English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.Apps

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 19 October 2019, 06:13   #1
liquidsmoke
Registered User

 
Join Date: Oct 2019
Location: UK
Posts: 79
How do i use Kingcon?

i downloaded the latest version from aminet ( http://aminet.net/package/util/shell/KingCON_1.3 ) and installed it using the installer script thats included with it


i dont see any icon to double click on to start it, like the normal shell or replacements like zshell have.


so how do i start it, please?
liquidsmoke is offline  
Old 19 October 2019, 08:32   #2
a/b
Registered User

 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Location: europe
Posts: 123
For example (type this in CLI or make a button/menu/etc with this command):
NewShell "KCON:0/20/640/256/WindowTitle"
You can add options after the title. Best to check SYS:Locale/Help/<languange>/KingCON.guide.
a/b is offline  
Old 19 October 2019, 13:34   #3
daxb
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 2,377
If you like search eab for version 1.8. You can have KCON beside CON or replace CON with KCON (see guide). KCON can be loaded resident, so it is available if you start without S-S.
daxb is offline  
Old 19 October 2019, 14:42   #4
liquidsmoke
Registered User

 
Join Date: Oct 2019
Location: UK
Posts: 79
Quote:
Originally Posted by daxb View Post
If you like search eab for version 1.8. You can have KCON beside CON or replace CON with KCON (see guide). KCON can be loaded resident, so it is available if you start without S-S.

i dont see an english v1.8 of kingcon. only a french catalog version.
liquidsmoke is offline  
Old 19 October 2019, 15:34   #5
daxb
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 2,377
I found this for example: https://eab.abime.net/showthread.php...ingcon+handler

This looks also good: http://m68k.aminet.net/package/util/...9_update_patch

Last edited by daxb; 19 October 2019 at 15:46.
daxb is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Replace CON: with VNC: for any window just like it was possible with KingCON superturrican2 support.Apps 4 13 March 2018 16:42
ROM-able KingCON for 68000 kolla support.Apps 25 15 September 2017 19:58
Problem with bb3&4 with kingcon jdog320 support.OtherUAE 6 03 June 2017 11:10
intuition, kingcon in dopus4/os39 and screenborders hardwir3d project.ClassicWB 10 16 May 2008 13:00
How to make bash behave like KingCON shell? rsn8887 support.Other 3 31 July 2007 04:04

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 13:38.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.06657 seconds with 13 queries