English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.WinUAE

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 05 October 2018, 01:17   #1
MageMaster
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: USA
Posts: 58
Old HDF files

Is there a way to look at a HDF file and seeing the startup-sequence or other to possibly choose a working config for WinUAE, Machine specs etc?

It used to work, but now doesn't. I got the file from a friend that I'm no longer in contact with and I don't have the original config files either.

I've tried a couple things remarking statements in the startup-sequence. The first one just dumps me to the shell, and beyond that I get a some guru-meditation errors. I found this today to possibly give me some insights to on interpreting the guru.

https://amigalove.com/viewtopic.php?f=7&t=500

I'm learning!
MageMaster is offline  
Old 05 October 2018, 01:22   #2
desiv
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Salem, OR
Posts: 1,393
No automatic way I am aware of..
When I have issues, I usually choose the "Boot with no startup-sequence" in the early kickstart menu and then "ed s/startup-sequence" to take a look. Commenting out most everything that isn't "required." Then I start uncommenting things one at a time.
Good luck!
desiv is offline  
Old 05 October 2018, 01:40   #3
AMIGASYSTEM
Registered User
AMIGASYSTEM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Brindisi (Italy)
Posts: 3,909
Add this hardFile as a second HD, or start WinUAE from Workbench Floppy, in this way you can examine the Hardfile.
AMIGASYSTEM is offline  
Old 05 October 2018, 09:53   #4
malko
Registered User

malko's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Location: CH
Posts: 919
Quote:
Originally Posted by AMIGASYSTEM View Post
Add this hardFile as a second HD, or start WinUAE from Workbench Floppy, in this way you can examine the Hardfile.
Same advice on my side
malko is offline  
Old 05 October 2018, 22:48   #5
MageMaster
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: USA
Posts: 58
Thanks. I'll give it a go.
I had another thought too is to possibly get a "default" startup to replace the file while going over it.
MageMaster is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
HDF Files Spyhunter support.WinUAE 3 21 June 2013 17:40
HDF files Anubis request.UAE Wishlist 18 27 December 2008 10:45
Hard Files HDF DDNI support.Other 8 09 September 2006 12:16
.hdf files RokChild support.WinUAE 3 10 May 2003 10:03
HDF files Peter Leyland Amiga scene 7 21 March 2003 15:07

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 23:35.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.06424 seconds with 13 queries