English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.Hardware > Hardware mods

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 04 March 2019, 03:01   #1
source
Zone Friend
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Toronto, Canada
Posts: 702
Probably a dumb question about the aca1232

Is there a way to add a math co processor to an a500 with an aca500 and aca1232?

Thanks
source is offline  
Old 04 March 2019, 10:27   #2
Solo Kazuki
Registered User
Solo Kazuki's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Poland
Posts: 712
Yes, ACA1232 have place for co-processor, but You must solder it yourself (and probably lose warranty).
Solo Kazuki is offline  
Old 05 March 2019, 19:18   #3
source
Zone Friend
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Toronto, Canada
Posts: 702
There are holes beside the 68030 to add a chip of some sort but below it is says 68020. Can the 68882 be put in that space?
source is offline  
Old 05 March 2019, 19:36   #4
Shaytan
Registered User

Shaytan's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Italy
Posts: 55
AFAIK only ACA1233 supports an optional FPU, you can read more here
Shaytan is offline  
Old 05 March 2019, 19:47   #5
Solo Kazuki
Registered User
Solo Kazuki's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Poland
Posts: 712
Sorry, i see that ACA1232 have 68020 place. ACA1233 have FPU place.
Solo Kazuki is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Very dumb (probably) workbench question CaptainPlanet support.Other 2 03 November 2018 17:58
Probably a dumb question.. xlar54 support.Other 6 03 January 2010 22:20
Dumb SCSI question... Charlie support.Hardware 26 29 March 2009 09:34
Dumb AmigaDOS Question Parsec support.Apps 10 11 June 2003 12:50
Probably a really dumb question... BumpyCarrot New to Emulation or Amiga scene 3 28 February 2003 03:04

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 14:41.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.07020 seconds with 15 queries