Art Demo - ftp.funet.fi
ftp://ftp.funet.fi/pub/amiga/demos/S...teoftheArt.dms
ftp://ftp.funet.fi/pub/amiga/demos/S...heArt-512k.dms
ShK is offline  
Old 28 September 2013, 14:30   #8
Wepl
Moderator
Wepl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Germany
Posts: 698
I'll fix this. Will also add support for the SkidRow modified version.
Wepl is offline  
Old 29 September 2013, 02:09   #9
manic23
Only Amiga!

manic23's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Bromley, Kent
Age: 49
Posts: 474
Excellent news, many thanks in advance for the update Wepl, I asked this same question back in May, I guess no one loves me... sniff....
manic23 is offline  
Old 01 October 2013, 16:02   #10
ShK
Registered User
ShK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Lahti / Finland
Age: 48
Posts: 355
Quote:
Originally Posted by Wepl View Post
I'll fix this. Will also add support for the SkidRow modified version.
Nice to hear! It looks now something like this:
ShK is offline  
Old 09 October 2013, 23:01   #11
Wepl
Moderator
Wepl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Germany
Posts: 698
updated install has been released
Wepl is offline  
Old 10 October 2013, 09:41   #12
manic23
Only Amiga!

manic23's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Bromley, Kent
Age: 49
Posts: 474
Splendid news, many thanks for your hard word Wepl
manic23 is offline  
Old 10 October 2013, 17:32   #13
ShK
Registered User
ShK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Lahti / Finland
Age: 48
Posts: 355
Quote:
Originally Posted by Wepl View Post
updated install has been released
Confirmed to work! Thank you Wepl, it was quickly done.
ShK is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
State of the art on a Vic-20 !!! DDNI Amiga scene 6 20 October 2015 22:54
State of the Art Fault manic23 support.Demos 0 04 May 2013 20:58
State of the Art & 9 Fingers like demo efen3001 request.Demos 8 06 February 2013 12:48
State of the Art... Djay support.WinUAE 2 02 December 2002 15:51
Looking for a demo like State of the Art Riempie request.Demos 9 29 August 2001 20:11

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 12:47.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.07997 seconds with 15 queries